Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wooda Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Poughill
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9HJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01288 352069

Facilities:  (Key)
                        

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m   1m  1m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
              9/10 from 115 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Donjon 4 reviews from this member

Spent a lovely week on this well maintained site and would definitely recommend it. Our pitch was of adequate size for a car, caravan, awning and table and chairs to sit outside although it wasn't long enough to have erected an annex to the awning if we had needed this although we did notice that some pitches did appear slightly larger.

The shower/toilet block was immaculate and there was a shower facility for dogs and for wet suits.

The on site bar was very nice although we did not have any food there so cannot comment.

We did use the pool tables and table tennis but did not take advantage of the tennis court, pitch and put, gym or sports barn that was also available. There is also a lovely park and playing field for smaller children.

The camp site was nicely set out and as the schools had yet to break up it wasn't too busy and it was very quiet and relaxing.

Bude was only a short drive away and we visited Clovelly, Tintagel, Boscastle and Port Issac which were not too far away.

We had booked this particular site for the on site fishing for my husband but found that this was not easily accessible as you had to park up and walk a considerable way with you fishing gear so in the end he did not use this facility

This is one of the nicer sites we have stopped on and couldn't really find any fault, apart from access to the fishing could have been better.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cbrpilot 10 reviews from this member

We visited Wooda Farm for the first time in June 2014 and we were blown away by the site as a whole. It was beautifully manicured with lovely Hydrangea bushes everywhere and the facilities were always clean and tidy as was the whole of the site. On site there is a takeaway, pitch and putt course, kids play areas and a well stocked fishing lake with nice sized Carp and Golden Orfe, woodland walks and a nice bar restaurant. Admittedly some of these facilities are a little walk from your pitch, but surely it's about being on holiday and getting fresh air and exercise ?

Whilst there we explored the area to great extent and look forward to doing so again on our next visit in June 2015. Can't wait !

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minimoos 19 reviews from this member

Great site in a good location. The pitches were generous and facilities a high standard - all were including the shop. The restaurant served fantastic food and a good range of drinks and the staff were very friendly. You can swim in the local pool and there is so much to do in the area - the big sheep was a surprise hit, tintagel castle, all the beaches of course. A great spot for touring. Would return!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: CK+B 37 reviews from this member

Just stayed here for 2 nights, had a lovely premier pitch, with all services, h/s with grass area and hedge either side. Good facility block with nice hot showers and good pressure, big off lead dog field, good phone & TV signal, caravan supplies/repairs on site.

Shop, bar & take away on site, didn't try any of the food this time.

Enjoyed our stay, only 2 minor little niggles - more than one hook in the shower cubicles would be nice and lack of sign for the gym.

Will return again one day.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hesketx 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a short stay again a great site with great facilities and a cheery welcome from the crew.

Pitch was slightly sloping but well drained and we had some wind and rain but this did not dampen the spirits.

Not the cheapest site I've used but with all that's going on and the great kids play area, a more than happy camper here.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Minnieuk 1 review from this member

We stayed on this site for 2 nights mid week. We hadn't booked but the site wasn't full. A very friendly welcome at reception and a nice, flat pitch with plenty of space and well marked with hedging. As the site was quite empty they spaced the few campers well apart so everyone had plenty of space which was very thoughtful.

The toilets and showers were kept spotlessly clean. Plenty of sinks for dishwashing (inside and outside) plus a useful camping kitchen with microwaves and spare power points.

Plenty of leaflets and maps on local attractions and walks. The site has its own nature trail walk which is quite short but very pretty.

There is a bar and grill on site although we didn't use it and also a sports barn.

The site is very close to Bude which is a lovely little place and has a supermarket for stocking up on supplies. It is in the perfect location for visiting North Devon or Cornwall. We drove to Dartmoor and Tintagel and there are some lovely cliff walks nearby as well.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely use it again next time we are in the area.

Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2258 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0586