Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hendra Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Hendra Holiday Park
Lane
Newquay
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
TR8 4NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01637 875 778

Facilities:  (Key)
                       

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 600
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
              9/10 from 91 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Barrington 2 reviews from this member

Arrived and had a very easy and smooth check in, precise directions given to pitch. Very big well kept pitch, immaculate toilets and shower blocks, park kept very tidy throughout, friendly and helpful staff, good entertainment for kids and adults, excellent indoor and outdoor pools, morrisons nearby, booked to go back next year, would highly recommend

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Orchid5 7 reviews from this member

We arrived at around 13:30 on Monday 3rd August, as we also had friends joining us later in the week we were given their pitch and details initially, hubby sorted that out and we were given the corner pitch in Pine, very big and roomy but very near to the exit barrier on the other side of the wall so noisy as well as noise coming from the main road.

We stayed at Hendra 3 years ago and were pitched in Oak, much better for an undisturbed nights sleep!

The site hasn't changed much, is still beautifully cared for and clean but sadly my 13. 5yr old Stepdaughter was bored as not much for her age range other than the arcades and skate park, she used the outdoor pool but was beaten by the weather and sadly the Oasis didn't hold her attention for long, so my thoughts on that are if you are 10 and below there is lots to do but teenagers not so much.

I would definitely recommend Hendra to anyone, however because of the above we won't be visiting again sadly.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kyka7862 7 reviews from this member

Just back from a stay at our first stay at Hendra. Staff were lovely and eager to help which came in useful when upon arriving at our chosen paid for pitch we found it wasn't what we had booked back in January. No worries the Manager Scott said we could spread out on to adjoining pitch as it wasn't ever used. This spreading out over 1. 5 pitches obviously irritated the wardens as we were twice visited by different people telling us we had to move. We didn't and just referred them back to Scott. Annoying really as all we wanted to do was relax after a 8 hour journey. Anyway provided you pick the right pitch things are hunky dory. A lot of pitches slope side to side so levelling ramps are a must something which is not mentioned. Park is large and toilet blocks water and cdp can be a trek from some pitches. Prices for pool seemed reasonable but my main gripe is that the only cash machine is in the independent shop and charges for withdrawals. Not good. Nearest supermarket Morrisons DOES NOT have cash machines anymore but you can get cashback on your purchases. Newquay is only 15 min away unless of course you get stuck in the holiday traffic. Another gripe is the lack of enforcement taking place stopping scooter riders using scooters in public areas where signs prohibit. Staff just turned a blind eye to this practise despite some of the scooter riders reaching excessive speeds. All in all we enjoyed our week despite the rain but we would have to consider returning

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wibsey 8 reviews from this member

Wow, I have never stayed on a site with such good customer service. We arrived at about 3pm on a Saturday, and there was a new arrivals sign up, that led you to a field, where we were met by a young man who directed us to a reception area.

Check in was quick, and the girl gave very precise directions to our pitch, she also showed me where the 24 hour phone number was in the booklet, in case of any problems at any time.

I had booked a full serviced super pitch, we got pitch number 9. Now we couldn't hook up our water or waste, as you need about 10-12 metres of piping and we didn't have enough, the pitch next door only needed about 5 metres as the service bollard isn't in the middle. This is because you have to pitch caravan, awning, car. The awning pads are a gravel topped area, would have preferred grass, this stuff gets bought into the caravan constantly.

The toilet and shower blocks are kept very clean, which is no mean feat with the amount of people using them. My only big gripe is that the showers do not have a curtain or door between the changing area and the actual shower, the shower heads are also fixed and you have to have everything in in a bag, hung up on the side coat hook, to stop it getting soaking wet.

Although this is a busy site, everyone respected the 10pm noise curfew. There is a field that kids can play football etc, but most liked to play round the caravans, which is not good as there is very little spare space, and resulted in a ball hitting our van twice, and also going underneath a lot of times.

The best thing is you can walk into Newquay, it took us 35 minutes, there is one steep climb towards the end, it is also has a Morrisons supermarket, that you can walk to in 15 minutes, as well as a Lidl in walking distance.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Furball458 2 reviews from this member

Great site as always, hendra is always clean and tidy, close to newquay and all amenities, staff helpful, good pitches, lawns and hedges well kept, shower blocks and toilets clean, overall a nice site with plenty of well kept large pitches, supermarkets /fast food etc etc just down the road, all good thanks

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phill Noble 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site on Friday eve 1st May 2015, and herewith give our feedback on our experience.

Hospitality

Without a doubt 10 out of 10, on arrival we ‘were greeted’ with a smile, and the friendly character of the two staff members on reception, who was able to book us in, give details of our stay, and willing to answer any questions we had.

Facilities

9 out of 10, In my opinion could do with sign on bollard at end of toilet block, stating toilet block. It was confusing to me with it been our first time, where the toilet block was as the toilet block was secluded behind bushes, hedge. Although there is site map included in information given out at reception, when you are new to a place it can be confusing to figure out where you are on site, to the location of facilities until you get your bearings, and settled in. When you have been driving a long time and you need to go, all information helps.

There were stones on road outside Oasis, and stones on tarmac in car park area near Oasis. Although these are minor issues, considering there are at times wardens driving around site; it’s a bit lacking that none of them stopped to sweep the stones away. We arrived at 9 am on the Friday, and the stones were still there when we departed Saturday morning.

Only one hand dryer in both male, and female toilet block which we used. Considering the size of the site and the amount of urinals and cubicles, we both thought three driers would be more useful, especially during busier times.

Pricing

10 out of 10, we found the pricing excellent for what the site offers.

Cleanliness

9 out of 10, No rubbish seen anywhere, deducted one point for the stones as mentioned above.

Would we stay again?

Definitely yes, when we next down in Newquay area.

Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a BUZZ RACK Buffalo 4 Bike Tilting Carrier Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Benington Chilli Festival, Hertfordshire 29 – 31st August
Celebrate all things chilli in the hidden gem of a garden at historic Benington Lordship.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6489 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0547