Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Invercoe Highland Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe
Glencoe
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4HP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01855 811210

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m   10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
              9/10 from 90 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JCockcroft 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site in a beautiful location beside a loch. The stoney beach made a great playground for the children and a perfect spot for a fire to help deter the midges.

We were given a very warm Scottish welcome and escorted to a selection of pitches and then given the choice.

There is a decent size shower/toilet block which is clean and warm and a large drying area with launderette facilities.

The site is within walking distance of shops and pubs if required.

The on site play area is better for young children (under 7) and well away from the water.

We will return to the site and hope for better weather next time so that we can explore the area properly!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eebo 3 reviews from this member

This was always going to be my first stop in my brand new Motorhome, as I used to come here with my parents when I was a boy, about 40 years ago, so I decided to reminisce and have a nostalgic return visit to see if it was still as good here as I remembered.

It certainly was. The location, directly under the Pap of Glencoe and on the banks of Loch Leven is amazing and despite the poor weather I experienced (it is Scotland in summer after all!) the low clouds actually added to the dramatic landscape.

I booked in advance and was shown to my pitch by an employee on a bike and the pitch was hard standing, almost completely level with electric hook-up. It is very much a family orientated site with a children's play area, so it was quite noisy during the day, so don't come here for peaceful tranquility.

Toilet and shower blocks were very clean, if a little dated and the shop has a limited variety of essentials on offer.

A 15 minute walk will take you into Glencoe Village itself, where there is a shop, a filling station and the Gathering Restaurant which does an excellent variety of meals, including a very nice fish and chips and more pleasingly, they offer a variety of locally brewed real ales on tap.

The site does offer wifi, which you have to pay for, but it is reasonably priced, although it does get quite slow in the evenings, as you'd expect.

A very popular site, you'd be well advised to book ahead if you want to guarantee a pitch and having stayed here again after all these years, I quickly remembered why we'd visited so many times 40 years ago.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: P and L 2 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for 4 nights in June 2016.

The site is located on the side of Loch Leven with good views of the surrounding hills. Its level and well-drained and has clean showers and toilet block. The site also had a basic shop, play area, laundry etc and wifi through-out but this was expensive.

The staff were friendly and very helpful and the only downside were the huge numbers of midges!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dobber748 10 reviews from this member

What a little gem. Paid the extra 2 for alongside pitch. Good facilities on site, shelters for eating and cooking if it rained for tenters. Close walk into Glencoe, the hotel and bar have free wi-fi. Showers though a little dated were very clean and spacious. Quiet site even though it was quite full with a mixed bag of tents and vans nowhere actually seemed overly busy. Beware of the midges though at this time of year.

Great value and cheaper than some lesser quality sites.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tracii55 3 reviews from this member

Return visit for our 3rd year. If that doesn't say it all!

Lovely well kept site, very friendly and welcoming staff. Hardstanding pitches are good size, near level. Facilities are clean and well thought out. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful. The perfect base.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bigyin247 18 reviews from this member

What can I say that hasn't already. We arrived on a fantastic Bank Holiday weekend and the site was busy and was met by a chap on a bike ( I believe is Ian) he did a bit of routing and found us a pitch next to the kids playground which was a match made in heaven for my 3 year old.

The site itself is set on a stunning location, the facilities are all good and clean, Ian even adorns the kilt at night for the true Scottish experience.

If you are in the highlands and heading towards Fort William this is a must stop, beware the little midge they are tiny but do bite so bring spray !

Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO 'POP' Quick Erect 2 Berth Tent Win a Dog Bag Pop Up Fabric Kennel

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show, Newark - 2nd to 4th September
Weekend Campers and day visitors will see a huge range of motorhomes, caravans, as well as accessories and consumables

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6173 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






1.1133