Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Yellowcraig Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Site Reviews

Yellowcraig Caravan Club Site
Dirleton
North Berwick
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH39 5DS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01620 850217

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 116
Open: 28/03/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
              9/10 from 51 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lwynn 2 reviews from this member

A good site with clean shower block and utility areas. Pitches are generous and areas are laid out in separate areas of vans making it feel like a smaller site rather than just row upon row of vehicles.

The local area is very good. The village of Dirleton has a good pub that serves food but probably best to book in summer months and there is also a castle in the village. The beach is a short walk from the site and the beach is wonderful with views to Fidra lighthouse which was supposed to have been the inspiration for Treasure Island.

There are several towns and villages that can be easily reached by car. All in all the East Lothian area is a gem of an area, it very often gets forgotten in preference to Edinburgh (took about an hour to get there with traffic). Don't forget to visit the Glenkinchie distillery who run tours and sampling.

We will certainly go back here but husband will be banned from taking clubs to the Golf Coast.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pawkie16 3 reviews from this member

Just back from a short stay at this site. This was our third visit to the site. It is very close to a lovely, clean beach and only a short 10 minute drive into North Berwick. It is about a 20-25 minute drive into Edinburgh. There is a bus service about a mile from the site.

We found the wardens helpful and friendly and booking in was fairly straightforward. We had pre-booked using the Caravan Club's online booking system.

The site is divided by bushes into several areas which makes it feel somewhat smaller than it actually is. The toilet blocks are clean with plenty of hot water but could do with some modernisation. There is a small play-area for children and a dog walk for four-legged visitors.

The area is suitable for young families, walkers and of course golfers. The beach is clean and water quality is good.

The tv signal was variable and it took a while to find the best direction for the tv aerial. Mobile phone coverage seemed good but we had difficulty getting any internet signal. The site would definitely benefit from having wifi.

We would definitely return to this site sometime in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 39 reviews from this member


It's pretty hard to fault this site. The pitches are large and well laid out, you don't feel penned in like on some other sites. The toilet and showers were spotless. There is a great playground on site with an even better one just off site.

The area is great, North berwick is a 10 minute drive away, there you'll find a great seaside town. For shopping Nth Berwick has a tesco and Co-op. Just a 15 minute walk from the site is a lovely sandy beach. We also drove into Edinburgh which was only 50 minutes away.

I had mobile signal on site with Virgin mobile though my Wife on O2 didn't.

My only critisism, the site has no wi-fi.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lochinvar23 12 reviews from this member

A bit of a trek from the A1. Cannot fault the site itself, big pitches, spotless facilities etc. Not handy if you don't want to drive, out in the sticks. Easy access to a lovely beach and a coastal path network. Plenty of dogs and kids on bikes and scooters on site as well. North Berwick is a lovely coastal town a ten minute drive from the site, with a fine array of shops and eateries. The chippy is well worth a visit. In the other direction, a pleasant drive takes you to Musselburgh which is worth a visit. Enjoyed our break in a lovely area but won't return to this particular site.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WOBBLE 7 reviews from this member

Had a great few days at site, really good for families as beach and large play park next to site, the site itself was really good and also as has a play park, also really good dog walk. The toilet block had lots of toilets, showers and washrooms and very clean at all times. North Berwick 3 miles from site and can walk to it via coastal path but village mile from site had shop and pub serving meals. The wardens were very good and would visit the site again.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stu666 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here with my 3 year old son for 2 nights in October out with the school holidays so was pretty quiet.

As with all the Caravan club sites I've been to, the site and facilities were in pristine condition.

Excellent for kids, has a good sized gated play park which we were pitched next to. This was handy as my son could play whilst I set things up.

A 5 minute walk from the site there is a very large kids play area which is well kept, then a further 5 minute walk beyond that there is a very nice dog friendly sandy beach.

North Berwick is charming seaside town full of character and in no way cheap and tacky.

There is a swimming pool in north berwick which is quite cheap but it seems to be more of a sporting pool than a fun pool.

Will definitely go back to this site

Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lothian   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4316 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0391