Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bellingham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

Bellingham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE48 2JY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01434 220175

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m   1m  10m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 64
Open: 01 Mar 2015 - 04 Jan 2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
              9/10 from 120 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mischka 32 reviews from this member

This is a level site on the outskirts of Bellingham, which is a 15 minute walk away. The toilet and shower blocks were super clean and tidy. The playground is very small, so probably not the best site for small children.

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. You can order newspapers from the site shop which is small but well stocked, with fresh bread and eggs. There is Wi-Fi on the site, which was a bit patchy. There was no phone reception for vodaphone, but OK for orange. Washing machine costs 3. 50.

Bellingham is a lovely town with a reasonable sized Co-Op, a lovely bakers, a butchers and a great bicycle shop. The walk to Hareshaw Linn is pretty, it took us (2 adults) an hour each way from the site. Great cycling on the doorstep, especially the Reivers route which uses some gated roads so they are very quiet, but it is all very hilly, whichever direction you go in.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 65 reviews from this member

A stop-over on our way to Scotland, we have used Bellingham C&C Club site several times. I think that the franchisees may have changed since our last visit, but they were nonetheless welcoming. We were shown to a very convenient pitch near to the entrance which suited fine. At 17. 55 the fess were very reasonable.

Bellingham village is a modest walk away and has a selection of small shops and three pubs. We chose The Cheviot for dinner, where I was served the most enormous rack of ribs that I have ever seen!

As expected from Club facilities they were always spotless and had plenty of room.

The Reception shop sold a small selection of tinned items, and local sourced bacon and sausage - the latter were excellent! (The former wasn't bad, either).

On this instance we had to approach the village from the A68 as there had been an incident on the direct road. This can be a bit rough! Heading out to Otterburn was much better!

This site certainly deserves looking at.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frederico 45 reviews from this member

We followed advice on website and used A69 coming off at the A679 past Acomb, B6318 past Chollerford onto B6320. Good B road but watch out for Steep bendy bit after Wark. Keep momentum going when towing. Good easy access into site from main road. They don't recommend roads from A68 when towing.

The people on reception are very welcoming. They spend time with you and offer lots of information. They tell you about the area, walks etc and offer leaflets. We were taken to and offered a choice of pitches. The community room with TV and kitchen facilities is good for people who need it. Toilets and showers were always very clean. Dishwashing is available. The chemical disposal is the best and cleanest I have used. The refuse areas with recycling were emptied regularly, never overflowing like some sites.

I recommend this site for older people and young families. The play area is small and nothing on site for older children, take their ipads. Nowhere to kick a ball without upsetting someone. I only found one area to take waste water close to the play park which is a distance from some pitches. The shop has basics and there is a good Coop in the village. The village is an easy walk and I found it easy to find a parking place. The Heritage Centre is worth a look and the railway carriage cafe is good with reasonable prices. There are shops and pubs in the village. A hotel with bar and restaurant is close to the campsite. We did the waterfall walk which was good, care is needed on some stepped sections. We enjoyed our stay and will return. Facilities marked down to 9 as no water and drainage pitches.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ebahgum 6 reviews from this member

Great site to stay, and visit all the beautiful places this part of the country has. Site wardens were brilliant, friendly, and very helpful. Had a choice of pitch, and took the wrong one. Right at the side of the road, but not spoiled our visit in any way. Toilets and showers are the cleanest I have seen, even though the site was busy. The small town of Bellingham, is just a 20min walk down the road. Everything you need, shop wise, and the Co-op is open till 10pm every night. On the weekend we stayed, the site organised a barbeque, and music from a band, who were staying on site, whilst doing a show nearby. Luckily, it stopped raining for the event! Some fantastic scenery around the area, even had a drive to the Scottish Borders. Forgot, there is a shop, well stocked, on site, and the wardens will order you a newspaper, though I was just glad to get away from the media, and the election, for a couple of days! Will be back, later this year, loved the place.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LBBK 12 reviews from this member

Business like rather than friendly welcome. Plenty of choice of grass with electric hook up pitches (sheltered by trees or open aspects) but some ground seemed waterlogged. I would strongly recommend an additional groundsheet under your tent to protect it from the mud!

The toilet block was of high standards. The on site shop was well stocked with plenty of tourist information. The new campers 'lounge/kitchen' was also up and running - again of high standards including a giant TV/DVD player, which would be very handy if you are camping with children in bad weather.

The on site playground is a sorry little affair but there is a good looking town one 5 minutes down the road, though children will need supervision on the busy road.

Wifi was free but be warned that it did send the virus protection software on my laptop into meltdown. Seemed to work better on Internet Explorer than Google Chrome and did drop out of connection several times for no apparent reason.

Bellingham is a 20 min walk. Decent sized Coop, baker, butcher, hardware shop, cafes, pubs and a couple of banks.

Hareshaw Linn waterfall is a pleasant half day walk from the site.

Kielder Village and Reservoir really needs a car and good weather to explore all its different attractions. I gather there is a bus boat in the summer.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Headgardener 13 reviews from this member

We stayed at Bellingham for four nights over the New Year from 30. 12. 14.

The site is easy to find and has good access from the A68. We received a warm and friendly welcome and the various pitches available were pointed out to us AND we were offered help in setting up - Caravan Club please note!

The site was not anywhere near full and as there had been a lot of rain we set up on hard standing and the warden said we were welcome to park the car on a vacant hard standing which helped to keep dirty feet out of the caravan and protect the grass.

There is a well stocked shop on site and although we use our own facilities I had a look in the 'gents' and it was modern, warm and clean.

On the 31 st the wardens kindly put on a most enjoyable buffet with some sparkling wine. There was also something arranged for the 1 st which we did not attend as my wife came down with the flu.

Bellingham itself is about a 15 minute walk away and has a small supermarket, butcher, chemist, two banks, three pubs - one of which did not always appear to be open - gift shops etc.

There is NO Vodaphone reception on the site nor in Bellingham but all other networks have a signal.

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Northumberland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4851 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder