Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Linnhe Lochside Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Corpach
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 7NL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01397 772376

Facilities:  (Key)
                     

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m 5m   5m  5m  5m 

Pitches: 84
Open: 15 December - 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 59 Reviews
              8/10 from 59 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart P 1 review from this member

This is simply an outstanding site. Set in a stunning location with glorious views, and benefiting from particularly memorable sunsets. The site facilities are the very best you will find. Anywhere. The pitches are gravel standings and are very practical. We would recommend this site and will return as soon as possible. Credit where it's due, if it has received awards, they will have been both well earned and deserved.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andy75 40 reviews from this member

A great site, very welcoming and some considerable size

On arrival we were greeted in what has to be one of the most exclusive receptions on a holiday park/site I've been to, totally hotel standard. We had advanced booked a pitch with EHU, as this site doesn't offer them they kindly agreed to let us pitch on the grass next to a hard stand, notice a few tents had done the same.

The toilet blocks were superb with separate washroom areas and even a bath! There are also unisex toilets in the additional Information and shop building, sadly the shop was due to open the end of May, a week after our visit.

Childrens play areas inside and out, all in all a very well kept 4 star site with terrific views up the loch weather permitted.

The nearby village of Corpach can be walked in around 30 minutes although the first four hundred yards is lethal along the main road and a definite no to a family. There's a small well stocked shop along with two pubs, don't be put off with the outside of the Corpach Hotel, a very warm welcome awaits inside.

Unfortunately some down points to mention with this park:

On our second night a German family were booked in next to us, they couldn't reach far from the EHU which resulted them pitching an 8-berth within two meters of us with lines almost crossing. Nice as they were they we could hear every word they said day & night. The park said they don't police pitching distance on the hard stands despite my concerns of the 3M fire break point had been broken. We didn't mind too much as were leaving in the morning but we feel the site along with others need to address this issue now, particularly on safety alone as they were cooking inside.

All grass cutting was done via a petrol strimmer which resulted in grass cuttings just about everywhere, tent, car and toilet block made worse by the fact we had heavy rain.

However it's not enough to put us off, no doubt I'll be planning a return but will mention the pitch beforehand.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mumoffive 16 reviews from this member

We visited this site 2 years ago and have longed to return. We were not disappointed. We were pitched next to wardens although we didn't realise this until after we had borrowed a hammer to put in our rock pegs. The ground is very hard here and we broke both our mallets.

The following day our gas ran out having purchased a new bottle from the site shop, not terribly priced, the cooker still wouldn't light. Our long suffering neighbourly warden spent well over half an hour trying to resolve the problem. Even offering the use of their stove to cook our meal.

We would not hesitate to return to this wonderful, beautiful site again.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alanakerr 8 reviews from this member

This is a lovely park. Our van was situated facing the loch, which was stunning.

KIDS - there is a small kids park next to the touring section and a larger one at the other end of the park near the reception.

DOGS - there is a dog exercise area signposted but I couldn't see it. However you can let them off the lead down by the loch and walk along the shore. It's stoney so not easy to walk on but so beautiful it's worth doing.

TOILETS/SHOWERS - these were immaculate, great facilities with separate wash rooms, shower rooms with sink and dressing areas, toilets and a bath that you can get tokens for, great for young children.

WATER SPORTS/FISHING - this park would be great for boats, kayaks etc. There is a drying room though we didn't actually use it. You can also fish here and I think you can hire fishing gear.

BIKES - we didn't use our bikes here as we didn't find it ideal with having young kids so we wouldn't bring them next time.

FOOD - there is a co op near but Fort William is only a few miles away. There is a small shop onsight but it didn't appear to be open in March.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Eilidh21 5 reviews from this member

Stayed at Linnhe Lochside for 4 nights at the beginning of March. The scenery was amazing and got a great welcome from the people in reception but I felt that the campsite was a bit run down. There were quite a few vacant pitches where static caravans had been but with all the pipes and foundations still there, it gave me the impression of not being looked after. There were also a few pitches with things left on them from what I can only guess would have been previous campers, like old chairs and debris. Would I stay again? Probably not.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Thegrinch 16 reviews from this member

Nice site on the Loch, best views reserved for tents and mobile homes but overall a great place to stay. Nice shop, laundrette and staff. The children's playground is awesome and with one of the best views a park will ever have. The shower blocks were good and clean but the operating mechanism was a bit wacky but at least the water was hot. Lots of midges so slap on the stuff. Would use again if in Fort William.

Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Highlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3903 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window