Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - North Ledaig Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

North Ledaig Caravan Club Site
Connel
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1RU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01631 710291

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
5m  

Pitches: 120
Open: 28/03/2014 To 02/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
              9/10 from 95 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Travellinglouis2014 3 reviews from this member

Booked for two nights, and ended up staying for third, as we wanted to go to Mull and the weather on one of the days prevented us from doing so.

This is a well laid out site, plenty of room between pitches, and all pitches have a sea view.

Welcome was very good, and we were shown to our pitch by a very helpful warden.

Toilets and showers were excellent, but it seems the male ones are better than the females, although we did not try each others facilities!Laundry etc also excellent.

Lack of wifi anywhere on the site was frustrating, and had to go to a cafe up the road to get any internet.

Nice walks on the beach with the dog, and he found the rabbit population of great interest as well.

Little shop on the site was quite adequate for papers/milk etc, and it's a 15 minute drive into Oban that has supermarkets etc.

Also recommend the fish and chips on the harbour near to the ferry terminal, just the job after a long day on Mull and the last ferry back.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Weeali 4 reviews from this member

As a caravan Club member I was under the impression this site was a 110 pitches but if you check their own site, it's actually 250 pitches and therefore a bit more like a Butlins campsite! The views are very nice but facilities I. E. Water, loos, bins etc are a bit sporadic and, God help you if you want to wash your dishes or empty your loo after dark, there are no lights. Very dangerous and very disorganised. Oh and don't expect hot water in the dishwasher area. This might be due to it being late in the year! Very disappointed in this site and now wish I hand paid for two nights. Still thinking of cutting losses and heading out tomorrow to a real Caravan Club site.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JayneBerry 18 reviews from this member

The location of this site is absolutely stunning, it's set right on the beach overlooking the Isle of Mull with Oban just a few miles away around a headland. It's very large, and divided into 3 separate pitching areas, one of which (the best one) is reserved for CC members, and most pitches have a sea view. Being such a large site however, some pitches are a VERY long way from the shower blocks and it is a bit of a hike. The 2 blocks are spotlessly clean but one is more modern than the other, and the older of the two looks quite dated and spartan with push-button showers.

You definitely need a torch for navigating the site at night, it is very badly lit, probably deliberately because of the location. The very tiny Oban airport is just yards away and there are small planes taking off and landing all the time, which is quite interesting rather than a nuisance.

The beach isn't great to walk on as it's very pebbly but dogs should enjoy it anyway, and there is a brilliant dog walk running practically the length of the site.

Staff are very friendly and welcoming, the scenery is amazing (definitely try to visit Glencoe if you can), and Oban has a good choice of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. We would certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Miss daisy 1 review from this member

We were on our way to Tiree and needed an over night stop on way down and we stayed 2nights on way back. We are non members of caravan club and thought prices were very good :-). 1st night we got a good pitch where you could put up your awning looking over to other side of the waters on way back we got pitch right down at waters edge which was just breath taking views only down fall was we were not allowed awning up I take it that was because of members behind us who did have awnings up! Toilets spotless and staff friendly. Very quiet site and was a bit scared to sneeze in case I got a row as so many rules but won't put me of going back beautiful site and in a fantastic spot :-)

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pelmetman 3 reviews from this member

A large site situated right next to a shingle beach with good views. Very well kept grounds and good for dogs as there is a disused railway line at the back of site which is used as a dog walk, dogs are also permitted on the beach.

The downside is the lack of taps, this is the first time in over 20 years that we were unable to reach the taps even with two hoses. We noted that a lot of people were going to the showers, taps, toilet dump in the car!

There is a shop on site which is quite well stocked but fresh vegetables and fruit would have been appreciated.

There is a good cafe and another small shop/post office in the next village which is about a 10/15 minute walk. A bus stop outside the site takes you into Oban.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LILLS54 3 reviews from this member

Very well maintained site with stunning views. Staff very helpful and and friendly. This is a large site and our pitch was right on the front with fantastic sea views. Toilet and shower block are spotless.

The only negative thing I could mention was I had to drive to the showerblock and empty the chemical waste as there were non at the far end of the site.

Overall though a brilliant site and I will definitely return

Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3139 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0488