Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Brick Kilns

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

The Old Brick Kilns
Little Barney Lane
Barney
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 0NL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01328 878305

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby:
Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
              9/10 from 61 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (5)

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindseyderby 7 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this lovely site. Our first visit, in April 2011, was our first holiday with a touring caravan, and we were very impressed with the place. So we decided to make a return visit and were delighted to find that it was as good as we remembered. A warm, friendly welcome, large pitch, quiet rural setting. The site is beautifully maintained, with all facilities and the toilet block is clean and warm. The dishwashing/laundry area is spotlessly clean. We had a meal in the on-site restaurant and it was excellent, reasonably priced and friendly service. There is also a small shop selling basic essentials. Fakenham is a short drive away and has all services, including two large supermarkets. The site is ideally located for visiting Sandringham, the North Norfolk Coast, Norwich and the Norfolk Broads. Excellent all round.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ronadam 1 review from this member

We stayed at the Old Brick Kilns for a week Sept 1st to 7th, and were highly impressed with everything about the park. The owners, Alison and John were probably the friendliest and most helpful people we have met on any touring park, and we have been caravanning now for over 40 years. The park itself is kept in immaculate condition, and the toilet blocks are kept in the same condition.

We stayed on a fully serviced adult only pitch and found that most of the campers on our part of the site were of the same opinion as ourselves. We would certainly return to this site, and would highly recommend it to anyone

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Slander1 6 reviews from this member

Spent the first week of our two week holiday at this wonderful site and wished we had stayed the second week also.

The children loved it and made many friends. They loved the outdoor draughts game near to the bar / restaurant which provided great meals.

The site was well laid out and kept to a high standard. The toilet blocks were clean at all times of the day and night. The narrow track leading to the site is manageable and as previously described, with the departure and arrival times being as they are there is never a passing problem.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robbiewid 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 5 lovely days at this site. Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Site is well laid out and all amenities are very clean. Did not try the restaurant but everyone leaving it said how lovely the food was. Morrisons is a short distance away, and the dogs loved Holkham Beach. (10 miles away) Wells-next-the-Sea is worth a visit as well as the surrounding villages. The site is very quiet and there are a lot of wild birds to see - they even have a small hut you can sit in and watch birds feeding. Rabbits run freely too. Will definitely be returning as it appears a lot of people do. They have a storage area for your van if you want to leave it there.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cczmark 2 reviews from this member

Delightful well laid out site with excellent facilities and very friendly hosts. Large site but doesn't feel it. Immaculate washrooms similar standard to 4star hotel. Like other reviewers we liked it from the moment we arrived and will definitely go back. Has adult-only area and dog walk. Being picky knocked one star off for a little noise from nearby B road. Overall very highly recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Celt 2 reviews from this member

We have stayed at the Old Brick Kilns on about five previous occasions and the standard is consistently high. Had a lovely stay in May for about 4 days, only wish we could have stayed longer.

The site is beautifully landscaped and well tended. A lake (fishing)in the middle of the site adds to the overall appearance.

Plenty of space around each caravan and excellent facilities with underfloor heating and ample hot water.

There are no shops nearby, but the site has it's own shop and also a very nice little restraint for campers to either eat in or arrange a takeaway. This can be a little bit pricey but means that there is no need to leave the site for a good meal.

The owners are always on site and helpful and always ready with a welcome on arrival.

An extremely well maintained and attractive site. The site also has an adult only area. Highly recommend !

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5089 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0859