Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01458 831 437

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 20/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 303 Reviews
              10/10 from 303 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  303 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gumstabber 5 reviews from this member

First time here. Won't be the last!

Amazing clean, quiet site. Each pitch has its own sort of privacy in the form of bushes planted in between them. The pitches are large and our little campervan looked lost on its huge area of grandstanding - WE could easily have parked sideways had we wanted to.

The park is very professionally run and has a fantastically well stocked shop. They even had a cider and cheeses tasting while we were there. I'm writing this on the WIFI which although not fast is adequate for browsing - they are in the countryside a bit.

As with every review there has to be a negative point so after extremely hard thought I have to say that the hand dryer in the men's toilet is a bit weak.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cake Man 22 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic site, couldn't find anything to complain about. Staff really friendly and are there if you need them.

Toilet blocks and facilities are outstanding water hot enough to clean greasy items.

The pitches are huge so if you want space with privacy then this is it. The care taken over the grass & gardens really show

Great location for local area and if you enjoy walking. About a 35 minute walk into Glastonbury but can be demanding if your not used to it.

We had a six day break here wish it was for longer and will definitely be returning. If fact already planning our next visit.

10 OUT OF 10 FOR THE OLD OAKS

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pozzle 11 reviews from this member

I wanted to visit here for sometime but also wanted to come when it was quieter. We finally got here for three night in May.

The site is lovely! The welcome was really nice. Lovely little shop with basic requirements catered for

Was a little disappointed that to partake of the specials food nights you have to preorder by 4 pm that day, as we tend to be out during the day and don't always know until later if we will be at the site or not

But that's minor Tasty cakes in every day. Would have like also to be able to buy fresh baked bread without pre order too. The eggs were free range from the sites own hens so even bought some to take home.

The showers/toilets/kitchenette area is luxurious! I'd happily have those at home. Water was lovely and hot and you could actually wash up properly (a lot of campsites it's Luke warm) microwave available free to use as is a small freezer.

Our pitch was great. Nice and level

We walked up to the Tor from the site (it is uphill but not hard) and also into Glastonbury itself so didn't need to drive off site during our visit

Nice secure dog run area too

Would definitely come back here! Lovely ❤️

Have to put a score for child friendliness so put 1 out of 10 but kids are not allowed here

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 11 reviews from this member

Our second visit to Old Oaks and just as good as the first!

Lovely pitches, not cramped and pretty level. This year the nearest individual shower rooms were under renovation, but the big new-ish shower block is fabulous! No problem with TV reception, but mobile phone reception was intermittent. Wardens very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

Glastonbury is the land that time forgot, still in the hippie 1970s and apart from us we didn't see anyone wearing a watch!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Krispywhite 19 reviews from this member

Just returned from another superb stay at the old oaks caravan site, this site is immaculate throughout, toilets, roads, grass, borders, the lot is spotless in every way, staff very friendly, plenty to explore from the site, the tor, wells, cheddar, Shelton mallet, clarks village are all very close by, this is a adults only caravan park not to be missed great place.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swaggy 2 reviews from this member

I write this whilst enjoying the Old Oaks experience. We are here for 3 days and as others have said, its perfect. Facilities are 5* hotel standard, pitches are huge and private, the whole park is immaculate. All the comments of others are not overstated. I'm even using the free wifi to post this. I've been camping for over 30 years and I can't top the Old Oaks. Not cheap but worth every penny.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian Julie 6 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic site, couldn't find anything to complain about.

Toilet blocks and facilities are outstanding.

The pitches are huge so if you want space with privacy then this is it.

Great location for local area and if you enjoy walking. About a 35 minute walk into Glastonbury but can be demanding if your not used to it.

We had a three day break here and will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maggieebley 3 reviews from this member

This is a beautiful site that deserves every award it gets and more. The toilet and shower block is fantastic - like being in a hotel. Dog friendly with lots of extras - they've thought of everything. They have a games room, site shop, cake of the day, coffee, fresh bread and papers delivered and take away meals delivered on certain days of the week.

I could go on - we love it and will definitely go back

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Piffy57 37 reviews from this member

Third visit and it just gets better. Tony the Head Warden is the best Warden on the circuit, so pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. The site is maintained seven days a week and is a real FIVE star site. Problem is when you go somewhere else they never reach the same levels in standards. We had some great trips out including Longleat which is just over 25 miles away on good roads. We will be re-booking for 2017 as this is THE site we look forward to visiting and its worth the 230 mile drive.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dragon56 11 reviews from this member

Just returned from the Old Oaks and we really did not want to leave. This site has to be one of the best sites we have visited and much much nicer than we expected. The facilities are superb and the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a huge pitch on the terraces and it was spotless. The surrounding countryside is stunning and there are some great walks. This site deserves a 6 star rating and we cannot wait to return.

Previous     303 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4104 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1470