Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Braidhaugh Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Site Reviews

Braidhaugh Park
South Bridgend
Crieff
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH7 4DH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01764 652951

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
10m  1m   1m  1m 

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 34 Reviews
              8/10 from 34 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMD01 4 reviews from this member

Pitches - We were put into a hard standing pitch next to the river. The pitch was fully serviced with water, drain, EHU and aerial point. The pitch was nicely laid out with a log border round the grass area separating the pitches. Not very big, we had our van and car in and there was no room for an awning.

Toilets - I have seen other reviews on the age of the toilets. When we were there the toilets are being renovated, gents had to use the single disabled toilet which was not a problem.

The weather stopped us doing much exploring of the site or Crieff area. The site is beside the River Earn which was well up and running when we were there. If you have children be aware this is a natural woodland site with no fences or barriers of any kind protecting the river access.

Only negative point was when we were leaving on Sunday. The rules are quite clear that we had to be off the site by 12. 00. Given the time of year and the site was not busy at all, plenty of free pitches, we did not rush to leave. Sunday was the only day since we arrived that was dry. Our friends who had their own van were just getting ready to hitch up at 12. 15 when the manager came across to tell us we were late and that we should have been out by 12. 00.

One of the benefits of going away in a caravan is the relaxing time when you are on site. If I was in a hotel I would expect to be asked to leave as they need to clean the room for the next guest. There is nothing to be done to a pitch. We have been to other sites that have let us stay till 3pm before leaving.

Disappointing end to our weekend. The manager could be a bit more relaxed about this when the site was so quiet.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiona W 121 reviews from this member

A return visit. Please don't be put off coming by the criticisms of the toilets - sure, they're dated but we found them clean and warm: all we wanted during our bitterly cold wet visit and offset by the convenience of each pitch having its own tap, drain and TV connection, and views of the hills. I'd like to reinforce the positive comments about the site managers, the town of Crieff and the area around the site which is ideal for the first and last dog walk of the day (and yes, free poo bags at Reception). Cost about 25 pn, up 4 on a year ago. Nearby Drummond Gardens' maple and beech trees were gloriously colourful - they close at the end of October this year.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Smart Family 18 reviews from this member

We used this site as a stopover on route to Fort William. The reception was very friendly and helpful and we were allocated a beautiful pitch next to the river. The site is very well laid out with large hardstanding divided pitches, with water, drainage and power on each pitch, we had a nice view of the surrounding hills. The location of the site on the edge of town is very convenient as it was easy for us to walk into town, or go on nearby river paths. There is a large co op supermarket 10 minutes walk or 2 minutes drive from the site. Also a large park adjacent to the site which is good for kids. The let down was the toilets, although they were clean, they are very dated and apart from much maintenance needed, they really need upgraded. I can only speak for the mens, but there were 3 toilet cubicles with one of them out of order. The same with 3 shower cubicles, one out of order and another the door lock was falling apart. So overall the site was very nice but please upgrade the toilets. I would love to come for a longer stay and hope to in the future if the toilets were improved.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fraznmel 2 reviews from this member

Nice site with lots of places to visit nearby and lovely walks along the river the site is kept nice and clean the only downside is the condition of the toilet blocks and showers the tiles were cracked on the floor and mould growing at the bottom of the shower wall panels the toilet cubicles were old and dated and in need of replacement.

Overall this is a nice site only let down by the toilets and showers

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roz999 1 review from this member

We have just come home after spending two nights at Braidhaugh Caravan Park and I have to say we were thouroughly impressed. The campsite itself is very well run and there is space for around 50 vans I think which makes this campsite a little gem. The toilets/ shower block are spotlessly clean as is their chemical waste room and the wee shop on site has a good stock selection should you require any essential items. There is a park less than a stones throw away should you bring any dogs with you and an added bonus of FREE doggy bags that can be collected from the shop. This results in a very pleasant stroll through the park with very little dog mess so well done to the shop for supplying the bags. Crieff itself is a lovely little place although a bit hilly if you are not able bodied. There is a good selection of nearby walks that I will explore on my return as we stayed pretty much close to the campsite this visit soaking up the glorious sunshine. Will definitely ge returning to this campsite in the near future.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marjy14 1 review from this member

We Have had the pleasure of being seasonal campers at Braidhaugh for the last 2 years. Can't say enough about the holiday park which is well managed and sustained in its beauty by an extremely hard working team.

Braidhaugh and Crieff have stunning views and beautiful riverside walks. Great for dogs with a very large sports pitch next door.

New year entertainment was my husband Gordon for the information of the reviewer earlier on. Gordon is not only returning to do Hogmanay again this year but looking forward from taking a night off from the Glasgow Gig scene to perform at Braidhaugh on Saturday 28 June 2014 which will have a holiday theme and also a surprise visit from Elvis and the Hawaiian-wedding song.

Both nights will have a barbecue and a raffle with the proceeds going to Kilbryde Hospice.

Don't be slow in making your booking as these entertainment weekends book up really quickly.

Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Perthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Smart Air Caravan Awning Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 10/04 to 12/04
Features all the latest Motorhomes from leading manufacturers and a host of accessories. Weekend Camping or day tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4624 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0508