Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wooda Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Poughill
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 9HJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01288 352069

Facilities:  (Key)
                        

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m   1m  1m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
              9/10 from 120 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Carlsenior 14 reviews from this member

Just returned from spending a week at this excellent site, this is a very well laid out and exceptionally well tended campsite with lots of activities for all the family.

We can highly recommend the food in the Courtyard Bar, reasonably priced fantastic quality and fast service! We also had a go at the Clay Pigeon shooting on a Wednesday evening which was well run and very enjoyable. We booked a fully serviced pitch which was large with plenty of room for the Van, Trailer and a Smart Car. The toilet facilities are plentiful and always clean, as was the rest of the site. Summing up it's a great site with plenty to keep you occupied, a tad on the expensive side but for what you get it's well worth it! there are a couple of minor criticisms which need to be addressed firstly the roads on the site are very narrow and tents tend to occupy space right up to the roads with wind breakers etc which make negotiating the corners very difficult with long vehicles and the biggest problem we encountered which was quite serious for us was the parking arrangements at checking in time - the road signs direct you into a car park which is nigh on impossible to turn a vehicle towing a trailer due to the parked cars! We damaged our van trying to turn, the car park needs to be laid out so that cars can park in the centre and waiting cars and caravans can use the outside of the car park as a large turning circle / roundabout with a one way in operation this would solve the nightmare we encountered. These issues would certainly not stop us using the site again, in fact we are looking forward to it.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dipsybird 8 reviews from this member

Wooda farm is a very large campsite with excellent facilities for all weathers. We had a large electric hook up pitch on there overspill field. Considering it was August it had a feeling of space Toilets are clean with lots of hot water. Washing up area undercover. Take away restaurant was good. Staff at reception were friendly. Things to do outside the camp, if your energetic then try the coastal and Bude canal walk great views of coastline and you can treat yourself to a cream tea almost at the end of your walk at The Weir Bistro. We had a great time and will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ravvi 4 reviews from this member

Visited here after leaving an awful site a few miles away. The staff went out of there way to fit us in as we had been so let down at the other site.

This site is amazing! Staff friendly and even though it was full of families it was not noisy.

Lots of things to do, from badminton to clay pigeon shooting. The bar served lovely food and there was a musician playing one night.

There are views across to the sea. We walked to Bude but there was a good bus service. Good coastal walk too.

Toilets were very clean with music, which was nice. Camp kitchen if you need it with microwave and other equipment.

Take away serving fish and chips, pizza etc. Very organised and considering how many people that were staying expected to queue for hours but just waited while they cooked it fresh about 10 mins.

Pitches were variable from set sites with hedging between to fields with more freedom.

Would love to return for longer.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Donjon 4 reviews from this member

Spent a lovely week on this well maintained site and would definitely recommend it. Our pitch was of adequate size for a car, caravan, awning and table and chairs to sit outside although it wasn't long enough to have erected an annex to the awning if we had needed this although we did notice that some pitches did appear slightly larger.

The shower/toilet block was immaculate and there was a shower facility for dogs and for wet suits.

The on site bar was very nice although we did not have any food there so cannot comment.

We did use the pool tables and table tennis but did not take advantage of the tennis court, pitch and put, gym or sports barn that was also available. There is also a lovely park and playing field for smaller children.

The camp site was nicely set out and as the schools had yet to break up it wasn't too busy and it was very quiet and relaxing.

Bude was only a short drive away and we visited Clovelly, Tintagel, Boscastle and Port Issac which were not too far away.

We had booked this particular site for the on site fishing for my husband but found that this was not easily accessible as you had to park up and walk a considerable way with you fishing gear so in the end he did not use this facility

This is one of the nicer sites we have stopped on and couldn't really find any fault, apart from access to the fishing could have been better.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: The3taffs 4 reviews from this member

When we booked this site we asked for a serviced pitch, but when arrived, we found out that a serviced pitch here is a pitch with electric hook up. Everywhere else we have asked for a serviced pitch and had a pitch with water, waste and electric. Pitches were rather difficult to get on with our large motorhome, and the place seemed rather cramped. Toilet blocks were dirty and had no toilet paper. Site very poorly lit. Had spent a lovely week at another site which was fantastic. Very disappointed when we arrived here. Won't be coming back here.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cbrpilot 11 reviews from this member

We visited Wooda Farm for the first time in June 2014 and we were blown away by the site as a whole. It was beautifully manicured with lovely Hydrangea bushes everywhere and the facilities were always clean and tidy as was the whole of the site. On site there is a takeaway, pitch and putt course, kids play areas and a well stocked fishing lake with nice sized Carp and Golden Orfe, woodland walks and a nice bar restaurant. Admittedly some of these facilities are a little walk from your pitch, but surely it's about being on holiday and getting fresh air and exercise ?

Whilst there we explored the area to great extent and look forward to doing so again on our next visit in June 2015. Can't wait !

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4155 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0430