Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wooda Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Poughill
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9HJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01288 352069

Facilities:  (Key)
                        

Nearby:
1m  5m  5m   1m  1m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
              9/10 from 107 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cbrpilot 10 reviews from this member

We visited Wooda Farm for the first time in June 2014 and we were blown away by the site as a whole. It was beautifully manicured with lovely Hydrangea bushes everywhere and the facilities were always clean and tidy as was the whole of the site. On site there is a takeaway, pitch and putt course, kids play areas and a well stocked fishing lake with nice sized Carp and Golden Orfe, woodland walks and a nice bar restaurant. Admittedly some of these facilities are a little walk from your pitch, but surely it's about being on holiday and getting fresh air and exercise ?

Whilst there we explored the area to great extent and look forward to doing so again on our next visit in June 2015. Can't wait !

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tony Burton 26 reviews from this member

A very well maintained site. Many of the pitches were enclosed with hedges. The hydrangeas beside each pitch looked beautiful in July and demonstrated the care taken by the owners and staff. The toilets, showers, laundrette, were all modern and immaculate. Tarmac roads served each pitch. Most pitches had a view of the sea in the distance. We chose this site because they accept Camping Cheques which made our stay fantastic value for money. The surrounding coastline and the beaches in Bude were all beautiful.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ray Baines 9 reviews from this member

We didn't chose this site before we arrived at Bude. We were coming home to Barnstaple from Cornwall when we saw the sign go past. We put the name in the satnav to see how far is was and we were directed to a turning just down the road. It was just a single track road. Don't take it. Turn round and go back to the Brown Sign nearer to Bude. The site itself is lovely. Clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly. Pitch was bordered by hedges and had all facilities. Shower block was only 100 yards away and was really clean and tidy. First class site well recommended.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Adalice 2 reviews from this member

Large cramped site with small pitches not all level and lots of tall weeds around the pitches. Insufficient toilet blocks and long walk to them from some areas. Pitches laid out in rows giving lack of privacy. Long walk to bar/restaurant and not very good menu. Walk back all uphill. Lack of lighting on site. Good dog walk except on very steep hill. Shop/reception very good but shop limited opening and walk back from shop to pitches all uphill. Walk to Bude only for fittest and long uphill back. Bude is lovely and beaches good and very good café s etc in Canel area. Visit Widemouth Bay for good dog friendly beach and Bay View restaurant very good. Also easy to visit Tintagel, Boscastle, Clovelly. Rock and Padstow good for day out. Would visit the area again but not to Wooda.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Felicity73 13 reviews from this member

Stayed at this campsite on the 9th June for one night. Beautiful site, well kept and clean facilities. Lovely location forty minutes walk into Bude and local pub a short walk away. Our first visit here and unfortunately we arrived on the back of a relay truck as our brand new motorhome ( first outing had broken down!). I warned the campsite how we were arriving and one of the staff met us in the car park after closing hours to direct us to our pitch. We will definitely go back here under different circumstances when we can enjoy this lovely campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosie1980 10 reviews from this member

We've been here before as campers over 5 years ago and this was our first visit here as caravanners. The site has been extended and modified. On arrival we were welcomed and given a choice of pitches, I said we were new to caravanning and they suggested the easiest pitch for a newbie to get on to. There is a pub on site, which was busy but the food was delicious and family friendly. There is also a shop with caravan and camping spares and repairs which we found very handy. The reception shop also has basics but I didn't use it during out stay, there is also a take away which again we didn't use. We had a lovely time, from our pitch we could just about see the sea which was nice to wake up to. The facilities were kept clean and there were plenty of toilets and showers. The gravel roads mean you don't have to walk over a muddy field to get to the toilets and it all seemed very well drained. The nearby beaches are lovely too, but get there early for parking!

Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win £200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game & Country Fair 25/04 to 26/04
Masses of fun and displays at the The Norfolk Showground - day tickets or you can camp over for the weekend.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1562 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015




Easter Hunt
Win an Awning
Follow the clues, find the answer, and have a chance to win a fantastic Easter prize - a caravan awning worth £169!




0.0391