Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Willowbank Holiday Home & Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Merseyside > Site Reviews

Willowbank Holiday Home & Touring Park
Willowbank, Coastal Road
Ainsdale
Southport
Merseyside   (Browse area)
PR8 3ST   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01704 571566

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m  1m  5m  5m  1m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 87
Open: 14th February -31st January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
              9/10 from 98 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kayleeboo 4 reviews from this member

Nice clean site. As everyone says owners show you to your pitch and very helpful. They sell cold drinks in reception and I think ices and there is a dog waking area much to our pleasure, and I haven't seen it advertised on their site, so ask if you go. Little shocked as only one soap dispenser in the ladies and one hand drier, but very clean loos. The children's play area is most disappointing and the ball game area, these really let the park down, this is the main reason I won't be returning. It's a lovely place to just chill and put your feet up

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigles 13 reviews from this member

We visited this site at Spring Bank Holiday week, we don't have children or a dog and found the site to our liking. We took advantage of the bus service which is a 5 minute walk from the site (we have bus passes) We went to Southport twice, Preston & Liverpool incl. A ferry cross the Mersey.

The Sparrowhawk pub is mainly an eating place and not for people just wanting a drink (Beer quite expensive). There is a local 'One Stop' shop which is reasonably priced only a short walk away. Really nice people who run the site, very welcoming when we arrived and the same throughout our 5 night stay. Would certainly return.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Susannecaron 1 review from this member

Just stayed here for 4 nights. The site is in a prime location for Formby Nature Reserve, Ainsdale Beach & Southport along with many other attractions. This is our 3rd visit to this site which prides itself on being 5* however, and this might seem petty to some, there was no soap in the ladies toilets in the main toilet block for 3 days. This was reported to reception twice & on leaving we were told they had run out! If this was the case why close the toilet block that did have toilet soap in or why not buy some temporary bottles from a local supermarket? A minor issue but when paying 5* prices I would like 5* service please.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Treesausage 1 review from this member

Friendly welcome on arrival, all amenities were pointed out to us and we were escorted to our pitch.

Shower block clean and tidy if not a little aged and on the small side. Pot wash area was a single sink - I don't think this would be manageable/usable this would be during a busier time.

Children's play area/park is again tired and lacking equipment. Short of a swing there was nothing suitable for a 4 and 5 year old.

Pleasant walk alongside RAF Woodvale and lots of nature to enjoy.

Site is quiet of road noise, despite being situated close to the bypass. Car journey into Southport is about 5/10 minutes.

I think the lack of play equipment would prevent me visiting again. Very suitable for people without young children though and very little to fault.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sally117 1 review from this member

Just spent a couple of nights here. On arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff. The site was well laid out with plenty of lighting for early/ late doggie walks. We were on a hard standing pitch close to the shower block. There is a larger grassy area further into the park. The shower block was very clean and warm, although the cubicles were a bit on the small side. There is a designated dog walking area which took you around the back on the site and around to the static pitches. The whole area was well maintained.

Close to the site, there is plenty of woodland. We walked from the site to Ainsdale (40 mins). There is a regular bus service to Formby and Southport. A short walk (15 mins) you will find the Sparrowhawk pub. It is a really nice place with outdoor seating for the summer. There is a vast and varied menu and there are designated areas to eat if you have a four-legged friend with you.

We will definitely be returning here in the summer. We enjoyed our stay despite the weather and would recommend. The brochure provided gives lots of useful information to make sure you get the most out of your stay.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigmark 13 reviews from this member

Took my tourer here weekend 22nd 23rd Oct 2016 and I must say I enjoyed it. We were in the father most field and not many were on there. More were on the hard standings nearer the toilet block. I was very happy at the location and just over the road is the Sparrowhawk pub for a cheeky pint.

Toilet block was nice and clean but shower cubicle is small so fat people beware. We walked onto the beach and down to Formby which was nice. If its peace and quiet you want then go for it. Shame they charge for wifi when most café and pubs give it for free.

Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Merseyside   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5223 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898