Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lickhill Manor Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Site Reviews

Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Lower Lickhill Road
Stourport On Severn
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY13 8RL   See Map
Tel: 01299 871041
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 162 Reviews
                8/10 from 162 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (20) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 21 reviews from this member

Booked this site for 2 nights early September on the basis of all the reviews. The staff obviously work hard to keep the place clean and were seen regularly during the day attending to the cleanliness of the facilities block. The amenities themselves were not particularly warm and they were basic in nature but did the job. The site seemed to be more geared towards tent camping and there seemed to be no issue from many about walking straight across others' pitches and disturbing pets etc.

Large off lead dog walking area up the road which was great for our 3 labs to stretch their legs. The rally fields at the back of the site towards the river were also huge.

Took a walk into Stourport along the river - about 15-20 minute flat walk along the path. Closed crazy golf and play park, open but empty funfair with all the noise blaring gave this place a strange feel, maybe it was just the time of day ?!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy Jean Jones 2 reviews from this member

Excellent location. Perfect for a stroll along the river into Stourport. Very family friendly.

Play areas for children (including a small animal enclosure for the children to observe). Dogs very welcome.

Also free Wi-fi.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stef Jake 5 reviews from this member

We had a great stay at this site, fully serviced pitch was nice although very narrow. Grounds are well kept.

Clean facilities despite children using the toilets as a meeting place.

Helpful and friendly staff who are always on hand working longer than the advertised hours.

Near to Stour port on severn great walks along the canal ideal for dogs

Most local pubs are dog friendly

We will be going back to this site and can recommend to others

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Markandlynn 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at lickhill manor and we found it a very pleasant stay the best site we have been on the facilities were spotless clean and the grounds superbly maintained. Nick and his wife were so helpful and friendly it was like we had known them for years, nothing was too much trouble for them, we enjoyed it so much we have booked up for after Christmas. We also loved all the conservation areas it was lovely to see all that, the goats and the chickens were lovely too, keep up the very good work and we will see you soon.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Suelowe114 2 reviews from this member

Love this site. it's so clean it's unbelievable. The staff are so friendly. They even have a small farm with chickens ducks and goats. We come here as often as we can and every time there's something new and always being updated. We have even stayed here for Christmas and new year.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Talbot Calypso 5 reviews from this member

We intended to stay for two nights but there was a 3 for 2 offer so we stayed an extra night. What a relaxing site. Very peaceful at night. Plenty of room on EHU pitch, which was a level hardstanding with a water tap on the pitch - very handy - and a TV aerial socket. We were very impressed with the care taken to keep the whole site immaculate. Well done to the very hard-working Nicholas and the rest of the workers.

There is no shop on the site but there is a Spar store just down the road.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melandrew 11 reviews from this member

We visited here Easter weekend. Lovely welcome at reception from two fellow welsh people. Nick showed us to our pitch and gave us lots of useful information. We were on the rally field on a grass pitch with electric hook up pitch. The pitch was flat and well drained. The toilets were always clean and showers were always warm. Lovely short walk along the canal into Stourport on Severn which has a lovely park and a funfair and also a variety of shops and plenty of places to eat and drink. Will definitely visit again

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Supersooty 10 reviews from this member

We could not fault it. From the time we arrived to leaving, we had a great experience. The staff were more than helpful and active around the site. The toilet and shower blocks were in good repair and had a high standard of cleanliness. The location is excellent, just a 15-20 minute walk into Stourport by the side of the picturesque River Severn. There is lots of open space for outdoor activities and good children's' play areas. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: The Sparlings 5 reviews from this member

Lickhill Manor Caravan Park is situated on the River Severn just outside the town of Stourport which is an easy 15-20 minute walk along the river bank.

The welcome was friendly and the site itself well laid out with plenty of open spaces and a kids play area. Pitches and grounds were very well kept and there was plenty of space for each pitch. The toilet/shower block was well kept and spotlessly clean. The motorhome service point (we didn't use it ourselves) by reception, is however not in a great position as you'd have to drive off the main site to use it then turn round to come back on, otherwise it's OK. Facilities for recycling rubbish were good. The site was very peaceful during our visit.

The electric hook-ups are limited to 10 amps which was no problem for us, but you might need to watch what you're using and although there was supposed to be wi-fi we never did manage to get connected (probably something simple, but frankly I really wasn't too bothered and didn't try too hard).

The town of Stourport itself was, for us, somewhat disappointing with quite a few amusement arcades and a resident funfair it gave the appearance of a run-down seaside resort - Not our thing, but if that's what you like you'd think it great. Lots of pubs, a couple of which (at the top of the high street) had live music on on the Saturday nights. Plenty of places to eat, but not many that weren't standard pub fayre.

One word of caution - If you walk into town along the riverbank and intend on walking back take a torch - there's no lighting along the path.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Doodle1949 3 reviews from this member

When we arrived at reception we were swiftly directed to our pitch which was a electric field and was flat and really large. Not good with names but the warden showed us to our pitch and suggested which way to put the tent up. The facilities were very good washing up rooms with washing up liquid supplied plenty of hot water as well chemical waste disposal. The toilets and showers were top class and cleaned regularly. The town of Stourport-upon-seven seemed to have it all, it seemed as if it was one big park even had a paddling pool for the kiddies and crazy golf for everybody. The town had plenty of pubs and places where you could eat. Everything was in walking distance from the campsite. On the other side of the river was a Steam Rally and the loud music went on till about 11. 30 and as the weather was so nice we didn't mind sitting out side listening to the music. But it did mean that we never got to bed until after midnight then to cap it all the site had a cockerel that started to crow at 3. 30 am and kept us awake from then so we were really tired by the time we got home. I mean who would put a cockerel in the middle of a campsite it really spoilt our weekend. Now the site itself was making a lot of money charging what they did for a weekend there were a lot of new Range Rovers scattered around, but the facilities were very poor, no shop, no clubhouse no swimming pool nothing at all to be honest the money they are making from renting out a bit of grass they could afford to do it all. I would not go back to this site as they do very little but make money. I am a man of 68 the couple we went with are in there 70's and we had no children with us, yes the warden came over and asked us not to make a noise once the loud music stopped. That was pretty stupid we would hardly paint the town red at our age and we were only talking not shouting

Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Worcestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1056 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016