Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lomond Woods Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Dunbartonshire > Site Reviews

Lomond Woods Holiday Park
Balloch
Loch Lomond
Dunbartonshire   (Browse area)
G83 8QP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01250 878 123

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 1m  5m  5m  5m   1m  5m  1m 

Pitches: 140
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 82 Reviews
              8/10 from 82 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jhopey 3 reviews from this member

Great location in Balloch. We only stayed one night but had a very nice pitch.

Friendly staff on arrival and gave us plenty of help when needed.

We didn't use the showers or toilets but the chemical disposal was fine and relatively clean.

Would definitely be back if visiting loch Lomond or the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Danny4 8 reviews from this member

We stayed here in September 2017. The weather varied. We appreciated the camp. Which was clean, and well organised. The toilets were good. One slight snag. The showers are operates with a push in button, which normally lasts for around 30seconds before you need to push again. In the gents, you had to keep your hand on it all the time or it stopped immediately. In the ladies, it lasted for 10 seconds. Apart from that, it was a good site and we enjoyed our time there.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The-Aged-Traveller 7 reviews from this member

This is a great site, location is close to Loch and Balloch lots to see and do, easy to catch the train into Glasgow. The staff are excellent very friendly and nothing is to much trouble, showers and amenities are first class. The only slight niggle is the bin area by the shower block cannot cope with the amount of rubbish so it tends to overflow somewhat, there are skips near the entrance but to far for some folks to walk other than that superb site will definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ChampersCrean 8 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site recently and the staff were friendly on arrival. The site is ideally located for Balloch and it's amenities. We were sited in an area where caravans stayed long term but were all empty. It was like staying on an empty estate. The showers were awful. The shower fell to bits when my husband used his and the block got very wet. He tried to mop up but the mop head came off. My shower wouldn't work so moved to a new cubicle where it was the quickest 5 seconds on record. The lady in the next cubicle didn't even enjoy three seconds and was most frustrated. Lovely local pub.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TheKings 6 reviews from this member

For us this was a little gem of a site. We're quite new to motorhoming and found the staff very helpful and very clear when we were asking about where to fill up with fresh water and where to dump our grey water. Can't remember our pitch number but we were on an end and we're quite happy with it, water was only 2 pitches away but having filled up at check-in point we didn't need it again.

Got some great advice from some of the long term pitch holders about the local area. Very friendly.

The toilet/shower block was spotlessly clean and also nice and warm with wall radiator (although annoyingly people would hang there towels on that while in the shower). Rainwater showers with temperature control and good size cubicles when taking the kids in too. There's a couple of family rooms appeared to have an extra charge but my kids are old enough to help themselves so didn't bother with that.

Kids enjoyed the park and made new friends everyday.

The location of the site is excellent. Walking distance to the bottom of Loch Lomond we spent an afternoon and a full day on some of the walks around Lomond shore and the castle (closed for renovation, but could still enjoy the view). The train station was 10-15 minute walk from the site and we went into Glasgow one day for only 11. 50 for 2 adults and 2 kids, took 40 minutes into Glasgow, museums are mainly free.

Shops for supplies also in town if needed, we arrived well stocked so didn't use them. No real site shop to speak of, just a few bits available.

There were loads of really good play parks around Balloch too to break up the walk our kids thought they were great. Lots of activities around that we didn't do but would consider when we return, segways/tree high ropes course / canoeing on the loch.

Can't wait to go back.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hitch Up and Go 3 reviews from this member

I will visit this site again as it is a great location for adults, families and dogs. I liked the pitch I was allocated as it was an end of row so had an open outlook. I would book a fully serviced pitch if I was going in high season as they had more space between pitches. The shower block was clean and modern. I preferred the family room facilities. The chalets and cabins for hire looked lovely. There is traffic noise from the roads near by however it didn't spoil my stay.

Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dunbartonshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1530 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window