Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1YR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01341 280262

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  10m   10m  5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 170 Reviews
              9/10 from 170 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  170 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark and tracy jone 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 5 night stay - arrived on the Saturday of the May bank holiday and it was very busy to say the least and there was a bit of a problem with one half of the site having problems with the electrics (no fault of the staff) That's where we should of been put but they offered us a pitch on the other side, near the playground - after setting up etc we found that where we were we couldn't even get one channel on the TV let alone a signal on the mobile! So I asked could we be moved which wasn't a problem, they said we could go back to our original pitch on the other side as they had nearly fixed the electricity problem. We had pitch 54 (highly recommended) hard standing with a grass area which is a large pitch with a fence around and very handy for the shower/toilet block, (which were very clean at all times) bins and waste etc and very quiet too!, especially if you haven't got children with you.

The staff are all very friendly and polite and can't do enough for you should you need anything. (BIG thumbs up to Glen and Jamie)

There is a little shop on site should you need provisions and we used the launderette because we came to this site half way through our two week vacation so needed towels, underwear etc washing - it's 3 for the washing machine but the tumble dryer was a little steep at 50p for FOUR minutes! All in all, despite the Atrocious bank holiday weather, we had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this site and also come back should we ever be in that neck of the woods again. Just one mention of negativity that the Wi-Fi at 6 per day is extortionate, especially as they charge 32 per night over a bank holiday weekend so either lower your charge or even better, throw it in for FREE!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bowlerfamily 6 reviews from this member

Well that was a horrendous Bank Holiday weekend weather wise! We had been soooo looking forward to coming back to Hendre as it is a favourite site of ours & despite the pouring rain & howling gales we still managed to have a great time! Still a great location with spotless facilities but also some more electric hook-ups since last time & also individual water taps for each pitch now. The groundsmen are always so friendly & came around frequently to see if we were OK which shows that they care. This site is a firm favourite of ours & we look forward to going back again & again :o)

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DiscoDaz 1 review from this member

Just got home from our first ever camping trip and we stayed here, love the site so much have booked our next stay in May next day.

The staff are superb, friendly and very helpful and always busy keeping the site spotlessly clean and tip top. Showers and toilets are immaculate in both blocks, dish washing area is great, kids loved the play area which is very user friendly, no pub or club which suited us and the shop is small but well stocked with the essentials. Wide open pitches with water and EHU in touching distance of the tent. A stones throw from the promenade and beach which was fab, hardly used the car all week. Very peaceful in the evening and night meant we all had great sleep. A great first camping experience and a superb site, a credit to the owners.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Murphym0 3 reviews from this member

We have just arrived home after an 8 day stay at this lovely site. This will be our third time there. We received a very warm welcome from the friendly staff and were allocated a very large pitch with electricity, water and TV Ariel point. The pitch was part gravel and a lawned area, ideal for awnings and sitting out in the sun. There are two toilet blocks each with showers and in the ladies a hair care room with hairdryer at a cost of 20p, which lasted long enough to dry my very thick hair. There was also a socket to plug in straighteners also cost 20p. There is also chemical disposal near to both toilet blocks and waste disposal near the large toilet block. The site is kept very tidy. It is very close to the beach and we had some lovely strolls along the promenade into Barmouth, a very dog friendly town. This site reminds us of the fantastic sites in France. We love this site and will definitely be back again this year

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Murphym0 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site

We stayed at this lovely site again at the beginning of November. Although the site was very quiet, with very few people staying there, the staff were still working hard to keep the grounds and all the facilities very clean and tidy. On our 2 stays here the staff have always been very friendly and helpful. We will be back again as we love it here and everything is so near and very easily accessible, along the lovely promenade.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Murphym0 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at this lovely campsite for the first Time in September and took advantage of the special offer. We were shown to our very large pitch by a very friendly member of staff. In fact all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very impressed that we had our own water supply also. All the facilities were spotless. The train line that was very near to the site did not pose a problem as the trains stopped running before 12 pm and didn't start next day until 07:40 am appx. We regularly walked into Barmouth along a very flat promenade with lovely views of the beach and sea. Barmouth is a very nice town and also dog friendly. Our dog enjoyed treats from one of the staff at one of the many pubs. We will definitely re-visit this lovely site

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Surferjon 5 reviews from this member

Friendly site down a steep entrance with a good vibe and adequate facilities cleaned regularly. The site is only 100 metres or so from Barmouth Beach but separated by a railwayline. This didn't cause us any noise issues and I don't think there are that many trains. 15 minutes walk will get you into Barmouth which has a good range of pubs/restaurants etc. The site is a great location for cycling the Mawddach Trail to Dolgellau which takes a few hours each way at a leisurely pace.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Harris2014 1 review from this member

WoW

We had 5 children and two adults cost 29 per night they asked how big the tent was and since they didn't have any other room they was going to put us in a electric pitch for free but they did find a normal pitch for us as some one had to leave early.

I couldn't believe how big the pitch was and very spacey as soon as we arrived popped the tent up got the things out of the car and went to beach. And it wasn't far like some campsites.

After we had a splash in the sea got to the tent grabbed the shower kit.

Walked inside the shows was amazing hot very clean and even a place to put toiletries.

The play ground is very basic for the kids but its all right for the age group from 1 year old up 9.

But what we didn't realise once we left the campsite we went into town and the car park we brought a ticket for over 4 hours and the campsite was right next to us so we didn't need the car LoL.

Also the shop is very handy selling bucket and spade sweets for the kids and something for the adults for that evening.

Its very quite see rabbits running about and hearing an owl and the waves crashing was grate.

The site is very clean I was really surprised even the walk up to the beach was clean as well

The staff is really helpfully and friendly you can ask them and they be happily to help as possible they can

We had a grate two nights and we booking again for a week or so.

Bickering points as there no bad points: the shop could do with more items.

No on site club or a small cafe.

But everything els perfect.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rod umney 2 reviews from this member

We had two nights here and not all the comments reflect on this site, yes it is nice and clean and plot is more than big enough. Unfortunately we were on the fence next to the railway line, (yes very noisy). The cost of the site is on the premium side and I have stopped at better for that price or cheaper. WiFi is a complete micky take 6 per day, I think not. All in all the only downside for us was the steepness into the site and high costs.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: T5aby 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week at Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park. We had a huge hardstanding pitch which was more than enough for the caravan, awning and car as well as a grass area. The only down side was we were right along side the train line, and it was a shady spot in the evening. There were some lovely plots which I would ask for in future bookings. The toilet block and dishwashing area available to us were spotless and kept clean at all times. I can't comment on the other facilities at the tent/camping end of the park. The park is in a great position to make the most of the great coast line that Barmouth has to offer. We walked in to town most days and its a nice level walk. We would definitely recommend Hendre Mynach and will visit again soon.

Previous     170 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Codicote, Hertfordshire 02/05 to 31/05
A massive range of tents, trailer tents and accessories on display to wander around

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8430 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0439