Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clippesby Hall

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Clippesby Hall
Hall Lane
Clippesby
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3BL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01493 367800

Facilities:  (Key)
                        

Nearby: (within x miles)
10m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 175 Reviews
              9/10 from 175 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (12)

Reviews:  175 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandrews 9 reviews from this member

We took advantage of a 'fixed price' weekend which was 45. I believe otherwise it is rather an expensive site. Saying that it was a very nice stay, hard standing for motorhome with tap and waste. Facilities were not used but I did have a wander and the new shower block/ toilet/ family bathroom looked a treat. A fair number of units were there on the weekend but the noise was not obtrusive and the surroundings are very peaceful. The Musket Arms is a jolly place with excellent food at a reasonable price. Another plus is the real ale and a very good Norfolk cider. Did not really explore the area as the weather was rather grand for the stay so it was nice to just stay put on site although St Peters Church is worth a look. Another added bonus was not having to leave by some early absurd time on the day of departure. Would I stay again? Yes! Well done chaps, a very organised friendly site.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Burnster 3 reviews from this member

A really lovely site and very well operated. Friendly reception. Good shop and excellent cafe for breakfasts, (eat in or takeaway). Good on-site pub geared for families and eating but also with draft beers. Lots of children's activities and very well located for cycling. There are two shower and toilet blocks - one rather dated and the other the BEST we have yet encountered! The site is divided by trees into various sections with large plots for each pitch. Television reception is hampered by the trees and we moved pitch in consequence but which was no problem to the site staff. Parents in the adjoining pitch allowed their 2 year old to scream and run around outside their tent at 06:00 in the morning which was rather annoying and something we have never encountered previously in all our travels. This however could happen on any site and should not be taken as a criticism of Clippesby Hall which we thoroughly enjoyed and will return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lindarutter 1 review from this member

Our first visit to Clippesby was a great success. The pitch size was generous, staff were helpful and friendly and facilities for children were very good. Our two loved the children's disco at the pub. Never had to wait for a shower but the ones by our site, Pinewood, were pretty narrow. The family bathroom was very welcome. Ideally placed for visits offsite. Bewilderwood and Thrigby Hall were our favourites and the beach at Caister was almost deserted. Not cheap but worth the money.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: C11shy 1 review from this member

Very good size pitches. With areas separated into tent, caravan/motorhome etc with grass areas for tents and hard standing for mobile vans. Shop, coffee house (both currently being extended), swimming pool, mini golf, pub & various kids play areas. Very relaxed atmosphere. Perfect for families and older people. Walks to the nearby Norfolk Broads signed from site. Near Gt Yarmouth and beaches. One downside is the price.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brian Hampson 2 reviews from this member

Great site with reasonable shop and coffee shop (which I believe is being extended) The pub/restaurant serves very good value for money food and some nice local ales. The site is well maintained and tidy with very helpful staff. Location is good for most of the Norfolk broads and a number of seaside locations. Already booked my next visit

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Grayand87 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay at Clippesby Hall and we had a fantastic holiday. What a site! Beautiful surroundings within the woodland. The site is split into different sections depending on your requirements. Hard standing for caravans, pitches with EHU, pitches without. There are larger pitches too for larger tents and pitches in sun or shade depending on your preference. The pitches were well spaced out so it didn't feel crammed in.

We stayed in 'Pinewoods' which was close to the toilet, shower and washing up facilities. There are water points within easy reach to all pitches.

The on site facilities were great and very clean. There were cleaners in twice a day ensuring the toilets and showers were kept immaculate. We had a 12 month old with us and we're surprised to find a bath in the shower block which made things much easier.

The grounds were well kept and had everything you need. Play area, restaurant, cafe, shop and the swimming pool which was lovely. There was a 'quiet' garden which was beautiful with lots of lovely plants and wildlife.

We would definitely recommend Clippesby Hall and would definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy12miller 11 reviews from this member

WOW ! what a lovely find, we stayed at 'Rabbits Grove' a quiet little spot surrounded by pine trees.

The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained, We stayed for the may bank holiday along with 3 other families (all first time visitors)

The new toilet block behind the shop and reception area are outstanding and well thought out, the mens and ladies showers are all separate cubicles with own door, but not just a shower, every cubicle has its own toilet, sink, hair dryer and heated towel rail so more like your bathroom at home. Heated and copious amounts of hot water !

