Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dalraddy Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Dalraddy Holiday Park
Dalraddy And Alvie Estate
Aviemore
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH22 1QB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01479 810330

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
              8/10 from 57 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Knakau 1 review from this member

We had tent pitch with electric hook-up, individual pitches separated by wooden fence and each pitch had own water supply. Shower block one of the warmest and cleanest I have encountered. New wet-room style showers (men's currently being upgraded so temporarily using part of the women's block -not invading female privacy though!) High power shower, no problems with temperature of water. Loads to do in the area, recommend the zip-wire park! Cycle path right next to site makes it excellent for getting out and about on two wheels.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Essendy 7 reviews from this member

We needed a site near Aviemore on our way back home from the North of Scotland. We called en route to ask for a pitch and declared an arrival time after 7pm. They were very friendly on the phone, allocated us a pitch with hookup and said that we could pay in the morning.

The site is just South of Aviemore and we found our pitch and hook up alright. The facilities were clean and tidy and everything you would expect.

In the morning the staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carlos725 8 reviews from this member

First visit 1 Jan 2015 and after setting up, close to amenities, were told to move as had been allocated wrong pitch by site staff. Moved to a pitch at point furthest from amenities. However due to the site proximity to Aviemore it was a good visit.

Second visit 1 Jan 2016. Arrived to find that despite confirmation of allocated hard standing/electric pitch booking six months previously and as little as 4 days before arrival, our three night stay could not be accommodated without moving pitch each day or move to soggy grass pitch a good distance from amenities. This was not acceptable and a chalet offered as substitute. Chalet toilet failed on day 2 and was not able to be repaired during our stay and no alternative accommodation available unless we resorted to daily touring pitch moves. We opted for the manual 'bucket flush' offered. Management were less than helpful and were not available to be seen. No formal apology, refund or other explanation offered. Based on my experiences exactly one year apart, I will not be back.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 6 reviews from this member

I'll start with the only poor feature. The showers are barely warm, and I notice other reviewers have made similar comments! So please resolve this and for me it would be a 10/10 place to stay.

Although it's a big site, pitches are separated by lovely silver birches, natural rocks and grassy areas.

Great safe dog walking just off site, good shop, friendly staff and great location near Aviemore.

We were visiting the Scottish Chainsaw Carving Championship (as one does!) at Carrbridge which is held every September. And as a plug for the area, it's a wonderful experience and day out!

Great value for money. Definitely be back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brucera 4 reviews from this member

We spent 4 nights at Dalraddy, on a large pitch with electric. No problem when we arrived. The warden was very polite and quickly dealt with us, pointing us in the direction of the pitch. The pitch was set nestled in low trees with a huge gap between the pitches, filled with more trees. It's a large site but still very quiet.

The toilets were a short distance away but there is a short cut through the trees which is well signposted. They were quite clean, with great showers.

The shop is reasonably stocked with the prices being as you would expect.

There is an excellent cycle path being completed to the rear of the site, accessed from the campsite car park, which goes all the way north to Aviemore and south to Kincraig. Some steep sections but enjoyable for a family, and a lot safer than cycling the main road. In fact, apart from a few road crossings, you can cycle from the campsite all the way to Loch Morlich on cycle-paths.

Overall the site is perfect for people wanting to access the Aviemore area and Cairngorms. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Dalys 4 reviews from this member

We spent a nice few days here at the end of July - a well-kept site with pitches surrounded by trees which gives a lovely private feel.

There is a superb view of the mountains but you need to move away from the trees to see it.

The toilet block was clean and usable, though the water wasn't very warm one of the mornings.

The only other issue we had was needing to queue up to do our washing up one evening - 2 sinks was not enough for the number of people on site that evening.

The shop was well stocked and the staff polite and helpful; we would definitely stay here again.

Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Inverness-Shire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
50 Tickets for the NEC Oct Motorhome & Caravan Show Win a Clarke IG2000 2kW Generator

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5606 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1094