Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deepdale Backpackers & Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Deepdale Backpackers & Camping
Deepdale Farm
Main Road
Burnham Deepdale
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 8DD   See Map
Tel: 01485 210256
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 85 Reviews
                7/10 from 85 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (20) and Video

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ericonabike 11 reviews from this member

Just returned from an overnight here, and will definitely return. Excellent location, with bus stop and shops on the doorstep, the coast path 100 metres away and the Jolly Sailors pub also a short walk down the road (via pavement).

Facilities amongst the best I've encountered: warm and welcoming wet rooms, with shower, basin and loo all together. Complete with loo roll, soap dispenser, paper towels and even a hair drier. Refreshingly there seemed to be no added charges (dogs, WiFi, awnings) either. Friendly staff, ample pitches and decent views completed picture.

My only gripe is that the website is silent on pricing! A strange and unwelcome omission as it means you have to contact the site to get any idea of potential cost. If they sorted that, would get a 10/10.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phil and Mag 5 reviews from this member

Good location on coast & close to bus stop for excellent Coasthopper bus service. Good for families with large tents but almost totally unsuitable for lightweight campers (like us) travelling by bike with small tent etc transported by bike trailer.

Absolutely nowhere near pitch to lean the bikes while unloading - fortunately it was dry so dumping everything on the ground was OK.

New shower block has toilet/shower/washbasin in each cubicle - great for families but frequently there was a queue at peak times. You're occupying a toilet even if you're only cleaning your teeth!

Even bearing in mind the so called 'green traveller discount' this was a very expensive site compared to others as there seems to be a set price regardless of whether you have a two man tent with bikes or huge tent and two cars. Wouldn't mind if we got large pitch but there were actually 3 lightweights on the same size pitch as an adjacent tent that looked bigger than our house!

On arrival, we had to give names, address, mobile number & email address in order to register & were spoken to like children by one member of staff who seemed to think we needed step by step instructions on how to recycle our waste. Most campsites are happy with a name and address.

This campsite needs to pay more than lip service to 'green travellers' - the provision of a few picnic benches near 'lightweight' area, to lean bikes at temporarily & sit to eat would be a significant (& relatively inexpensive) improvement.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note that as of October 2016 this site is under new management. Various improvements are being made to the site, including a new shower and toilet facilities which is under construction, along with a new wifi system. Electric hook-ups are coming in January 2017, and a load of new trees and hedges are being planted in early February 2017.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gembrace 3 reviews from this member

We stayed for a Saturday night on a weekend trip to the seaside. The campside is located in an easy to find location and has a few places such a a pub within walking distance.

It was relatively quiet during our stay so we had lots of space and no queues for any of the facilities. The toilet and shower block were nice, clean and modern.

We struggled a little to connect to advertised wifi but luckily our Bumble Camper had its own wifi so not a problem for us.

BBQs are allowed so we had a lovely evening cooking food.

Overall, a clean an organised campsite. Great for campervans.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ladycake 7 reviews from this member

Stayed overnight. We were in the upper paddock near the loos and showers. Staff were fine with us (we were the only tent campers!). Facilities were clean and tidy, no queues obviously! the ground is hard and flinty, but I knew that beforehand and I took rock pegs. Levelish pitches. Very ordered, so notices for everything! keeping children quiet in mornings etc. Did amuse us that campfires arn`t allowed but okay in a yurt/tepee. Cafe next door lovely. This is a posh area though= posh prices. Nice pubs in walking distance, stunning coastline. Wouldn`t like to think how busy the loos and showers get when busy though.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jayneludford 2 reviews from this member

Just had first visit to this campsite. Accidentally but happily our visit coincided with a local pub beer and music festival which proved to be really fun and very popular. The bands were of a surprising quality considering the size of the festival as well.

Back to the campsite.

The site was clean, well organised and well fitted out and the promised quiet after 10pm was fulfilled in spite of the return of the festival goers late at night. Many previous reviews complain of an inadequate amount of loos/showers. We did not find this to be a problem even though the site was full due to the festival.

The pitches are flat and of a decent size but if you want an easy going, wilder feel to your camping, this site is not for you. It had an ordered feel, with very frequent 'recce' rounds by one of the staff members. There are notices threatening zero tolerance to loud noise after ten and parents are requested not to let their kids play noisily early in the morning. All this was fine by us though.

The local shops are great and the surrounding area stunning. I wish we could have stayed longer to explore more. We plan to return and I think the festival will become a regular for us.

The only real problem we experienced has been mentioned in previous reviews. The ground was very hard with a really thin top soil. Several of our outwell pegs were bent when we put the tent up which has never happened before. Fortunately the campsite shop sold metal tent pegs which helped. However even these were difficult to get in and on our final morning the wind got up and ripped the guy ropes and pegs out whist I was in the tent and it collapsed on me! Had a few claustrophobic moments until I was liberated! Next time we will take really good metal pegs and a hardcore mallet!

Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4915 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898