Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dandy Dinmont Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Dandy Dinmont Caravan And Camping Park
Blackford
(lake District)
Carlisle
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA6 4EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01228 674611

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m 5m  5m   5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 47
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
              9/10 from 53 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Potherb123 2 reviews from this member

Just spent 4 nights on this site on our return from scotland, what a friendly welcome we received. The site was lovely, well maintained, quiet, very spacious pitches for vans on hardstanding and grass. The shower/toilet block was super, even had a hairdryer for the ladies to use (free of charge) and as much hot water as you require, very useful to have a launderette too, saved on washing when I got home. Convenient location for Carlise and touring Hardians Wall, the Lakes etc. Bus into Carlisle every half hour from a few yards away. Would highly recommend, very close to the M6 motorway for convenience of travelling. Will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kenhas505 1 review from this member

Had 3 nights there with grandchildren whilst they were doing a project on Hadrian wall. ,

Very clean and tidy site. Excellent showers and toilets, abundant supply of hot water. Bus stop just outside into Carlisle about every half hour. Patrick very friendly and helpful. , will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wull92 3 reviews from this member

Having just bought a new Pennine Pathfinder in Preston we stopped here for one night en route home. Patrick, AKA George Clooney! Who owns the site was a pleasure to meet. Charming, funny and down to earth. Nothing was any trouble for him and he regularly does the rounds of the site stopping for a chat with everyone. It's a nice touch and made us feel very welcome, so much so we stayed on for another two days. The site itself was very well maintained, toilets were immaculate as were all the other facilities. Only 5 minutes from ASDA and Aldi and just 5 miles to Gretna outlet or Carlisle. We will definitely be back for the odd visit. Well done Patrick.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rikkirobo 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a couple of nights at Dandy Dinmont, site is level, kept very clean and is easily reached from the main road the A7. - there is noise from the traffic, although that was not a problem for us. The site is close to a major supermarket and close to Carlisle, the castle is worth a visit if you haven't been.

We were on the 'tent field' which has electric hook-ups, a small toilet block, 2 toilet cubicles and two sinks in the ladies, and a covered outdoor dish-washing area. There are also picnic benches available for use on the field.

Children were able to play safely on the field, but taking a walk off site was a bit tricky due to the traffic and lack of pavements.

Marked 'site facilities' down as there was no hot water in the toilet block on either of the days we were on site, but might have been in the second block, on the caravan field.

Overall, I'm pleased we found the site, easily reached by the English and Scottish sides of the family and we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MrsBob 2 reviews from this member

I think this site may have changed hands since the last review in September 2015. Stopped here for the night on the way back from Scotland. Facilities were clean and tidy. Was surprised at cost though - I was asked to pay 25, even though their website showed (and still does at the time of writing this review) the cost of a pitch with hookup as 20. Too tired to argue, but I'll not use the site when we next head north. Shame as it was handy for M6.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kirsty_Atkin 13 reviews from this member

Another wonderful site. We were in the tent field - which was flat with a few picnic benches. It is so refreshing to have a toilet block in the same field. Toilets and showers were beautifully clean, plenty of hot water available.

The site is surrounded by trees so sheltered and plenty of birds to watch whilst cooking up a breakfast. The only negative is that there is a busy road nearby so traffic noise could be an issue however it did not bother us!

Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cumbria   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4058 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0859
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window