The pub on site is worth a visit, we booked and glad we had booked as very busy on the friday night, good quality, value for money pub food, well stocked bar with lots of choice, good wine list and local beer.

we were a party of 12 with 2 late arrivals however our order was taken and processed very quickly with everyone getting their meal at the same time including the late arrivals, Staff very friendly and efficient. My friend left her phone on the dining table and this was quickly located and retrieved from reception the following morning.

The children in our party loved the play areas, zip wires, bike trial and tree houses, we didn't see them much during the day they just returned when thirsty and hungry !

The crazy golf not bad value at 3. 00 for 18 holes, swimming pool not open as unfortunately too cold.

We will be returning very soon, didn't want to come home and hated packing up to leave

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rachelfinley1 1 review from this member

Choose this site as a short three night break during half term that wasn't miles away from home. We booked a hardstanding pitch with electric hook up. The pitches are more than ample. Being out of season it was very quiet but we prefer it like this. I can imagine, from the number of grass pitches for use in better weather, this site is popular and busy during the summer.

We had a friendly reception on arrival, offered help to get us onto pitch (we declined as were ok) and were never bothered again. There was building works going on but did not affect us at all and personally I would expect maintenance/improvements going on at this time of year.

The children's play areas were good; kids loved the zip wires. Obviously swimming pool was shut but looked ok if a little small. The cycle trail went down a storm!

Not sure if pub was open. Didn't investigate as we catered for ourselves.

Only complaint is that the heating in the shower/toilet block was not on. The block itself was clean and well maintained but with no heating didn't shower the kids in there as was so cold. Hot water was ok after a while. We ended up showering at the swimming pool in Yarmouth we went to.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Matthew john knight 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a campsite this is.

Firstly booking in and we were greeted with friendly staff that were very professional.

We were shown to our pitch which was very ample for our tent. The grass was well kept, flat and litter free.

It was a short walk to the shower block which also was spotless.

The showers are free and very powerful with ample hot water. The shower heads had three settings that really invigorating, a good jet wash indeed.

The site's pool is small and a tad bracing when you first jump in but you soon become acclimatised.

After dark it's peaceful and you'll see some spectacular skies if its clear. Come morning you may be awoken by the Peacocks and Pigeons that are on site. We were visited by a white Peahen whom ate strawberries form my daughters hand.

The pub on site it is recommended to book for an evening meal. The food is lovely and not to badly priced. We ate twice there and couldn't fault it.

The playgrounds kept our little one occupied and both in a safe condition. There is a hidden tree house in the woods too.

The crazy golf is great fun but a few holes need resurfacing very soon indeed.

Around and about your not too far from Hemsby (bit run down) and Great Yarmouth is also 15 minutes down the road. Also your minutes away from the broads where you can hire boats to go for a jolly on the waters.

If your lucky you may catch the seals at Hemsby beach but they're hard to spot in the sea.

All in all we had a fantastic stay and we'd definitely go again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Snowg 1 review from this member

Pool, tennis and playgrounds great for kids. Our tent pitch patch was on a slight slope, wasn't a problem as decided to pitch the tent other way round which then seemed a bit rude to other campers pitch as we had our back of tent to them, went in middle of August so expected it to be busy, but was a lot noisier than I would have preferred, noticed an awful lot of children just wandering about or skidding about in the gravel on bikes, now the place is designed to be child friendly so not a criticism of the site really just other parents leaving the children to there own devices. I stayed with my own children but on visits to pool / park etc I was with them but felt like the only adult around.

The toilets were a lot better than other sites, and a definite step forward for the life of camping. Location was good to go off and explore what the rest of Norfolk had to offer, so an excellent base to set up from although not the cheapest site, the facilities outweigh the cost, great to have a good park area and plenty of water taps / electric points etc. ,

Overall I think a great site, maybe I would go again but not in peak season, would have preferred a bit quieter and a bit more privacy, no one made much noise post 11pm which was good and a great effort from the site management to keep this rule. , I had to move the car a few times as a familiy decided to play cricket a little bit too close for comfort to our pitch, a great place for children to make new friendships and run wild.

Previous     175 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8722 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1006