Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - North Ledaig Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

North Ledaig Caravan Club Site
Connel
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1RU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01631 710291

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
5m  

Pitches: 120
Open: 28/03/2014 To 02/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
              9/10 from 86 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pete Taylor 2 reviews from this member

Our third visit to North Ledaig, the location takes some beating. I was rather surprised, for the second year running (we visited in May 2013) to be told on arrival that the Gents toilet block was 'not quite ready yet', especially so as our visit coincided with the start of the school Easter holidays and it was quite busy. 5 WCs for a site with over 170 pitches on 30 acres is not really adequate.

It certainly rained whilst we were there and it was noticeable that quite a few folks were driving to use the toilets, not an option with a Motor-Home!

Perhaps there is a prohibition on using paint brushes over the Winter season in Scotland? ;-)

Very friendly staff, as usual, and the shop seemed to have everything in place, even Guardian and Observer newspapers!

The booking-in system is rather Dickensian, requiring a telephone call to the site while the details are hand written and, on arrival, they fill in another A4 form by hand, charming in a way but as both the Caravan clubs have excellent and speedy on-line booking systems perhaps something similar might be an idea?

Well worth another visit despite these small niggles.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gromit1 1 review from this member

Just back from a weekend at North Ledaig. After being up several times and always rating it highly we were disappointed on this occasion. The gents toilets and showers in the second block were out of commission, this has been ongoing for some time now. In the main toilet block only half the toilets and showers were open in the gents. The 3 tumble driers in the laundry were out of commission. The shop was not well stocked and some items had not been priced yet although this was the opening of the season. We do hope all these problems will be fixed soon as this is a lovely site with beautiful views.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Janemacmillan 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site not far from Oban. We arrive quite late and the duty warden (Tony) could not have been more helpful. He drove us to our pitch and checked electricity was up and running before he left. It was dark when we arrived but next morning the views were stunning. The location is great. Washing facilities were excellent and very clean. There are no catering facilities on site but I had phoned ahead and staff had recommended an excellent hotel bistro about 2 miles away. Will definitely go back

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris and Eric 5 reviews from this member

Such a lovely site right on the beach. Toilet block and showers were lovely and clean and ample for the site, the only problem, if you don't like to walk far is if you have a pitch at the far end of the site but the view from that end is well worth a jog. Sunsets are amazing shop is very well stocked and buses run from outside of the site to Oban one way and Inverness the other. Booked to go back again this year.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Glynemrys 5 reviews from this member

Visited this site after being at BUNREE some 30 miles away, so this site had a lot to live up to. I was not disappointed.

The site is very well kept, the staff extremely friendly, and the views are to die for.

The washroom facilities are good, but quite a distance from where we were.

Had a trip out to Oban, and parked on a CO-OP car park - free for three hours- great advice from the staff on site.

Overall, a fantastic site with stunning views and good access. Would wholeheartedly recommend it to all.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Stokerlady 8 reviews from this member

A super site in a brilliant location. We were welcomed, checked in and escorted to our pitch by very friendly, helpful wardens. Our pitch could not have been nicer, within yards of the loch with stunning views. Spacious pitches with hook up. Very clean washrooms and laundry facilities. Only a few seconds walk between the two blocks, be sure to check out the showers in the block behind reception! Oban is a great place to visit. Lots of nice walks right from the site. We even had a piper on the shore at sunset on our last night! Can definitely recommend and will definitely visit again without doubt.

Previous     86 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5529 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0449