Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Surrey > Site Reviews

Horsley Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ockham Road North
East Horsley
Surrey   (Browse area)
KT24 6PE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01483 283273

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 03 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 70 Reviews
              8/10 from 70 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PDSURREY 5 reviews from this member

Lovely and picturesque site with plenty of pitches. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The only 2 negatives are that the main field areas do not have refuse bins so campers have a long trek with weighty rubbish bags, to ditch their rubbish next to Reception, which is ridiculous. Also the nearest shower block in the next field by the playing area, only had 3 showers for each the men and women; resulting in long queues. From the amount of campers pitched in this area, this is really inadequate, so please, please Horsley Site, build some more facilities!

All in all a great weekend and once the site puts right the above it would most definitely receive 10 out of 10 reviews.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Snowy Dog 1 review from this member

We spent 3 nights at this site, chosen for its proximity to London. The nearest railway station is 1 mile away in West Horsley, with free car parking on the Saturday we were there, it took 50 minutes to reach Waterloo.

We received a warm welcome on arrival at this beautiful and peaceful site. The facilities were excellent and very clean. We took an evening walk on nearby paths, through woodland and around fields, ending up watching the sunset across the site's fishing lake near the site entrance. We will definitely be back when we want to sightsee again in London, and next time we'll bring a couple of grandchildren too as I think they would love it.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chicgal 5 reviews from this member

Lovely pretty site, around a fishing lake. There was a lovely woodland walk. We went for a weekend, having been held up on the motorway, the staff phoned us to find out if we were alright. When we arrived, we were personally taken to our pitch, shown where all the facilities were.

Toilets/ showers were very clean. We thought it was a very quiet site at first when we settled down at night, but unfortunately we were soon to be disturbed by approaching air traffic to Gatwick. Lovely area to be staying with some great villages nearby.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elmorj 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site as the site we intended to stay at was fully booked and we we going to visit legoland. Having checked the reviews I was a bit unsure what to expect and had I any other choice based on the reviews I would not have stayed however I am glad I did. The site is picturesque, with a lovely lake with ducks and fish in the initial field and a few other fields off of the main field. Previous reviewers have said that the facilities were dated and whilst I can say that they are not modern and sparkling they were not tatty, kept immaculately clean and everything worked as you would hope it would. The staff were pleasant and helpful and overall we found this to be a lovely well run site with a relaxed feel. There is a little village just a mile up the road with all you would need - a convenience store, a newsagent, a cashpoint, an off licence, a bakers, butchers, Indian & Chinese takeaway and fish and chips, coffee shop, couple charity shops. There is a recreation hall on site where you can play table tennis, darts. I would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GINA PRICE 7 reviews from this member

Friendly greeting and was show to pitch.

Very beautiful setting. Only 3 showers, but was not a problem despite being! very busy and large sight.

Child friendly with a nice play area.

Lovely lake where you can fish and watch the ducks. Also on Wednesday the chip van came on sight. Very nice.

Close to brooklands museum, which was a great day out.

If I had one fault, it would be that only one rubbish area on site, and not recycle, many campers were walking about with rubbish

Would come back again.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ghislaine 24 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 night break at Horsley. Great site, clean and friendly as you expect from a c& c site. Pretty lake for fishing, decent play area and a recreation hut for wet days. Mixture of pitches, some around lake, most divided into 3 sheltered fields. Lots of trees, hedges and birds. One rabbit tried to visit our awning. Good dog walk through woods and lanes to local pub, 1. 5 miles away. Easy access to Guildford, Windsor, London and South coast. Will be back.

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Surrey   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4386 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1289