Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Leven Beach Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Site Reviews

Leven Beach Holiday Park
North Promenade
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 4HY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01592 892200

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 13 Reviews
              5/10 from 13 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Madfax1 1 review from this member

I spent last weekend at Leven Beach Park and found it had everything that it said it had, good toilets / shower block.

They did have a few things running in the small club house which seemed to go well.

There's only one thing I would say about this site is be aware of the golfers because during our stay a number of touring caravans and cars were damaged by golf balls hitting them.

Overall a good quiet stay.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gather84 1 review from this member

What a shame! My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this wonderfully situated site last week. Our overwhelming feeling is that this site could be so much better.

The position on the Leven beach could not be better. Framed at the rear by a lovely, peaceful golf course also - although of course greenkeepers start work early and golfers can always slice a shot!

Approx 6 touring pitches are available along the beach front, the rear fence and also a grassed area circled by the access road. We saw that some of the beach side pitches appeared uneven. We pitched on the central 'island' - absolutely flat - no problems there at all. No option to have a pitch with no electric hook-up however so not the best value for money.

What disappointed us was the aged toilet block and the lack of any functioning dish washing facility.

The toilet amenities were all functioning properly - only the showers were predominantly set to scalding - actually a high scald risk! Shower cubicles lack any curtain to avoid almost the whole area getting wet. We arrived mid-afternoon on the Monday and did not see the block cleaned until Wednesday morning. Cleaned again on Thursday but cannot vouch for Friday.

The dishwashing area comprises a bare stainless steel sink unit on the side of the toilet block - uncovered - with only a cold water supply. The overflow from the draining board was completely blocked with what looked like age old dirt. Useless! We boiled our own water and washed our dishes at our pitch!

Generally we thought the grassed areas were unkept.

Bizarrely, the site pub and entertainment facility was open during the daytime only - closed at 5. 00 along with the office & etc. Access to office/shop/laundry also restricted to office hours! Other opening hours at the weekend.

We feel the site predominantly caters for the numerous private home owners along the majority of the beach front and we're sure the site is very busy at the weekends. Not quite sure why they bother with touring pitches really.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Maidmurron 6 reviews from this member

The gents toilet door lock is still broken as another member pointed out last year.

Another camper had been there a month ago, and they still hadn't removed a dead snail from the gents floor.

The toilets and showers were in bad need of repair and a good clean.We were there three nights and the floor was the only thing that got mopped. Missing the snail! toilets and showers were filthy. Blocked up with hair etc.

We were the first campers to arrive so had pick of the pitches. Grass was even. We had a 5 man tent so felt we had plenty room. We pitched along by the fence which backs on to the golf course. There is a public path runs along right beside the fence with your own electric hookup.

Drunken teenagers walked along at night from their beach parties.

Pitches in the middle are all hooked up to one big box at the end, so you need a long cable if at end.

The dish washing area is a disgrace, its a health hazard. Cold water only. No plug or even a pipe, it runs straight on to the ground.I don't know how they get away with it.

I used my own basin then rinsed under the tap, getting feet soaked. I kept my croc shoes in the shower and made it a quick one.

We put up with it as the area and the weather were great.

Only went to the bar once, prices weren't too bad for a campsite and it was very clean.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moerath 1 review from this member

Great site,nice and flat,mostly caravans,secured fence round the site, very clean tidy, toilets and shower block clean, a bit old fashioned though, staff were really nice and helpful, and a great beach for the dogs to run about,, lovely walk along the front with an outside park in the style of a gym,, plenty of shops nearby, and a sports centre a short drive away.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Jug 7 reviews from this member

It has all been said before!

Good Points for being the only site that would take a large family tent as all other on the East Neuk do not accommodate any tent larger than a two-man or larger than 9'.

The shop was at best 'adequate' and didn't venture into the bar etc. But was advised it was ridiculously expensive.

Bad Points: Toilet Block with a broken lock on the gents is a sad testimony to the owners. No plugs in the sinks, shower valves hanging off the walls, dirty and the hot water temperature can be at best described as luke warm. Dirty on every visit.

Washing up area besides the toilet block offers cold water only?

Tents and tourers are regarded as a minor revenue stream and this explains the very cramped small area at the end of the park which is allocated to non-residentials. The site itself was littered and the size of the pitches were a joke.

Receptionist had poor human skills and at £19.50 per night (we stayed 3 nights) this was over-priced for the facilities it offered and then they ask for a £5.00 deposit for the key and pitch badge when booking in. Finally, they do not take reservations for tents and tourers - first come, first served.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Acromarty 3 reviews from this member

Toilets and showers dirty and small. Little bit of grass with no organisation as to where to pitch. Power leads running across the road. Was going to stay for the weekend but only stayed one

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Fife   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3350 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1094