Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Archers At Red Bank Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Archers At Red Bank Farm
Red Bank Farm
Bolton Le Sands
Carnforth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA58JR   See Map
Tel: 01524823196
    Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (3)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Seaside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robo710 17 reviews from this member

We picked this site to go cycling In the morecambe area. The site was very quiet when we visited. We camped on the bottom field as we wanted some protection from the wind. The top field seemed quite windy and the pitches seemed to be sloping. The owners work hard to keep it very clean. The large toilet, shower area was always immaculate. There is a cafe on site, only went in for a drink but always seemed very busy. Really couldn't fault the site itself. Made a good base for the local area. The major drawback for us, the proximity to the west coast railway line, extremely noisy day and night even with ear plugs so would not use again. Shame loved the area.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bwfcdave1 7 reviews from this member

Wow! Just looked back and I last posted a review of this site back in 2009 when it was our first family camping outing with our 4 year old twins.

This time I was back with my 13 year old in our newly acquired Land Rover Defender with roof tent. October half term 2017 was spectacularly wet so glad we had the LR!

We have returned to this site at least twice a year if not more over the last 8 years and it never fails to impress. We've been with tents, camper vans, trailer tent and this time roof tent. Get yourselves in the top field. Bit exposed if windy but the views (and sunsets if you get them) are superb.

Great facilities, relaxed approach but kept quiet when it gets late so good for families, lots to see and do nearby, fires accepted. Cafe is excellent and the owners / farmers are always friendly and approachable.

Still good value

Enjoy

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lcavan 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a weekend here, a lovely site, very relaxing and well looked after. The toilet and shower units a kept nice and clean and well stocked with toilet roll and soap. There is an on site laundry, which we didn't use, and Archers cafe which smelled divine of bacon butties in the mornings. The only downside was the nearby train track which was slightly annoying at night but not enough to stop us from going again, and trying to find a flat pitch as the fields do slope.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Angela Hulme 1 review from this member

This is a very nice camp site, it is kept clean and tidy by the hard working staff.

There is a choice of two fields, the large one has a view of valley and is protected from the sea breeze by a mature hedge but is on a steep slope in places but as you get to pick where you pitch your tent this is not a issue. The smaller field is more level and has a stunning sea view but can be very windy.

The site also has some electric hookups but we did not use them so do not know the cost.

Archers cafe is a cosy friendly cafe with a good range of home cooked food at a reasonable price, it can get very busy at lunch time but is worth the wait.

The toilets are always clean with 4 hot showers in each of the ladies and gents.

If I had to pick one point I did not like it was the showers taps, the only way to keep the water running was to keep your hand on the push type tap which meant you only had one hand to wash yourself and washing your back was impossible.

At 7 per person per night it is great value.

We will definitely be going back soon.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Didoreth 1 review from this member

Just returned from a brilliant half term break at Red Bank Farm. Plenty of space to pitch, with a laid back but well cared for vibe. The children had great fun playing on the salt marsh and the beach, and enjoyed the animal corner and ice creams from the cafe. We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the cafe - great quality and value for money.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juddmonster 1 review from this member

What a lovely campsite! This campsite has everything you need in terms of facilities. The staff were helpful. The on site cafe serves a large variety of cakes which are to die for. The children loved the farm animals. The views of morecambe Bay are fantastic and beautiful to wake up to. The campsite was very easy to get to. I couldn't fault it.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PaulBex 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here along with our 2 dogs over the Easter weekend. The site is great, clean and ample facilities. Close to the sea and a lovely walk for the dogs over the marsh's. No noise rule in place and adhered to. The warden was great checking all the time. Campfires allowed which we like but we have our own fire pit/ BBQ and bring our own compressed logs. Would be nice to have washing up facilities in door as an option.

The cafe was popular and we grabbed coffees and bacon barns on the morning we left.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: McDougall 1 review from this member

This is my favourite site. Good value. Great view and friendly owners. Right next to beach for dog walks and children crabbing. Cafe is very popular and the wash rooms are clean. What more could you ask for

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Danmac1504 4 reviews from this member

Picked this site as seemed to tick the boxes we needed for this camp, my son and I wanted to train close and then walk to site and back, so a train ride to Carnforth was in place and walk to Red Bank, also didn't want a busy clubhouse approach so seemed perfect.

As we only wanted to stay one night I emailed expecting negative reply (as I got from others or no reply at all), Mark replied to say they had room for us.

We turned up after the Cafe and reception was closed but bumped into Mark in the yard, checking in was quick and easy and 10 well spent on our pitch.

We checked out the fields, the field overlooking the bay was quite packed so we headed to the other field and found a nice pitch, there was a levelled bit on the hill that suited our trekking tent.

The fields are a bit hilly so if you don't get there early then you may be on a slope, this didn't bother us due to our tent size.

I was actually glad we pitched there as in the morning we had the sun beating down on us.

The facilities are good, nice and clean and plenty of toilets and sinks.

The cafe was great for a breakfast treat, was very busy but good service.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nickymike29 1 review from this member

We absolutely loved it here and we're going back again next year. Stunning views, clean site and friendly staff. Kids loved the animals and the fact that we were so close to the water. 10/10 The shower facilities were always clean and tidy and easy to access. We used the cafe for ice creams and refreshments during our stay and we're always met with friendly, helpful staff. Plenty to do in the local area, and most is close enough for walking. Close to shops and supermarkets for essentials which we just used for daily bits and bobs. Amenable for dogs too which was nice. Very well kept fields perfect for tents. Loved every second of our stay apart from the weather which unfortunately can't be hepled. Back again in August with a few extras this time

Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lancashire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Weeks Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a Clarke IG1200B 1.1kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 8th to 10th June, Kent
Exclusive discount, plus win 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5938 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977