Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clippesby Hall

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Clippesby Hall
Hall Lane
Clippesby
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3BL   See Map
Tel: 01493 367800
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 178 Reviews
                9/10 from 178 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Strider212 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site in February, the shop/ pub were closed as was the outdoor pool, which as it is out of season was to be expected, I have scored a 7 for the facilities for that reason only.

Apart from our rubbish timing, the site was lovely. Very well looked after and the shower blocks etc were fantastic, heated and clean large shower enclosures. They are currently undertaking some building works around the reception area so this will only make it better.

We had a superpitch with EHU and mains drainage and water etc, this was great but when we go back I would like to stay in the wooded area as it looks fantastic.

The small woodland area was ideal for the dog walks, and we can't wait to return in the summer to make the most of the beautiful country side environment and of course the pool.

Its close to Great Yarmouth and various other places worth a visit.

Will definitely be going back!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gibsoneerja 11 reviews from this member

A good site on the edge of the Norfolk Broads and particularly so for families.

We were there in 'low season' (October Half Term) and can imagine that it would be a very busy site in the peak of summer.

On-site pub is very good - choice of decent ales, including several in bottles, and very reasonable food menu.

Can't comment on pool or tennis court as these were closed.

Mini golf is excellent value and well worth a go if you visit. Pick of the services though has to be the bike hire; nothing was too much trouble for the guy there - everything from maps to directions, tips on local pubs & sights to see, right through to finding us a cashpoint in the area!

There is an on-site shop which we didn't use and there is a supermarket in Acle just a few minutes away in the car.

Shower and wash-up facilities are decent - individual cubicles each with their own loo, although the basins in the cubicles at the main block are very small; no much good for wet shaving! Hot water plentiful and (the site being quiet) we never had to wait. There are also a couple of 'family' change rooms which were very well used.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandrews 9 reviews from this member

We took advantage of a 'fixed price' weekend which was £45. I believe otherwise it is rather an expensive site. Saying that it was a very nice stay, hard standing for motorhome with tap and waste. Facilities were not used but I did have a wander and the new shower block/ toilet/ family bathroom looked a treat. A fair number of units were there on the weekend but the noise was not obtrusive and the surroundings are very peaceful. The Musket Arms is a jolly place with excellent food at a reasonable price. Another plus is the real ale and a very good Norfolk cider. Did not really explore the area as the weather was rather grand for the stay so it was nice to just stay put on site although St Peters Church is worth a look. Another added bonus was not having to leave by some early absurd time on the day of departure. Would I stay again? Yes! Well done chaps, a very organised friendly site.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Burnster 3 reviews from this member

A really lovely site and very well operated. Friendly reception. Good shop and excellent cafe for breakfasts, (eat in or takeaway). Good on-site pub geared for families and eating but also with draft beers. Lots of children's activities and very well located for cycling. There are two shower and toilet blocks - one rather dated and the other the BEST we have yet encountered! The site is divided by trees into various sections with large plots for each pitch. Television reception is hampered by the trees and we moved pitch in consequence but which was no problem to the site staff. Parents in the adjoining pitch allowed their 2 year old to scream and run around outside their tent at 06:00 in the morning which was rather annoying and something we have never encountered previously in all our travels. This however could happen on any site and should not be taken as a criticism of Clippesby Hall which we thoroughly enjoyed and will return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lindarutter 1 review from this member

Our first visit to Clippesby was a great success. The pitch size was generous, staff were helpful and friendly and facilities for children were very good. Our two loved the children's disco at the pub. Never had to wait for a shower but the ones by our site, Pinewood, were pretty narrow. The family bathroom was very welcome. Ideally placed for visits offsite. Bewilderwood and Thrigby Hall were our favourites and the beach at Caister was almost deserted. Not cheap but worth the money.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: C11shy 1 review from this member

Very good size pitches. With areas separated into tent, caravan/motorhome etc with grass areas for tents and hard standing for mobile vans. Shop, coffee house (both currently being extended), swimming pool, mini golf, pub & various kids play areas. Very relaxed atmosphere. Perfect for families and older people. Walks to the nearby Norfolk Broads signed from site. Near Gt Yarmouth and beaches. One downside is the price.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brian Hampson 2 reviews from this member

Great site with reasonable shop and coffee shop (which I believe is being extended) The pub/restaurant serves very good value for money food and some nice local ales. The site is well maintained and tidy with very helpful staff. Location is good for most of the Norfolk broads and a number of seaside locations. Already booked my next visit

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Grayand87 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay at Clippesby Hall and we had a fantastic holiday. What a site! Beautiful surroundings within the woodland. The site is split into different sections depending on your requirements. Hard standing for caravans, pitches with EHU, pitches without. There are larger pitches too for larger tents and pitches in sun or shade depending on your preference. The pitches were well spaced out so it didn't feel crammed in.

We stayed in 'Pinewoods' which was close to the toilet, shower and washing up facilities. There are water points within easy reach to all pitches.

The on site facilities were great and very clean. There were cleaners in twice a day ensuring the toilets and showers were kept immaculate. We had a 12 month old with us and we're surprised to find a bath in the shower block which made things much easier.

The grounds were well kept and had everything you need. Play area, restaurant, cafe, shop and the swimming pool which was lovely. There was a 'quiet' garden which was beautiful with lots of lovely plants and wildlife.

We would definitely recommend Clippesby Hall and would definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy12miller 11 reviews from this member

WOW ! what a lovely find, we stayed at 'Rabbits Grove' a quiet little spot surrounded by pine trees.

The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained, We stayed for the may bank holiday along with 3 other families (all first time visitors)

The new toilet block behind the shop and reception area are outstanding and well thought out, the mens and ladies showers are all separate cubicles with own door, but not just a shower, every cubicle has its own toilet, sink, hair dryer and heated towel rail so more like your bathroom at home. Heated and copious amounts of hot water !

The pub on site is worth a visit, we booked and glad we had booked as very busy on the friday night, good quality, value for money pub food, well stocked bar with lots of choice, good wine list and local beer.

we were a party of 12 with 2 late arrivals however our order was taken and processed very quickly with everyone getting their meal at the same time including the late arrivals, Staff very friendly and efficient. My friend left her phone on the dining table and this was quickly located and retrieved from reception the following morning.

The children in our party loved the play areas, zip wires, bike trial and tree houses, we didn't see them much during the day they just returned when thirsty and hungry !

The crazy golf not bad value at £3. 00 for 18 holes, swimming pool not open as unfortunately too cold.

We will be returning very soon, didn't want to come home and hated packing up to leave

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Camping73 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at this campsite every year over the Easter period for the last 7/8 years. Consistently good. The pitches are spacious and the surrounding trees and wildlife make it feel like a real ‘escape from it all’. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The Musket Arms serves good food and great beer but booking is advisable, especially at weekends. There are interesting walks from the campsite and if you hire a bike, we were told you have access to 100 miles or so of single track roads to explore. Safe for family cycling. Highly recommended.

Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Colibri Lux Sleeping Bag and Sim Bundle worth over £270 Win East Anglian Game & Country Fair Camping Weekend Tickets!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 28 to 29 April
Thetford. Weekend Camping available. Plus win tickets in our competition ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


645 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016