Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Plough Lane Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

Plough Lane Caravan Site
Kington Langley
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 5PS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01249 750146

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 5m  5m  1m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 16th March To 2nd November 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
              9/10 from 63 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Grannyjones 5 reviews from this member

I concur with all other reviews - it is a lovely site - the let down is the road noise, we may have been unfortunate I. E the wind blowing from that direction but the road noise was very intrusive and started up early in the morning, going on until late at night. It is unlikely that we will return. It cannot really be described as a tranquil site.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hmv4u 27 reviews from this member

Booked late for Easter but manged to get in here ok. Priced at 23 a night is a bit more than I like to pay but beggars etc. Found the barrier taken down, which we thought was a bit odd but discovered they were having electric problems so it wouldn't work, this had apparently been going on for a few days and they had tried to let me know(didn't check my messages) in case I wanted to cancel which was nice. Although this meant the first night without electric it was sorted out the following day. Road noise is quite apparent but not massively intrusive. As other people have said lots of nice touch's like free shampoo & shower gel (and a small easter egg), pitchs are hard standing so good pegs for the awning advisable, all in all a good site and the nice weather was a bonus

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BDF001 3 reviews from this member

Not sure I want to post this review in case too many people try to book!

The free goodies in the shower blocks, the umbrellas to use in the shower blocks to get you back to your van dry :-)

Didn't try the pubs but will do next time.

Absolutely fabulous site. Attention to detail is amazing!

Lovely sized pitches which accommodate caravan, awning and car with ease

Can't fault anything!

Well done Helen & Roger!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Raystimpson 1 review from this member

Had visited this site about 12 years ago, shortly after it opened, I can't imagine why it took us so long to return to this fabulous Adult Only site. The site has matured with a 50/50 split on serviced and unserviced pitches, ample room per pitch, the welcome was very friendly on booking in.

The Main block houses showers, toilets including a unisex disabled room, reception, washing up area and laundry in the VERY CLEAN Gents toilet you will find the showers which has FREE shampoo and FREE shower gel in the vanity washing closet and hand basins you will find FREE hand cleaner, and FREE aftershave. There is usually a bowl of sweets around and fresh flowers.

The Ladies have FREE body lotion and FREE shower gel.

This is one of the best sites we have been on and is central to many tourist attractions like Lacock, Malmsbury, The Kennett and Avon canal, The Steam Museum at Swindon, all worth a visit.

There are 2 pubs within walking distance, the first is the Hit Or Miss about 25 minuets walk away and offers 20% food discount. The Plough Inn is the second and is a 5 minuets away with a 15% food discount, the discount slips are available at site reception.

I have given this site 5/5, because I cannot find anything that is close to negative about it

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gillbee 4 reviews from this member

When we arrived at the site first impression was amazing, barriers to enter and leave and a lovely drive down to the reception. Helen and Roger the owners were there to help you with anything and the whole site is immaculate. The pitches are well placed with plenty of room and the changing rooms were the best we have ever seen, there was beautiful hand wash and moisturiser at every wash basin and shower jell in the showers we felt thoroughly spoilt. The dog walk was very good where they left poo bags and hand wash for you, amazing. The owners gave us a folder full of all the places you could visit, directions to many places in the area including supermarkets and places you could take your pet, which we found very useful, you just returned it on your last day. We will hopefully stay on this site again. There is so much to see in this area and Plough Lane is a fantastic base to see it all.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lita 5 reviews from this member

We have just spent two weeks at this five star caravan site. The toilet facilities are the best we have seen, there is shower gel, body lotion in the showers at the side of the sinks there is also hand lotion and a bowl of sweets. The site it's self is pristine this is down to the hard work of Helen, Roger and their staff all of them happy to have a chat or recommend places to visit or eat. You are given a folder on your arrival inside this is loads of info about places to visit, markets, where you can go with your dog etc. In reception you will find lots more information on the area. To get to the site from theM4 is so easy no hills or narrow lanes. This has been our fifth visit and it is by far the best site we have been to. It is ideally situated for Bath, Bristol, Cotswolds, Oxford, Wales. Some people have mentioned the road noise over the years we have been coming I have not found this to be a problem yes there is some noise but not to a pitch where it is stopping me from sleeping at night or waking me up in the morning.

Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Wiltshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Codicote, Hertfordshire 02/05 to 31/05
A massive range of tents, trailer tents and accessories on display to wander around

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3994 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0508