Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Five Roads Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Site Reviews

Five Roads Caravan Park
Alyth
Blairgowrie
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH11 8NB   See Map
Tel: 01828 632255
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Smart Family 37 reviews from this member

We returned to this site after a previous visit 2 years ago. There have been much improvements such as a New security barrier, a new reception. Also an information room (Caravan Club style) with an extensive Library. The new owners were very friendly and welcoming and always on hand for assistance and to provide information. The toilet block is much the same and there was a problem with hot water at the dishwashing area, which meant we used the Laundry sinks. The site was otherwise kept very tidy and was surprisingly busy for early January. The park is nearby for a short walk with our dog and for longer walks there is Alyth Den and Alyth Hill not to far. The town is very Close for shops cafes and Bars. We treated ourselves to a coffee and scone beside the roaring fire at the beautiful Lands of Loyal Hotel where the dog was most welcome. Expensive but well worth it. The Wardens at the site advised us dogs were welcome in most of the hotels and bars.

We would return to this site.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Magsntim 1 review from this member

Although we'd been here before, this is the first time we visited this site since it was taken over by the new owners. We were really impressed with the friendly welcome and the well maintained site. The toilets and showers were spotless, well decorated and cosy! Wee attentions to detail such as plentiful choice of handsoaps and spotless mop heads in the facilities make all the difference! The site itself was tidy and well maintained. It's a pleasant 20 minute walk into the centre of Alyth, with lots of nice shops and hotels to visit. The site is directly adjacent to the Blackbird Inn - we have always felt very welcome there. Will definitely be back, the new folks have made a good site great!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kavsak 2 reviews from this member

I stayed here for one night during a coast to coast walk in May (as I also did last year). It is a small and 'cosy' site conveniently located on the outskirts of Alyth, which has a reasonable, if limited, choice of shops and eateries. The facilities are good, and in my experience, always spotless.

This year it is under new management - Simon and Samantha (if I remember correctly) who have extensive experience with the Caravan and Camping Club. They are doing a great job of tidying up and tweaking what was already an excellent site.

I was pleased to find that they have reduced the price for backpackers to £10 per night. It was previously £14 or £15 as I recall.

There is a pub just outside the gate which is apparently reasonably good value at lunch time. I found the evening menu to be overpriced and decidedly uninspiring, so did not eat there.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FindlayMac 6 reviews from this member

Have used this site many times as we really like it. New owners have taken over the site so we were absolutely delighted that they are a lovely friendly couple who make you so welcome.

They are making improvements to the site & a new electronic entrance security gate has been installed.

Toilets & showers & the whole site are kept pristine & it is just a joy to stay on a nice site with nice owners who genuinely care for their customers & visitors that you are reluctant to depart.

Alyth is a lovely town & you can easily walk from the site into the town in around 10 minutes, great Hotels & different shops, a 'braw wee place ' to stay & visit, you will love it.

One of our favourite sites to which we count the days till we return again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: X4nder50 1 review from this member

Our visit last week 12th to 16th August 2016, was the first time that we had been to tbis site. What a lovely site it is, plenty of room for caravans, motorhomes and a section in the middle for tents too. The staff were so friendly and help set you in the right direction if needed. You were able to order morning rolls and newspapers too. The toilet block was immaculately clean, 2 showers in both the mens and ladies toilets. A disabled toilet and shower available even for wheelchair users to use. A ramp up to it as well. There's also a laundry room where a washing is £2 and dryer £1. You can hire a mobile home (2) available and also a camping pod, there's also a playpark for the kids and no ball games on tbe site all must be played in the playpark. Outside the site is a pub with wonderful meals, a kiosk that sells berries, cherries and potatoes. They are all freshly picked locally. Its only quarter of a mile from Alyth, 4 miles from Blairgowrie which is a beautiful town and has a big Tesco's for shopping. Going further afield Forfar 14 miles away has Tesco's, Lidl's, Aldi's and a big range of other stores too, also well worth a visit. We had a fantastic time, just a pity we had to come home due to appointments, but if the weather is nice again in September as it was last year we will be back and if not definitely noumerous times next year.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slbhill 8 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. Fairly basic but it had everything we needed and the owners were very friendly - we had a great stay. It is small enough that our 4 year old could roam almost freely, and it has a little playpark which was just enough for him. Toilets and showers were clean (only 2 showers in the ladies, as others have commented, but I didn't have to wait at any point). It is one of the best looked after sites I've stayed at. I wasn't sure whether traffic noise from the main road would be an issue but we didn't notice it at any point.

The recycling / waste collection being in the middle of the central camping area was unusual but seemed to work well. We needed a fairly long hookup cable but that's because I chose the furthest pitch.

We walked and cycled into Alyth which is a lovely village - the café on the square was well worth a visit, basic but reasonably priced and good simple food. The village museum also kept us entertained for an hour or two. It is also a short drive to Stanley Mills which was much more interesting and fun than we expected!

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Perthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Colibri Lux Sleeping Bag and Sim Bundle worth over £270 Win East Anglian Game & Country Fair Camping Weekend Tickets!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 28 to 29 April
Thetford. Weekend Camping available. Plus win tickets in our competition ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4548 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938