Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Blackadder Touring Park Greenlaw

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Berwickshire > Site Reviews

Blackadder Touring Park Greenlaw
Bank Street
Berwickshire   (Browse area)
TD10 6XX   See Map
Tel: 01361 884075
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Pitches: 15
Open: Easter To End September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport 


Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Beadsbyfiona 4 reviews from this member

This site is immaculate. Toilet block immaculate and very clean. The site is much bigger than we were expecting with static caravans and lovely wee gardens at them. A shallow river runs through the middle of the site, we were impressed by the owners, who laid something on for the children last week and put up huge marquee for get together with a singer who was frankly very good. The owners were very friendly, the wife had gathered up the children and drove them round the site on a golf buggy. The overall impression was that the owners look upon holidaymakers as extended family, lovely, welcoming atmosphere. Good playpark for children.

Only two wee shops in the town, newsagents-and two junk/house clearance shops and wee butchers, fish and chip shop, and a pub-blink and you will miss it !

If you want peace and quiet, and a good base for touring borders towns, we strongly recommend this stunning site.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Y6haw 1 review from this member

Spent a great weekend in Greenlaw. The site is spotlessly clean. There are shops,pubs, local bowling club & a chip shop all a two minute walk away. There are 8 touring pitches and we were the only people with a tourer so had the toilets/showers to ourselves (which was great!). The people who have caravans on site are all really friendly and we had a good natter with lots of them. The Managers are new to the site and are very friendly. They enjoy their job and it shows because the site is immaculate. The site is really peaceful and is great for a relaxing break away. It is ideally situated for touring the local area. We will be going back SOON!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: John+Kate 7 reviews from this member

After phoning to book our pitch for Saturday and dealing with very pleasant people on the phone, we were extremely disappointed to arrive (about 4.30) and find the site office closed. We rang the number left on the door and the gentleman who answered the phone told us that he was on a day off and had no note of our booking. He gave us the barrier code to enable to get on the site and directions to the touring site.

The touring site is small, with only approximately 8 hook ups. We had to ask a site resident where the toilet block was as no directions had been given. A fair walk to the toilets and shower block which turned out to have coded entry. Not handy when no number given to enable access. Had to ask someone for the codes and then discovered hot water for showers only available for limited times morning and early evening! Not great in this hot weather.

The site itself was very clean and well maintained and everyone we passed on it was very friendly.

Greenlaw only a couple of minutes walk from the site and has a couple of pubs and a well signposted chip shop and cafe.

TV reception awful and only managed to get BBC1, BBC2 and ITV and even they were virtually unwatchable.

Dish washing sink has a trickle (at best) and the waste disposal area was very small and the short hose made cleaning very difficult.

When leaving the site we noticed the office was open so stopped to settle up.

Was quoted 19 for the night on the phone and charged 20. When asked if we had had a good stay we advised that sadly we hadn't due to no-one being around to give site details and codes etc. His response was 'Jolly good'.

A beautiful site but very very disappointing.

Owner's response: I am sorry to hear of your unhappy experience. My goal is always to exceed our customers expectations, the strategy to achieve this is by investment in human resources. Regrettably due to reasons far beyond my control I have been let down by staff this year, and at the time of your visit I had a stand in staff rota operating. Fortunately I have now recruited a new front line managing team, and am confident that they will enable me once more to exceed customer expectations at Greenlaw Riverside Caravan Park. The amenity defects that you have mentioned will be dealt with as a matter of urgency, and I'd ask you to call with the particular dates of your visit so that I can investigate the circumstances more closely.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Mknaidoo 1 review from this member

Had a fantastic week at this site. It is clean and quite the static that we stayed in was immaculate and catered for our every need.
The town is a lovely (don't blink or you'll miss it) place but the people are fantastic. I struck a friendship with the local newsagent (a lovely man from South Africa) and he let us in on all the places to visit. Will go back next year. Static could have done with some tea / coffee for parched late arrivals.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Schnauzer Camper 10 reviews from this member

Spent one lovely week here. Well laid out site and fairly quiet. Great location for exploring Kelso, Jedbugh and Melrose Abbey. Recommend a walk to Abbey St Bathans. Edinburgh nor far either. Plenty of historical sites to visit. Greenlaw is a one horse town, but there is a shop and chemist, and pub.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dugster2004 1 review from this member

Went along to this caravan park and had quite relaxing time. This site is definitely not for the kids. Nothing for them to do (apart from maybe jump in the river that runs along the site) and felt kids were not welcome.
Tourers sited right in middle of static vans which I thought was the wrong place(too many eyes watching your every move).
Cleanliness is 10/10 but friendliness 5/10
Definitely one for the oldies

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Berwickshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Weeks Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a Clarke IG1200B 1.1kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 8th to 10th June, Kent
Exclusive discount, plus win 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5283 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017