Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deepdale Backpackers & Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Deepdale Backpackers & Camping
Deepdale Farm
Main Road
Burnham Deepdale
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 8DD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01485 210256

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 84 Reviews
              7/10 from 84 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  No Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (20) and Video

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phil and Mag 5 reviews from this member

Good location on coast & close to bus stop for excellent Coasthopper bus service. Good for families with large tents but almost totally unsuitable for lightweight campers (like us) travelling by bike with small tent etc transported by bike trailer.

Absolutely nowhere near pitch to lean the bikes while unloading - fortunately it was dry so dumping everything on the ground was OK.

New shower block has toilet/shower/washbasin in each cubicle - great for families but frequently there was a queue at peak times. You're occupying a toilet even if you're only cleaning your teeth!

Even bearing in mind the so called 'green traveller discount' this was a very expensive site compared to others as there seems to be a set price regardless of whether you have a two man tent with bikes or huge tent and two cars. Wouldn't mind if we got large pitch but there were actually 3 lightweights on the same size pitch as an adjacent tent that looked bigger than our house!

On arrival, we had to give names, address, mobile number & email address in order to register & were spoken to like children by one member of staff who seemed to think we needed step by step instructions on how to recycle our waste. Most campsites are happy with a name and address.

This campsite needs to pay more than lip service to 'green travellers' - the provision of a few picnic benches near 'lightweight' area, to lean bikes at temporarily & sit to eat would be a significant (& relatively inexpensive) improvement.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note that as of October 2016 this site is under new management. Various improvements are being made to the site, including a new shower and toilet facilities which is under construction, along with a new wifi system. Electric hook-ups are coming in January 2017, and a load of new trees and hedges are being planted in early February 2017.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gembrace 3 reviews from this member

We stayed for a Saturday night on a weekend trip to the seaside. The campside is located in an easy to find location and has a few places such a a pub within walking distance.

It was relatively quiet during our stay so we had lots of space and no queues for any of the facilities. The toilet and shower block were nice, clean and modern.

We struggled a little to connect to advertised wifi but luckily our Bumble Camper had its own wifi so not a problem for us.

BBQs are allowed so we had a lovely evening cooking food.

Overall, a clean an organised campsite. Great for campervans.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ladycake 7 reviews from this member

Stayed overnight. We were in the upper paddock near the loos and showers. Staff were fine with us (we were the only tent campers!). Facilities were clean and tidy, no queues obviously! the ground is hard and flinty, but I knew that beforehand and I took rock pegs. Levelish pitches. Very ordered, so notices for everything! keeping children quiet in mornings etc. Did amuse us that campfires arn`t allowed but okay in a yurt/tepee. Cafe next door lovely. This is a posh area though= posh prices. Nice pubs in walking distance, stunning coastline. Wouldn`t like to think how busy the loos and showers get when busy though.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jayneludford 2 reviews from this member

Just had first visit to this campsite. Accidentally but happily our visit coincided with a local pub beer and music festival which proved to be really fun and very popular. The bands were of a surprising quality considering the size of the festival as well.

Back to the campsite.

The site was clean, well organised and well fitted out and the promised quiet after 10pm was fulfilled in spite of the return of the festival goers late at night. Many previous reviews complain of an inadequate amount of loos/showers. We did not find this to be a problem even though the site was full due to the festival.

The pitches are flat and of a decent size but if you want an easy going, wilder feel to your camping, this site is not for you. It had an ordered feel, with very frequent 'recce' rounds by one of the staff members. There are notices threatening zero tolerance to loud noise after ten and parents are requested not to let their kids play noisily early in the morning. All this was fine by us though.

The local shops are great and the surrounding area stunning. I wish we could have stayed longer to explore more. We plan to return and I think the festival will become a regular for us.

The only real problem we experienced has been mentioned in previous reviews. The ground was very hard with a really thin top soil. Several of our outwell pegs were bent when we put the tent up which has never happened before. Fortunately the campsite shop sold metal tent pegs which helped. However even these were difficult to get in and on our final morning the wind got up and ripped the guy ropes and pegs out whist I was in the tent and it collapsed on me! Had a few claustrophobic moments until I was liberated! Next time we will take really good metal pegs and a hardcore mallet!

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jennypegs 8 reviews from this member

We were dissapointed with this site.

When booking the staff did seem friendly. However this was not the case on arrival or indeed when I called in reception to ask about chemical waste disposal I was given a smile that made me feel like an idiot.

There is no waste disposal and therefore we had to use facilities on site and bring our waste home to empty.

As previous reviews have said there were too few facilities and they were of a low standard. Considering we were not even in high season.

We would choose another site but only for this one reason.

Management response: Please note that as of October 2016 this site is under new management. Various improvements are being made to the site, including a new shower and toilet facilities which is under construction, along with a new wifi system. Electric hook-ups are coming in January 2017, and lots of new trees and hedges are being planted in early February 2017.

Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5864 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938