Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1YR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01341 280262

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  10m   10m  5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
              9/10 from 167 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Murphym0 3 reviews from this member

We have just arrived home after an 8 day stay at this lovely site. This will be our third time there. We received a very warm welcome from the friendly staff and were allocated a very large pitch with electricity, water and TV Ariel point. The pitch was part gravel and a lawned area, ideal for awnings and sitting out in the sun. There are two toilet blocks each with showers and in the ladies a hair care room with hairdryer at a cost of 20p, which lasted long enough to dry my very thick hair. There was also a socket to plug in straighteners also cost 20p. There is also chemical disposal near to both toilet blocks and waste disposal near the large toilet block. The site is kept very tidy. It is very close to the beach and we had some lovely strolls along the promenade into Barmouth, a very dog friendly town. This site reminds us of the fantastic sites in France. We love this site and will definitely be back again this year

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Murphym0 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site

We stayed at this lovely site again at the beginning of November. Although the site was very quiet, with very few people staying there, the staff were still working hard to keep the grounds and all the facilities very clean and tidy. On our 2 stays here the staff have always been very friendly and helpful. We will be back again as we love it here and everything is so near and very easily accessible, along the lovely promenade.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Murphym0 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at this lovely campsite for the first Time in September and took advantage of the special offer. We were shown to our very large pitch by a very friendly member of staff. In fact all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very impressed that we had our own water supply also. All the facilities were spotless. The train line that was very near to the site did not pose a problem as the trains stopped running before 12 pm and didn't start next day until 07:40 am appx. We regularly walked into Barmouth along a very flat promenade with lovely views of the beach and sea. Barmouth is a very nice town and also dog friendly. Our dog enjoyed treats from one of the staff at one of the many pubs. We will definitely re-visit this lovely site

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Surferjon 5 reviews from this member

Friendly site down a steep entrance with a good vibe and adequate facilities cleaned regularly. The site is only 100 metres or so from Barmouth Beach but separated by a railwayline. This didn't cause us any noise issues and I don't think there are that many trains. 15 minutes walk will get you into Barmouth which has a good range of pubs/restaurants etc. The site is a great location for cycling the Mawddach Trail to Dolgellau which takes a few hours each way at a leisurely pace.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Harris2014 1 review from this member

WoW

We had 5 children and two adults cost 29 per night they asked how big the tent was and since they didn't have any other room they was going to put us in a electric pitch for free but they did find a normal pitch for us as some one had to leave early.

I couldn't believe how big the pitch was and very spacey as soon as we arrived popped the tent up got the things out of the car and went to beach. And it wasn't far like some campsites.

After we had a splash in the sea got to the tent grabbed the shower kit.

Walked inside the shows was amazing hot very clean and even a place to put toiletries.

The play ground is very basic for the kids but its all right for the age group from 1 year old up 9.

But what we didn't realise once we left the campsite we went into town and the car park we brought a ticket for over 4 hours and the campsite was right next to us so we didn't need the car LoL.

Also the shop is very handy selling bucket and spade sweets for the kids and something for the adults for that evening.

Its very quite see rabbits running about and hearing an owl and the waves crashing was grate.

The site is very clean I was really surprised even the walk up to the beach was clean as well

The staff is really helpfully and friendly you can ask them and they be happily to help as possible they can

We had a grate two nights and we booking again for a week or so.

Bickering points as there no bad points: the shop could do with more items.

No on site club or a small cafe.

But everything els perfect.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rod umney 2 reviews from this member

We had two nights here and not all the comments reflect on this site, yes it is nice and clean and plot is more than big enough. Unfortunately we were on the fence next to the railway line, (yes very noisy). The cost of the site is on the premium side and I have stopped at better for that price or cheaper. WiFi is a complete micky take 6 per day, I think not. All in all the only downside for us was the steepness into the site and high costs.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: T5aby 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week at Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park. We had a huge hardstanding pitch which was more than enough for the caravan, awning and car as well as a grass area. The only down side was we were right along side the train line, and it was a shady spot in the evening. There were some lovely plots which I would ask for in future bookings. The toilet block and dishwashing area available to us were spotless and kept clean at all times. I can't comment on the other facilities at the tent/camping end of the park. The park is in a great position to make the most of the great coast line that Barmouth has to offer. We walked in to town most days and its a nice level walk. We would definitely recommend Hendre Mynach and will visit again soon.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mike Dowey 1 review from this member

Very friendly site. Staff all very helpful, even to point off helping set ups.

Shower block and loos very clean, as was the whole site. Nice little shop on site for essentials.

Beech is only 5 mins walk throughout camp area, and is clean and sandy. With easy walk into the town, takes about 15mins stroll. Lots of benches to rest too. In all a great touring site, and extensive grass areas for tents too.

The only down side. The wifi at 6 per. 24hrs. Is bit steep in my opinion. So take a dongle.

We had 2 dogs with us, and plenty of walking areas for them.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Belinda H 13 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, we've driven past it on many occasions and decided to try it out. We weren't disappointed. The staff are helpful and take you to your pitch. There is easy access to the beach across the train line (don't be put off they are infrequent) The site is well kept and well laid out. It's about a 15min walk into Barmouth and if you are lazy like me you can hop on the land train on the way back (2 for a single). There is a little shop on site that has essentials but Barmouth has a decent Co-Op. There is a camping supplies shop in Barmouth too in case you need it. The site was very busy but the showers coped well. I would go back as it is a lovely place.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ChisCross2458 3 reviews from this member

We had never been to this part of Wales before and were very impressed. The site is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers were always kept clean and never busy. There are a variety of pitches available and we had a fully serviced one not far from reception.

The beach is just across the railway track and the town is a 20 minute flat walk. The beach and town are dog friendly and ours had the time of his life in and out of the waves.

Would definitely recommend this site and Barmouth and will definitely come again.

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Smart Air Caravan Awning Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 10/04 to 12/04
Features all the latest Motorhomes from leading manufacturers and a host of accessories. Weekend Camping or day tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1328 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0586