Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - St Tinney Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

St Tinney Farm
Country And Fishing Holidays
Otterham
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL32 9TA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01840 261274

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m   5m  10m  10m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
              8/10 from 20 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  No Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BuckleyFamily4 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a great 10 day break at Tinney Farm. We booked late and were surprised they still had spaces left. I have 2 children that could not wait to get out of the car after our long journey when they saw the play park, which was well maintained. Having the heated pool on site is brilliant and we used it every day. The shower and toilet blocks are really nice, they are clean and the water is lovely and hot. The dish washing area is also clean and well maintained as well as the laundry room. The pub is a definite bonus, the prices are reasonable and the food is cooked to order and at £2. 50 a pint you can't go wrong. The staff are friendly and the waitress was lovely with the children.

The spacing between pitches is really good and the children had lots of room to play around the van. We will definitely be back. The site is central to Bude, Widemouth Bay, Boscastle and Titagel and not too far from Padstow as well.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campycampers 1 review from this member

We visited this lovely small park with two small children just before Easter in glorious sunshine. They have two camping fields, one is only open during the high season.

Having previously read some reviews about the state of the shower block we were a little nervous. However, the shower and toilet block have been completely refurbished over winter and were absolutely spotlessly clean with central heating which was most welcome in the cooler evenings.

We understand the on site bar has also been renovated over winter and was very good with simple games room and great food at good value.

A great site with friendly helpful staff, we hope to return later in the year.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sugarbelle 3 reviews from this member

Unfortunately this site has gone downhill from when we used it a year ago. We have been coming here for 4 years but have noticed the facilities have been looking a little more neglected each year.

The shower block, which has always been basic is now also not very clean. The shower tray, tiles and shower curtain were black with mould, you can even smell the mould when you go in.

The locks on half the showers and loos do not work. If you decide to brave the showers you will find that the temperature fluctuates between almost unbearably hot to stone cold, so really not suitable for children.

The owners who also run the farm, seem to have lost interest in the campsite, and you hardly ever see them about.

On the plus site it has fishing on site that my husband likes, and a wooden play structure (now also in need of repair) and a small outdoor swimming pool that my daughter likes.

Though the playground does tend to attract the older children in the evening who can be noisy, and also ball games are allowed on the camping field

We noticed also that even though it says your pitch will be available from 12 noon and you are to vacate by 10am, new campers were being allowed to drive to pitches as early as 9am, while people were still packing up

at £32 per night for a family on 4, with hook up in high season, you are paying top price for a site that is becoming rundown. We shall be looking elsewhere from now on.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicola2010 1 review from this member

After camping for over 10 years we have seen a few campsites and this ones rates in our favourites. We have just returned from a wonderful weekend camping at St Tinney's with our two children 5 & 2.

The campsite is an absolute gem. Lovely converted farm buildings make up reception and the St Tinney's arms. Food was reasonably priced £6.50 - £11.00 for a main meal which was good home cooked food along with a good children's menu. We decided to eat out both nights as it was so reasonably priced. The drink prices have not been bumped up just because your on a campsite. The outdoor pool was gorgeous we had it all to ourselves and the temperature was equivalent to a bath, perfect for our little ones who would normally get cold quickly.

You soon get to know the family owners who are all really friendly and take the time to check your enjoying yourself. Just be careful of Rattlers!

The showers/toilets are basic, however they looked as though they had just been re-painted so they looked and worked fine and were always clean when we used them.

There's lots of opportunity to fish - we don't but you can still take advantage of the land and walk the nature trail through the woods.

The pitches were perfect not too close and only around the outside of the field so children can play in the middle, just be careful of the playground with little ones, but if you are going to leave your younger children on there on their own you should expect an accident.

In conclusion if you are looking for a big site with modern shops, fast food outlets and terrible evening entertainment where you have to spend, spend, spend don't come here, if you are looking for a quiet tranquil place with the convenience of good home cooked food in the pub with wonderful walks and freedom for children to play this is the place to go. Lovely atmosphere and fantastic owners and staff.

Definitely going again, only next time for longer!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hawcara 35 reviews from this member

As stated by all other reviews. Good value and ideal for children. Play park on top field, swimming pool, good walks, shop, toilets clean, wash up area. Pub good but small so if its raining, then it will be packed.

Only downside is approach lanes which are narrow, could be a problem if you meet another caravan, but not if a car as they could back up!

Will go again.

Pity that caravan pitches are not open in winter.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ned45 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site in September with good weather after the so called summer! Our pitch was large and flat with plenty of space for our 6 and 8 year old's to run around. The swimming pool is great, being very warm and clean which our kid's loved, as well as the pony rides and play area.
We found the on-site pub to be very welcoming and comfortable, very reasonable price with beer at £1.80 a pint, the food is excellent quality, value, so much so that we were able to eat there more time's than we had planned to.

The shower/ toilet block was quite adequate, spotless and the showers were nice and warm. All in all a good site with the owners / staff were friendly and approachable unlike some of the larger 'pack-em and rack-em' sites we have been to before. This site has load's of space, lots to do on-site and in the area and good value for money would recommend to anyone.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4475 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0391