Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park )
Dartmouth Road
Stoke Fleming
Dartmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ6 0RF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01803 770253

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 26 Mar 2015 - 02 Nov 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
              9/10 from 85 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (5)

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 5 reviews from this member

This is a lovely well kept site with sea views. It is on the outskirts of the village of Stoke Flemming which has a convenience store and a pub that does food. Dartmouth is only a 5 min drive away.

The hard standing pitches are level and well spaced out, some have trees around them. The facilities are spotlessly clean and there was always hot water for a shower. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. There is a new play area for kids.

There are a number of cruises to be had in Dartmouth there should be something for all tastes, we went on the paddle steamer river cruise which was wonderful. This is the only coal powered paddle steamer in operation in the UK.

Other places to visit are Brixham, Slapton Sands and Torcross where the Sherman tank monument sits that remembers the lives lost during the tragic events of the 'D' day training exercise.

There is a Lidl and a Sainsburys a short distance away.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chalvey60 1 review from this member

Very pleasant stay, friendly, helpful, site well kept clean etc.

Good access local bus service stop outside camp for Dartmouth and Kingsbridge, onward connections to Paignton, Brixham, etc, and to local village and beach, although within easy walking distance. Excellent pub, restaurant and hotel and local store. Larger supermarkets not far. Check with site staff. Excellent for walking and restricted cycling due to hills unless enthusiast.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikels 5 reviews from this member

This is a pretty little site and what you would expect from a Camping and Caravanning Club site. As usual the Wardens are friendly, helpful and enthusiastic, they maintain the facilities and grounds very well.

The site is on top of an hill, therefore can be draughty. You can see the sea, but don't expect to sit and watch the boats go by. The village of Stoke Fleming is an easy walk with pubs etc. We didn't visit them so have no first hand knowledge.

There is no dedicated dog walk, but grass verges by the entrance and across the road are OK. If you go to the overflow car park of the Park and Ride, which you pass on the way in, you will find a nice walk next door.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dibdebdob 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely 4 day stay at the Dartmouth site and if we lived closer, would return tomorrow. ! A fantastic site, we were extremely impressed with all aspects. The facilities were spotless from the toilet/shower block to the grounds which were regularly maintained and this is a massive positive for this campsite. We arrived on a bank holiday Monday and even though it was busy, we were still offered a choice of pitches for our tent but the site didn't feel overcrowded. The staff were helpful and very accommodating to our request to move pitches on day 2 to a higher position so we had a lovely sea view. We had initially been in a secluded pitch near the road which some may find less quiet than other pitches so may not be best suited to tents.

The site is within easy reach of Dartmouth harbour and castle and if you like walking, only takes around 20 minutes to get to the harbour and around 30 to the castle, both are stunning. The nearest beach is Blackpool Sands which again is a walk of around 25 minutes through the village of Stoke Fleming and giving excellent views of the Sands on approach. Both walks highly recommended. And there's a lovely pub in Stoke Fleming village en route if you need a rest half way. !

All in all, this is an excellent campsite, we loved waking up to the sea views and were grateful to the very respectful fellow campers and staff helping to keep the facilities so clean and tidy and of course the location was superb. We also sampled the lovely fish and chips from the visiting van which were excellent and well priced. The times of which are advertised at the campsite entrance and is there a few days in the week.

This was one of our favourite campsites for its facilities, stunning views and location to beautiful Dartmouth. We're already plotting a return visit.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Louisefowler 1 review from this member

We've just come home after spending a lovely Easter break here. The wardens were incredibly helpful and friendly. The site was in a beautiful location, a couple of miles walk from Dartmouth and overlooking the sea! Pitches were flat and well maintained. The shower block is absolutely spotless, looks very new with endless hot water. A local pub in a village 10 mins walk down the road serves fantastic food. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mirabelle 24 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site and had a lovely time during our stay. Overall we enjoyed staying here and would return. The site is well placed at the entrance to the pretty Stoke Fleming village, there is a bus stop just outside the site to take you in to Dartmouth, fish and chop van, facilities were clean and well maintained (as we have come to expect from C&CC Club sites), pleasant views over fields of sheep and a distant sea view from one side of the site. BUT we did feel that the pitch sizes/spacing were on the small side, we had an end pitch and our neighbours car was so close to us that when we sat outside the awning we could touch it! it was around 2m away - not the 6m rule the club use, and as a result we felt very hemmed in which was a shame. The only other negative was NO DOG WALK which we were quite shocked about as having stayed at lots of other club sites we have always found they had a dog walk? the odd thing was there is a large green hedged in area behind the main fields that stood empty but you were not allowed in there with your dog?? very frustrating, but we tried to make do and had to drive to the village hall and walk behind there. Agree with previous comments about the closed down pub at the entrance making a bit of a shabby first impression but hopefully this will be remedied in time and with the addition of a dog walk and slightly larger pitches it could be fantastic. We will return here as we love the area and overall we like this site.

Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6038 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0469