Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Plough Lane Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

Plough Lane Caravan Site
Kington Langley
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 5PS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01249 750146

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 5m  5m  1m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 24th March To 3rd November 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
              9/10 from 60 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Raystimpson 1 review from this member

Had visited this site about 12 years ago, shortly after it opened, I can't imagine why it took us so long to return to this fabulous Adult Only site. The site has matured with a 50/50 split on serviced and unserviced pitches, ample room per pitch, the welcome was very friendly on booking in.

The Main block houses showers, toilets including a unisex disabled room, reception, washing up area and laundry in the VERY CLEAN Gents toilet you will find the showers which has FREE shampoo and FREE shower gel in the vanity washing closet and hand basins you will find FREE hand cleaner, and FREE aftershave. There is usually a bowl of sweets around and fresh flowers.

The Ladies have FREE body lotion and FREE shower gel.

This is one of the best sites we have been on and is central to many tourist attractions like Lacock, Malmsbury, The Kennett and Avon canal, The Steam Museum at Swindon, all worth a visit.

There are 2 pubs within walking distance, the first is the Hit Or Miss about 25 minuets walk away and offers 20% food discount. The Plough Inn is the second and is a 5 minuets away with a 15% food discount, the discount slips are available at site reception.

I have given this site 5/5, because I cannot find anything that is close to negative about it

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gillbee 4 reviews from this member

When we arrived at the site first impression was amazing, barriers to enter and leave and a lovely drive down to the reception. Helen and Roger the owners were there to help you with anything and the whole site is immaculate. The pitches are well placed with plenty of room and the changing rooms were the best we have ever seen, there was beautiful hand wash and moisturiser at every wash basin and shower jell in the showers we felt thoroughly spoilt. The dog walk was very good where they left poo bags and hand wash for you, amazing. The owners gave us a folder full of all the places you could visit, directions to many places in the area including supermarkets and places you could take your pet, which we found very useful, you just returned it on your last day. We will hopefully stay on this site again. There is so much to see in this area and Plough Lane is a fantastic base to see it all.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lita 5 reviews from this member

We have just spent two weeks at this five star caravan site. The toilet facilities are the best we have seen, there is shower gel, body lotion in the showers at the side of the sinks there is also hand lotion and a bowl of sweets. The site it's self is pristine this is down to the hard work of Helen, Roger and their staff all of them happy to have a chat or recommend places to visit or eat. You are given a folder on your arrival inside this is loads of info about places to visit, markets, where you can go with your dog etc. In reception you will find lots more information on the area. To get to the site from theM4 is so easy no hills or narrow lanes. This has been our fifth visit and it is by far the best site we have been to. It is ideally situated for Bath, Bristol, Cotswolds, Oxford, Wales. Some people have mentioned the road noise over the years we have been coming I have not found this to be a problem yes there is some noise but not to a pitch where it is stopping me from sleeping at night or waking me up in the morning.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Myattmania 14 reviews from this member

Just got back from a lovely break away at this site - a true little gem and in our top 3 best sites we visit

A beautifully kept site outside and in - very clean - well looked after and much loved by all

Helen & Roger have thought of everything in this camp site and are always at hand when needed

Easy to find and easy access to the site and each pitch is of a decent size

A perfect position for a base camp for visiting majority of Wiltshire

We spent some of our time this visit in our kayak paddling on the canal which was great fun and gives you a much different view of the countryside.

Many places worth a visit in the area, an information booklet full of loads of useful information is lent to you for the duration of your stay which you return to the office on your departure.

Just a fantastic adults only site that we find impossible to fault in any way.

Thank you again to everyone at Plough Lane for giving us another great break away - see you all again next August

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lottydog 19 reviews from this member

We have spent the last 7 nights at this site. The facilities were very good. Toilet block excellent, even though there were only 2 showers available we never had to wait. The only fault we could find was the road noise, but you soon get use to that.

The site was perfectly situated for touring the area. We particularly enjoyed Longleat, Bath and the many National Trust properties nearby.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pceh 7 reviews from this member

What can I say that as not been mentioned? we are still on site for three more days.

The site is perfect. Sweets, magazines and soft music in the toilets. What more can a camper require? armchairs and a tv.

Security is very good, a barrier key, £10 deposit.

The owners are very pleasant and good for a laugh.

Discount vouchers for meals at the local pubs.

The bus stop outside the site for chippenham.

A good garage across the main road for repairs.

The information folder is the best ever found, try finding something that is not in it.

Good roads and easy to find with a good access drive.

The perfect site. Adults only. No tents.

Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Wiltshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2986 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1094