Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park )
Dartmouth Road
Stoke Fleming
Dartmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ6 0RF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01803 770253

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 10 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
              9/10 from 79 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (5)

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mirabelle 24 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site and had a lovely time during our stay. Overall we enjoyed staying here and would return. The site is well placed at the entrance to the pretty Stoke Fleming village, there is a bus stop just outside the site to take you in to Dartmouth, fish and chop van, facilities were clean and well maintained (as we have come to expect from C&CC Club sites), pleasant views over fields of sheep and a distant sea view from one side of the site. BUT we did feel that the pitch sizes/spacing were on the small side, we had an end pitch and our neighbours car was so close to us that when we sat outside the awning we could touch it! it was around 2m away - not the 6m rule the club use, and as a result we felt very hemmed in which was a shame. The only other negative was NO DOG WALK which we were quite shocked about as having stayed at lots of other club sites we have always found they had a dog walk? the odd thing was there is a large green hedged in area behind the main fields that stood empty but you were not allowed in there with your dog?? very frustrating, but we tried to make do and had to drive to the village hall and walk behind there. Agree with previous comments about the closed down pub at the entrance making a bit of a shabby first impression but hopefully this will be remedied in time and with the addition of a dog walk and slightly larger pitches it could be fantastic. We will return here as we love the area and overall we like this site.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TinaThomp 2 reviews from this member

Spent a very nice 16 days at this site in late June until 14th July. Staff extremely good, and nothing was too much trouble, they disposed off a broken chair when I asked as to were to take it. Facilities :- showers, toilets, laundry and chemical disposal point all extremely clean and tidy.

It was a shame that the Deer Park Pub had closed, that was one reason to go there. A little notice on their website might of been nice informing that it had closed would have been nice or in C&CC magazine.

A fish and chip van was on site three nights per week though.

Extreme care needed exiting the site going both left and right as roads very narrow in parts.

Overall excellent site.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Val and alan 3 reviews from this member

A lovely site with nice clean loos and facilities. The Pub and Restaurant adjacent to the site which was one reason why we chose the site actually closed the first week in January and we were very disappointed as we felt we should have been advised when booking. You have to be VERY CAREFUL when leaving the site as the exit onto the main road is rather dangerous with a blind spot for traffic coming up from the village centre. There is a fish and chip van 3 times a week. Staff on site are very pleasant and helpful and it is an excellent base for visiting Dartmouth, Kingsbridge and all of South Hams but you do need your wits about you on the roads!. We didn't use them but there is a good bus service to all areas. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pceh 7 reviews from this member

We have spent a week on this site. At first sight the large pub at the entrance is closed down with overgrown grass and weeds around. The main road through the site is used by residents and other vehicles to the residential area. Not very good for children out playing. There is a small area of grass for a dog walk at the entrance.

The toilets were spotless and there is a small shop in reception. A fish and chip van calls three times a week and is very good.

Two of the wardens were not very talkative and it was hard work trying to get a smile.

The roads in the area are not good for towing a caravan, cycling or walking. Use the bus from the site entrance or the park and ride three miles away on the outskirts of dartmouth.

We felt that the site was tired and run down, not up to the standards of the camping and caravanning club.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Woodenfeet 19 reviews from this member

We spent a week at the site, having visited four years ago, knew that it was a good idea to book ahead. We found the site was as pleasant as before. The toilet blocks are immaculate and despite the builders being in to rectify a problem with the showers, the redirections were clear and everyone was catered for. The wardens are lovely and happy to have a conversation despite being constantly busy keeping the site immaculate. The bus service is excellent and a ride on the top of the double decker to Kingsbridge via Slapton Sands saves all those white knuckle rides driving yourself down the Devon lanes. Dartmouth is charming whether you are into boats, art or cream teas and is a pleasant walk of a couple of miles downhill. I recommend getting the bus back!

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baileybus 15 reviews from this member

We returned to this campsite for the fourth time. Once again we were greeted by one of the wardens, in the pouring rain, who was very helpful and cheerful. The site was quiet so we chose our pitch. The facilities were very clean and warm. The Deer Park Inn on the campsite was very welcoming with great food and with very friendly staff. Enjoyed the walk along the headland to Dartmouth even being entertained by a Sparrowhawk hunting his prey. This is a lovely area to visit.

Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2920 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1167