Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Glen Nevis Caravan & Camping Park
Glen Nevis
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01397 702191

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: Mid March - Start Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 220 Reviews
              9/10 from 220 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (13)

Reviews:  220 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hibbsa64 8 reviews from this member

Lovely location.

Great base for exploring the local area.

We didn't need to use our car and we walked up Ben Nevis, cycled part of the Caledonian Canal and cycled into Fort William through the forest.

The site facilities were always clean despite the rain.

The Wetherspoons in Fort William is definitely worth a visit, very good value when your a family of four!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Campermaid 14 reviews from this member

Stopped here twice, on way up to Highlands and on the way home.

Nice, clean site. Great for views of Ben Nevis and also not far from walk up the great mountain.

Only thing we didn't like was the extra 4 on our second stopover just for hookup. (I only wanted to charge my phone really). Oh and no free wifi. How mean can they get.

Showers good and clean and friendly young staff (all seemed to be Americans).

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Broic 16 reviews from this member

Huge campsite located within glen nevis, right at the base of Ben Nevis. Excellent views.

Lots of tens/caravans so this is a busy campsite with plenty of kids/dogs and walkers. Most pitches are ok, but the forrest paddock was very water logged when we were there, also on a bit of a slope. Quiet after 10/11.

Facilities are excellent, clean with plenty of hot water. Laundry/washing up facilities. Small shop on site. Bar/cafe/restaurant less than a 5min walk.

Ideal for families or those walking up mountains. Not a campsite for those who want to chill out away from it all.

Expensive at 20 for two people, ideally prefer to pay about 16.

Can walk into Fort William via Cows Hill or along the road (think the road is quicker) approx 3miles. Plenty to see/do in Fort william - West highland museum and ben nevis distillery a must see!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bncampn 2 reviews from this member

Stayed a couple of nights as close to Fort William with supermarket and local shops, library, boat trips, and not far from Neptune's staircase. Glen Nevis is a large site and for all ages and campers, I did not reserve a pitch as plenty of pitches available and the price is reasonable especially for what is available.

Facilities excellent with plenty of shower blocks and toilets and always serviced, there is also a laundry, shop, and the burger van very handy. There is also a restaurant off-site close by and a coffee shop.

Also just down the road is the Ben Nevis Visitor Centre and the beginning of the Ben Nevis walk, and after the walk the pub.

A happy site and will hopefully return.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CKC100 15 reviews from this member

Busted this site for a couple of nights and found it to be really good. We were given a good pitch only mins from one of many of the shower blocks. We found the showers to be good and clean and serviced well to.

For the size of site which I never realised how big it was until we walked the dogs round the full site it was all clean and on a night it was still very quite.

It was handy to see the burger van on site as we decided to have a few drinks at the tent so food was good from it.

With being very close to Fort William there was plenty to do as well with a supermarket for stocking up.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phonic 9 reviews from this member

My husband and myself have just returned from a wknd up at Glen Nevis Campsite.

Campsite was excellent, toilets where clean and the showers were amazing after a days hiking.

We went for a meal in town at Wetherspoon due to Glen Nevis Restaurant was full, but did return later for a few light refreshments.

Cant fault the site or the extremely friendly & most helpful staff here.

Can't wait to return.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bendog 11 reviews from this member

This is a huge site with stunning views of Ben Nevis and other mountains all around you, a bit on the expensive side but well worth it. Toilet and shower block clean but needs updating, there is a well stocked shop on site and a pub/restaurant up the road, also a mobile food. Van is open every day for chips/burgers etcetera. It is only two miles into Fort William for everything else you might need. This is a perfect site if you fancy a climb up Ben Nevis or just a walk around the most beautiful scenery, I will definitely visit again next time I'm up in Scotland

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Piggle28 8 reviews from this member

Ended up staying here twice during a month long trip to Scotland. Fabulous site with stunning views of Ben Nevis which had a snow topped cap. Clean warm toilets and shower rooms, slightly dated but proper taps not the dreaded push buttons so you could get the temperature you wanted, radio 2 playing which was nice, good laundry and a warm pot wash room, close enough to Fort William for shopping, eating out ect but far enough away to give you that real get away from it feeling. Yes it is a large site but don't let that put you off as there is good space between pitches and quiet and peaceful at night. Would definitely return for a third time! Also you have a pub/restaurant 500 metres up the road which was very good and reasonably priced.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Crazyglengirl 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night which we pre-booked and our pitch was allocated in advance. We had electric hook up and a water tap on the pitch. Good clean facilities. We didn't use the laundry but there were several machines and dryers there.

The views were stunning though it rained heavily overnight and Ben Nevis was shrouded in mist. There was even snow on the mountains which had fallen overnight.

Pitches were level and the whole site was well maintained. My grandson would have liked the playground but as it had rained so much we didn't use it.

We drove into Fort William in the morning and took the Crannog cruise from the pier and returned to a 3 course lunch. The price was 25 each for both which was superb value. The boat cruise was excellent. The most informative oommentary I have experienced though we didn't see much wildlife and fortunately the rain held off. The lunch was great and I would highly recommend it.

The site is in a beautiful location and I would stay there again.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carlos725 3 reviews from this member

Arrived on a Saturday and was given clear directions to our fully-serviced pitch.

The views are outstanding, and the start of the Mountain Path up Ben Nevis is just a few minutes walk away.

The site is a good size and the reception & shop are well maintained and stocked. The staff are helpful and friendly.

The ablutions and laundry facilities are and well maintained, modern and couldn't really be faulted to any degree.

Local restaurant was good and not too pricey.

Personally, we loved it. Will definitely be heading back.

Previous     220 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Highlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a BUZZ RACK Buffalo 4 Bike Tilting Carrier Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Benington Chilli Festival, Hertfordshire 29 31st August
Celebrate all things chilli in the hidden gem of a garden at historic Benington Lordship.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0742