Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wooda Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Poughill
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9HJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01288 352069

Facilities:  (Key)
                        

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m   1m  1m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 113 Reviews
              9/10 from 113 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cbrpilot 10 reviews from this member

We visited Wooda Farm for the first time in June 2014 and we were blown away by the site as a whole. It was beautifully manicured with lovely Hydrangea bushes everywhere and the facilities were always clean and tidy as was the whole of the site. On site there is a takeaway, pitch and putt course, kids play areas and a well stocked fishing lake with nice sized Carp and Golden Orfe, woodland walks and a nice bar restaurant. Admittedly some of these facilities are a little walk from your pitch, but surely it's about being on holiday and getting fresh air and exercise ?

Whilst there we explored the area to great extent and look forward to doing so again on our next visit in June 2015. Can't wait !

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: CK+B 37 reviews from this member

Just stayed here for 2 nights, had a lovely premier pitch, with all services, h/s with grass area and hedge either side. Good facility block with nice hot showers and good pressure, big off lead dog field, good phone & TV signal, caravan supplies/repairs on site.

Shop, bar & take away on site, didn't try any of the food this time.

Enjoyed our stay, only 2 minor little niggles - more than one hook in the shower cubicles would be nice and lack of sign for the gym.

Will return again one day.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hesketx 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a short stay again a great site with great facilities and a cheery welcome from the crew.

Pitch was slightly sloping but well drained and we had some wind and rain but this did not dampen the spirits.

Not the cheapest site I've used but with all that's going on and the great kids play area, a more than happy camper here.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Minnieuk 1 review from this member

We stayed on this site for 2 nights mid week. We hadn't booked but the site wasn't full. A very friendly welcome at reception and a nice, flat pitch with plenty of space and well marked with hedging. As the site was quite empty they spaced the few campers well apart so everyone had plenty of space which was very thoughtful.

The toilets and showers were kept spotlessly clean. Plenty of sinks for dishwashing (inside and outside) plus a useful camping kitchen with microwaves and spare power points.

Plenty of leaflets and maps on local attractions and walks. The site has its own nature trail walk which is quite short but very pretty.

There is a bar and grill on site although we didn't use it and also a sports barn.

The site is very close to Bude which is a lovely little place and has a supermarket for stocking up on supplies. It is in the perfect location for visiting North Devon or Cornwall. We drove to Dartmoor and Tintagel and there are some lovely cliff walks nearby as well.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely use it again next time we are in the area.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tomriddle 8 reviews from this member

This is an impressively clean and tidy site. Everything has been constructed to a high spec and is diligently maintained. We had a premium pitch and at this time of year between Bank Holidays, it was very quiet. We were allocated our pitch at reception and care had been taken to see that people were spread out - so plenty of privacy.

Once on site, there seems to be one very narrow access lane and it is not one way. This caused no problem for us as things were very quiet but could be problematic at busy times.

The toilet block was immaculately clean. I think they must employ house elves as I never saw the block closed for cleaning. And, they have a dog shower outside with warm water so that you can rinse the fox poop off your dog.

By far the worse feature of this site is the appaling radio chav that they have blaring out in the washroom all day. It is the most dire patronising local radio drivel imaginable. Sheer torture. If I had the misfortune to be locked in the lavatory for more than 15 minutes, I would confess to anything. Please remember to take your ipod to the dunny. Unfortunately, you can't shower using an ipod. The light are also a bit dim and so no reading the newspaper while on the throne.

The shower cubicles themselves are spacious. There is a bench area to put your clothes and anything else you want to keep dry. It takes a little time for the water to heat up but the showers are then good and hot.

The grounds are again immaculately kept. There is a good size field for dogs to run free. There is a well maintained nature walk and a pixie hunt. My wife who has a mental age of seven counted 63 pixies.

There is a bar and restaurant describe as a bistro where they serve overprices fast food described as home cooked. People with dogs have to crowd like lepers under a covered patio area as they are not allowed inside. This is very backward even for Cornwall where most pubs and restaurants admit well behaved dogs as well as adults and children. The ale was surprisingly good bearing in mind it was so quiet and no one else drinking it.

There is also a caravan service company with a shop for buying spares. The proprietors are very helpful.

The wifi was excellent. I expect this was because there were few people using it. The website says they cannot guarantee anything that demands a lot of bandwidth. I can imagine this must be true in school holidays with lots of kids playing their online nonsence. In mid-May however, the broadband was first class and I watched several football matches on Sky-Go.

It is possible to walk to Bude but this is a good 40 min walk.

Within 10 minutes is an excellent pub called The Preston Gate. This is everything that a pub should be. Very friendly staff and clientelle. Several excellent real ales. The food was home cooked with the thai green chicken curry particularly spicy. One lady asked what her husband was supposed to do with his slice of lime and this sparked several good humoured suggestions from the bar. The pub was most welcoming to one and all - including several dogs.

We also visited the Mirchi bangaldeshi restaurant. The food was superb. There is a special offer on Mondays and Tuesdays but you must book 24 hours in advance and mention the offer when you book and also mention the offer when you ordered. We enjoyed our meal so much on the Tuesday that we booked again for the Friday and gladly paid full price.

No need to mention the beauty of Cornwall, all of which is accessible from the site. My highlight was probably Boscastle. My family were last there on the 16th August 2004. A notorious day. Significant money has been spent on the town since then and there are some lovely walks back from the harbour.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Pipsicoola 1 review from this member

Due to our motorhome not being ready - thanks Bendalls Carlisle, we had to change our booking to a static last minute. Very helpful on the phone, all done with no fuss.

Our friends were still in their camper but we were only 100yds or so from each other.

Great site, very clean, well laid out. Good play area for the kids, plus walks through the farm, woods, nature trail etc, etc. Views down to Bude and the sea too, once the mist had risen!

Only minus point is the cost of wifi - if you wanted it. I think it was 4. 00 p/day or 15 a week. I was on holiday - I didn't want it!

Great site, go there.

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Highlander Aeolus 4 Air Frame Tent Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally and Camping Weekend 4th to 5th July
HURRY Advanced booking now open - 3 nights camping in any unit, and admission to rally all weekend

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6645 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.1016