Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Balbirnie Park Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Site Reviews

Balbirnie Park Caravan Club Site
Markinch
Glenrothes
Fife   (Browse area)
KY7 6NR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01592 759130

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby:
1m  10m  10m 10m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 81
Open: 28/03/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
              8/10 from 23 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 278 reviews from this member

Lovly welcome from the relief wardens and quickly booked in.

We found the pitches at the bottom of the site a bit dark and very overlooked by the flats behind, we therefore chose to stay at the top of the site amongst the trees. As previous reviews state site itself is very well kept and the facilities are immaculate, good piping hot showers.

There are several seasonal caravans on site, many of these looked a bit dirty and uncared for - appreciate the trees cause this with leaves and sap but would look much more pleasant if the caravans were cleaned (the one next to use had a professional in to clean the roof the weekend we stayed). It probably doesn't bother many people just for us it was one of the first impressions of the site.

We would use as a stopover if in the area again but not for longer as we found the trees made it a bit too dark.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Weelisa 1 review from this member

First time on this site and it was lovely. Very relaxing, site was immaculate as were the toilet and shower block, the wardens were really very nice and very helpful. Would recommend this site to anyone who wants to just get away and relax. No club or restaurant on site but there is no need for it as it only takes five minutes to walk into town. There are two shops, two Chinese and a few pubs and hotels. In laws recommended this site and go there frequently, now we understand why. We will without a doubt be back, two very happy campers :0)

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: IainM 19 reviews from this member

What a difference a new warden team can make! We were getting worried over the last few years that Balbirnie was looking rather down at heal. But the new warden team have worked wonders with little money but lots of hard work and Balbirnie is back to its splendid best.

Toilet block was updated in 2010 and still looks and feels new.

If the CC would commit just a little more money to refurbish some of the hard standings. And perhaps add more at the bottom of the site then it would get 11 out of 10 from me.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roons 2 reviews from this member

We were traveling with family in two vans and took a while choosing our pitches - we started with ones beside each other but ended up moving as we were in full view of a housing estate that looked right onto that part of the site. Without any problems at all we changed pitches to a couple a bit further back that were surrounded by trees and offered a bit more privacy - the wardens were more than helpful in letting us chop and change. The site is nice and there are a choice of shaded areas and more open areas on different levels. The pitches were spacious enough and a bit messy with leaves but this was not really a problem. The site is very quiet after about 9pm - this is fine if you like peace and quiet but we felt a little noisy staying up til late but we tried not to be rowdy! The toilet block was our first experience of Caravan Club toilets/showers and indeed they were spotlessly clean with lots of hot water. A great site for a base for touring Edinburgh etc. The site sits in the bottom corner of a massive and beautiful park - brilliant for dog walking, cycling etc. Friendly wardens. Handy shop on site for essentials. Great little information 'shed'.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Madge23 5 reviews from this member

This is a lovely little site set in a woodland setting in a very large country park. The wardens are a young couple who are very helpful and keep this site in tip-top condition and the toilets and showers are immaculate. There is not much to do if you do not have a car apart from walks in the country park. The town of Markinch is only a few minutes walk away with a two good supermarkets etc. I would use this site again but only as a stopover on route to somewhere else.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Waterman 18 reviews from this member

Site - excellent location especially as a stopover if going North South. Very easy to find, but layout is a bit odd, I followed the road and all the open pitches were taken, what I took to be a path up to the upper level was actually the main drive, so I missed it and ended up in a cul de sac, so there I stayed. Not good as opposite the houses which line the bottom of the site. It was sunny and lots of children where out in the garden in paddling pools screaming, lots of dogs barking. Quietened down as it got dark, ok as only there one night.

Wardens - Informative and very friendly

Dog Walk - none on site, but literally about 10 yards from entrance miles of parkland.

Washroom - Just had coded entry fitted, good clean, typical CC standard.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Fife   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3420 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469