Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Culloden Moor Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Culloden Moor Caravan Club Site
Newlands
Culloden Moor
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV2 5EF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01463 790625

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby:
10m  10m  10m 5m   10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 83
Open: 28/03/2014 To 04/01/2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 26 Reviews
              7/10 from 26 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (8)

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fe9427 11 reviews from this member

As you would expect from a CC site, standards are great.

Toilet and shower blocks 5*.

Bus stop just outside the site, however its an hourly service and not on a sunday.

Couldn't believe how busy the site was with arrivals but just goes to show its a popular site.

Only negative thing I would say is that some of the EHU can be some distance from your pitch so you might want to consider this before you choice your pitch, other than this its a good site.

You are also likely to have to use your level blocks as some of the pitches are on a slope.

Would recommend

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Torryloon 12 reviews from this member

I stayed here for five nights, the pitches are fine and spacious, plenty of water points and the toilets were very very clean, the showers were terrific. Good dog walk you can enter from the site that goes for miles through a forest. The kids have an area they can play in, about a mile along the road there is a pub that serves up good grub. Next to this you have the famous battlefield which is really worth a visit. Inverness is ten minutes away for shopping and is a nice place to spend a day in. Black Isle, Loch Ness, Nairn, lots of places to visit near by. I, m glad I tried here and definitely will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jack_igm 26 reviews from this member

Stayed here 4 nights on the way home to unwind after a very busy holiday.

Site was as you would expect from a Caravan club site- immaculate, and the toilets were in pristine condition.

Nice walk in the woods and nice to see there were no land mines considering it is also a dog walk. Nice child friendly park with a small play park in the corner which kept the kids entertained.

In inverness, there is everything that you could wish for. If you like shopping then visit the several retail parks around the city or visit the eastgate centre. All the main supermarkets can be found in the city with easy access to most places.

The aquadome at Bucht park is excellent if you like liesure pools and the ice skating is a lot of fun too. Whilst at Bucht park go for a lovely walk along the river ness, or take a ride on the miniture railway or take a row on the boating pond at Whin park. Whin park is also a massive kids play park

Outside of Inverness why not take a boat trip up loch Ness, or a boat trip to see the Moray Firth Dolphins. They can also bee seen from Chanory Point. The black Isle wildlife park is also fun for the kids where they can hand feed most of the animals there

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alaine graham 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site and well maintained. Stayed for 2 nights but wish I had booked another night or 2. Speedy and pleasant check in by wardens.

Toilet block is pristine, always clean and plenty hot water.

Laundry on site is averagely priced at 3 a wash but takes a huge load and after touring for a week I needed to use it.

As always with these sites there's not much to do for kids apart from a small play area in bottom corner which my girls were too big for.

Phone signal was very poor and we couldn't use our 3G pay and go either. Didnt watch tv so cant comment on tv signal.

Weather was wet so we went to Inverness and found a huge retail park and went to cinema.

Would definitely return and go to the battlefield next time.

Im wondering if anyone has experienced any paranormal activity in their vans??!

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dargy 30 reviews from this member

We stopped here one night en route for the Orkneys and Shetland - and it was pretty busy! The site is only about 10 minutes off the A9 and very peaceful after a long days driving. We were booked in quickly and found a pitch which required levelling blocks although the majority of pitches look pretty level.

The facilities are immaculate and the whole site is kept in pristine condition. Because we were only staying a night we didn't have a chance to tour locally - and there's lots to see - but we were close enough to the tip of Loch Ness to have a look and then pop in to Inverness for a meal and a wander.

Definitely recommend this site for a night or longer.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Footman 1 review from this member

Usual Caravan Club Facilities. Toilets being refurbished this year. Dog walk in woods along side site is a commercial woodland operation and is not a pleasing off site walk. The site is alongside the road and farmland so no feeling of being out there. I did feel that there was too many notices telling you what to do and not do in a stern way.

We only stayed one night. Good site for Inverness.

The site is very close the Culloden battlefield which is situated just along the road.

Well located off A9 for those travelling North/South

Previous     26 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Inverness-Shire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6532 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0781