Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rosetta Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Site Reviews

Rosetta Holiday Park
Rosetta Road
Peebles
Borders   (Browse area)
EH45 8PG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01721 720770

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m   1m  1m 

Pitches: 120
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 71 Reviews
              6/10 from 71 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chumbeiro 12 reviews from this member

Pleasantly located 25 minutes walk from the town centre and with pitches in mature parkland this site has so much potential. Unfortunately the facilities are sadly lacking.

We used the site to access the nearby 7Stanes MTB trails; small campervan, two adults, hardstanding, electricity included (but not wanted or needed) and stayed for two nights, total price 45.

The biggest issue that we had was the facilities, or more accurately, the lack thereof. Touring area has two dated, small toilet blocks with two showers and two toilets each for M/F. After a day's muddy riding it was impossible to have a hot shower due to the lack of water pressure. A previous reviewer (12 months ago) said that he'd pointed this out to management and 'no one else had complained'. I tried three of the four showers during the stay and all were totally inadequate, each producing a slow dribble of hot water from unstable shower heads at 38 degrees. Turning the temperature down from the maximum temperature stopped the water flow completely. I'm not exaggerating.

No-one seemed to be available in the site office when we were on site to make our complaints known.

If you have your own shower in your unit, great. Give it a go, you may have a much more positive experience.

Appreciate that our stay was in the last week of the season so perhaps the management intend to invest in new facilities over the close season?

We'll definitely return to Peebles but sadly not to this site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Evyb1 1 review from this member

Just came back from staying in a hire caravan on this site, was here last september and back again in may 2017, truly wonderful holiday park and will be booking again, as we cant wait to come back. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the scenery is beautiful. Everything you need and want is on site

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Welshy165 5 reviews from this member

First time visit to Rosetta I have been to Peebles a few times before and have always stayed at crossburn due to the bad reviews of Rosetta. First impressions were good, very big campsite, staff were friendly and helpful. Hard standing pitch was flat, it's a bit tricky to get onto pitch though as we had to reverse up a grass hill. Nice little bar on the site with very reasonable prices. Now for the bad bit. There are 2 toilet blocks but they are tiny and look like they date from the 1970's only 2 showers and 2 toilets in each block. On the Saturday night one of the gents toilets blocks was locked with a sign saying out of order. This only left the 1 toilet block open for the whole touring area. This could be a great site if they spent some money on new toilet blocks to bring the caravan site up to date.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Bigger 1 review from this member

Spent 2weeks at Rosetta holiday park. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were very happy to help and it didn't matter what time it was. The park is a perfect base to explore Scotland. We will definitely be booking again next year

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiona W 155 reviews from this member

Site almost deserted on our 2-day visit, we hadn't booked. It's an informative check-in process, and the site brochure has a number to phone if there are any problems out of hours. We could change our pitch if we chose, let the office know next morning. More suited to caravans than motorhomes, we thought, as many pitches are accessed across soft grass or are on a slope. There's no motorhome service area for taking on fresh water or emptying the grey water. We didn't see anyone dodgy on site, and indeed there was an elderly person there on their own so we didn't think security (or lack of it) was an issue. Totally quiet at night, bar the owls. Pretty parkland setting. Excellent for the dog as the big unmown upper field between the statics and the golf course is off-lead.

The main problem was the showers. Low pressure I can understand, but water dribbling down the wall from a floppy shower head is not a shower. A stool or seat would be handy too. I talked to the owners when we were leaving, and recommended they try to take a shower themselves. I was told that no-one had ever complained before, and that the showers are to be refurbished over the next few months. Because of the showers, 20 was over-priced compared to similar sites we'd been to in the Borders. That's the off-season price too.

It's a 20 minute walk into town. The very best wine & spirit shop we know! Beautiful war memorial in a courtyard by the museum: Peebles lost one tenth of its menfolk in WW1. There are Motorhomes in the riverside car park, many Borders towns allow free one night stops.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hjf139 11 reviews from this member

Camped here to mountain bike at Glentress, Took pooch with us and site was great, ideal location for Glentress and walking distance to Peebles and tesco and pubs. Bar on site as well. Field set aside especially for pooch walkies which was great being able to let him off lead. Fresh air must have done him some good as he slept later every morning. Re-booked to go back a couple of weeks later before we left the site and got a discount off next booking. Already looking at couple of bookings here for this year.

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Borders   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4692 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window