Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Park Of Brandedleys

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Site Reviews

The Park Of Brandedleys
Crocketford
Dumfries
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG2 8RG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01387 266700

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
5m   10m  1m  1m  5m   10m  1m  1m 

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 36 Reviews
              8/10 from 36 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Woodmotorhomehire 1 review from this member

Arrived Boxing Day & stayed until 4th January 2014 in our motorhome. Ann & John gave us the warmest welcome on arrival which continued throughout our stay they work tirelessly to ensure everyone has everything they need & go way beyond the call of duty to ensure you have a great time without being intrusive. Having travelled to many many campsites over the years I have to say this is the best ever we were made to feel like part of a great big family bar open most evenings we were there with Ann doing great food. New Year's Eve was super with a marvelous hot buffet singer & a piper at midnight followed by New Year's Day 3 course meal again with entertainment all day awesome.

Park is a little run down & could do with a little money spending on it new toilet &showers etc painting here & there but saying that everything very clean & tidy & hopefully the new owners will spend some money on it.

Views from park lovely & some great walks. Pitches spacious & most are hard standing.

Hats off to you Ann & John you made our new year one of the best ever not forgetting Shirley who does everything at whirlwind speed just for the sheer enjoyment of it !

Lastly dogs made just as welcome as humans if they are well behaved they are allowed in the bar & Shirley has an ample supply of gravy bones for them.

Great site will be back very soon.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scarletts 1 review from this member

Stayed from 30. 12. 13 - 2. 01. 14. Owners could not do enough for us, very friendly. They saw us on to the pitch and asked if we wanted help with levelling.

They put on a New Year's Eve do with hot buffet, and a piper to see the new year in. They also did a New Year's Day 3 course meal and. They work very hard to see you have everything you need.

Site a bit run down, but they are doing everything they can to get it up to scratch. Toilets run down, but loads of hot water and heated.

Pub in the village walking distance and a shop too.

Lovely scenery. Hard standing pitches, with electric hook up. Collect your water before you pitch.

Will go back.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Creativedecker 2 reviews from this member

We visited the park of brandedleys for the September holiday weekend, we took our touring caravan for my wife and myself and booked a lodge on the site for my father in law, mother in law, son and his wife. We found all the toilet / shower facilities on site extremely clean and the lodge was immaculate and very welcoming. It was my mother in laws 70th birthday on the Friday, for the occasion we booked the site restaurant for dinner, on arrival the staff all greeted her with flowers and also supplied a cake as a present to her. We had a great meal and a lovely night listening to the live entertainment in the bar area. This is the friendliest site that we have visited for years and we will be returning very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AnneJackson 1 review from this member

We've just come home from three days at Brandedleys and what a fab time we've all had. The family that have just taken over are doing their very best to make sure everyone enjoys their visit. Well you've done a brilliant job with our family, who all intend to return as soon as possible. The staff were very helpful, the site was lovely and clean and the swimming pool was fantastic. Our grandchildren went in every day at different times and most of the time they were the only ones in it. It felt like our own personal pool.

The views around where to die for.

Thank you so much for making our holiday so enjoyable, and we hope to see you very soon, at least for Halloween and New Years eve, if not before.

And the price is right!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Russwilliam 1 review from this member

The Park of Brandedleys in Crocketford has been taken over by the Purcell family and they have restored almost all of the original excellent facilities. The bar, swimming pool, tennis court are all open with food to be available from the third week in July 2013.

The park is once again looking good with all the hard landscaping complete and plans are in place to upgrade the roads and paths.

They have touring pitches, statics, lodges and tents on offer for sale and hire with full facilities available.

I would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrtas01 2 reviews from this member

We stayed for a few days at the end of our Easter holidays. We have been at this site for many years with trailer tent and then touring caravans. I booked in February and thought nothing more about it. We arrived on the Friday and booked in. The touring site (now just the top field) was empty with only 2 semi static tourers on site. We were surprised to find this as on visits before at this time of year you were squeezing into a full site. We were very disappointed to find the notice on the front doors advising that the swimming pool /sauna complex was closed for maintenance. This was the end of the holiday and our kids were looking forward to using the pool and sauna. When we went into the bar we were then greeted with the sign advising the park was in administration. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, but I was annoyed we were not contacted in advance to advise of the situation with the pool complex. Further to that we were not told when booking in, or offered a reduction in price. If we had known these were not in operation we would have gone to other sites in the area we have been at before. We did not eat this time, but spoke with other guests who said the chef was doing very good food. The whole park looked to be in need of upgrading. The pitches were almost back to hardgrass standing rather than hard standing. The toilet complex was all operating but much in need of modernisation. Peeling Paint and polyfiller everywhere. The showers were nice and hot, but you had to dance around to get into the spray as not enough pressure to get out into the cubicle. The Laundry was open but we had no need to use it this visit. This used to be a great site, with clubroom for the kids, swimming pool complex and all at a reasonable price, but I have to say we will not be back in it's present condition. I do wish the new staff all the best and hope that they turn it around as it would be a shame to see it slip away.

Previous     36 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dumfries and Galloway   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4300 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0508