Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Invercoe Highland Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe
Glencoe
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4HP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01855 811210

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m   10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
              9/10 from 93 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Relaycamper 4 reviews from this member

We spent one night at this site on our way home. We had not booked but reception was very helpful and found us a nice pitch with hard standing 23 for a motorhome 2 people without electric. Lovely views of the lake and very good facilities. Toilets and showers spotlessly clean and plenty of hot water. Hairdryer 20p. There was a laundry area but we did not use it. Waste facilities very good. Lots of midges! A very nice site and would be good for a longer stay.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caledonia1954 5 reviews from this member

This site was recommended to me by a friend, and what a GEM it is, We arrived and were welcomed by the friendly owners themselves who gave us a pitch overlooking Loch Leven and the surrounding backdrop of the Glencoe mountains, one of the nicest locations we have ever visited, the site had its trees neatly trimmed back and anti-Midgie machines located around the site, making it Midgie free, Hurrah!. The site was busy with lots of Tents large and small, but everyone enjoyed their little bit of space and got on well. The toilets and showers were warm and clean considering how busy the site was, there is a small dedicated Childrens play area too, the site shop has basics, and there is a large well stocked shop in the Glencoe Village itself, also Fish and Chips and a Hotel nearby. The location is great for touring, back into the Glencoe mountains, or drive down the old scenic route to Kinlochleven and up the other side back to North Ballachulish, some amazing views along the way, and some great eating places in Kinlochleven itself. Back to the site itself, where I should mention that there are no Dog walking facilities on site, but across the road and 50 yards up a small lane takes you to a lovely walkway behind some local houses, but PLEASE remember to respect the locals and lift your Dog waste, otherwise it could stop the walkway being used in future, the walk leads into a beautiful Glen and Waterfall, not to be missed. I highly recommend this site for its clean layout, Spectacular views and friendly owners. WE'LL BE BACK!. For sure.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JCockcroft 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site in a beautiful location beside a loch. The stoney beach made a great playground for the children and a perfect spot for a fire to help deter the midges.

We were given a very warm Scottish welcome and escorted to a selection of pitches and then given the choice.

There is a decent size shower/toilet block which is clean and warm and a large drying area with launderette facilities.

The site is within walking distance of shops and pubs if required.

The on site play area is better for young children (under 7) and well away from the water.

We will return to the site and hope for better weather next time so that we can explore the area properly!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eebo 5 reviews from this member

This was always going to be my first stop in my brand new Motorhome, as I used to come here with my parents when I was a boy, about 40 years ago, so I decided to reminisce and have a nostalgic return visit to see if it was still as good here as I remembered.

It certainly was. The location, directly under the Pap of Glencoe and on the banks of Loch Leven is amazing and despite the poor weather I experienced (it is Scotland in summer after all!) the low clouds actually added to the dramatic landscape.

I booked in advance and was shown to my pitch by an employee on a bike and the pitch was hard standing, almost completely level with electric hook-up. It is very much a family orientated site with a children's play area, so it was quite noisy during the day, so don't come here for peaceful tranquility.

Toilet and shower blocks were very clean, if a little dated and the shop has a limited variety of essentials on offer.

A 15 minute walk will take you into Glencoe Village itself, where there is a shop, a filling station and the Gathering Restaurant which does an excellent variety of meals, including a very nice fish and chips and more pleasingly, they offer a variety of locally brewed real ales on tap.

The site does offer wifi, which you have to pay for, but it is reasonably priced, although it does get quite slow in the evenings, as you'd expect.

A very popular site, you'd be well advised to book ahead if you want to guarantee a pitch and having stayed here again after all these years, I quickly remembered why we'd visited so many times 40 years ago.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ritigreven 4 reviews from this member

This site is highly recommendable - it has lots of big pitches, nearly all of them with electric hookup.

The staff is really friendly and a small range of goods for everyday camping use is offered.

A bus stop is located directly at the entrance.

There is a small shop in the village and the next supermarket is in Ballachulish, about ten minutes by bike.

The facilities could be bigger, cleaner and warmer in cold weather.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: P and L 2 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for 4 nights in June 2016.

The site is located on the side of Loch Leven with good views of the surrounding hills. Its level and well-drained and has clean showers and toilet block. The site also had a basic shop, play area, laundry etc and wifi through-out but this was expensive.

The staff were friendly and very helpful and the only downside were the huge numbers of midges!

Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a OLPRO Caravan Cover 3 sets of AutoSock car snow socks to be won

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 2017 - 19th to 22nd January
A huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1219 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016




UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
24 Daily Prizes and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 289.99!
Open Today's Window!





0.1250