Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Serenity Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Serenity Campsite
High Street
Hinderwell
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS13 5JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01947 841122

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   5m  10m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 20 touring / motorhome pitches, 30+ camping
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
              9/10 from 176 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Photos (17)

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lynda chiny 1 review from this member

Having visited serenity campsite twice in June. The weather was not fantastic but the hospitality of don and his wife made you very welcome, the campsite was very clean and tidy glad we found this little gem as its a quiet and well looked after site. Will definitely be going again, It's prime location to visit Staithes, Runswick bay, Whitby and Robin hoods bay.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paulmiller1 1 review from this member

Been coming here for around 8 years now, still love the place BUT has changed from the quiet site it used to be.

Children are now allowed and boy do we know it, it seems parents just let the kids run wild and parents just shout or talk very loudly at 6-45 am

As soon as the kids awake, (had two tents over hedge with children)

The site is still well kept and all the facilities you need, the Brown Cow

Pub still great for food and real ale.

Will go back but not on a bank holiday or kids holiday sorry.

Great walks to the sea.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HannahsMenagerie 2 reviews from this member

I was looking for a quiet camp-site close to the beach and with plenty of opportunity for walking close by to take the puppy for her first experience of living under canvas. I contacted the owners before booking to check they were OK with me taking an 8 month old pup along and got a positive response back.

Booked for two nights and as we were enjoying ourselves we ended up staying for three, I would have stayed longer but I couldn't have any more time off work. The owners, wardens and other visitors were all very friendly.

Lovely big, well marked pitches with a choice of morning or evening sun - although they don't guarantee any sun during your visit. The site is not too far from the road but you cannot hear any traffic, what bliss!

The facilities were excellent and always clean, it was the little touches that really helped this site to stand out. Washing up liquid by the sinks, posh soap in the ladies (can't comment on the gents) and carabiners firmly attached to the outside walls of the toilet block to hook the dog's lead to. The information cabin was well stocked with leaflets and reference books plus some sofas to relax on while reading and deciding on what to do tomorrow. The facilities may get busy when the site is full but while we were there there was never a queue.

A lot of the local eating establishments are dog friendly too, we went to the Ship Inn tea rooms at Port Mulgrave (having walked there via the woods behind the campsite, Staithes and the Cleaveland Way) and also the Brown Cow pub in Hinderwell. Both were dog friendly and did excellent food.

Downsides?

It rained, however this is the UK in May so some rain is only to be expected.

Roosters and Seagulls as part of the dawn chorus, we listened to them while all snug and warm then rolled over and went back to sleep for a few more hours.

All I have to do now is work out when I can next have some time off work so we can go and stay there again.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elaine and brian 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at this campsite, I cannot recommend it highly, it is the best site we have stayed on, it's very well maintained, the showers are immaculate, the owners are always very friendly and helpful, you get a lot of room on your pitch enough for awning and car with plenty of room for sun chairs. If weather allows. It is close to Whitby and has some fantastic hikes around the area, there is a great fish and chip shop in the village also a pub and a butchers. We must have been about 5 times and never been disappointed. We will be there again before the season ends, if you haven't tried it well you are missing a treat.

Big thank you to the owners for a brilliant stay yet again.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cavingbiker 1 review from this member

Just completed a 4 night stay, exceptionally clean facilities (information cabin with free Wifi(not secure though), washing area with fridge/freezer and microwave and toilets with soap (apparently moisturiser in the ladies) and music) many nice touches, very friendly staff. The pub opposite, the Badger Hounds serves excellent meals(£12-£15), very large portions. Ideal position for the Cleveland Way, good location for exploring the East Yorkshire coast. Would definitely stay again even if the ducks/hens can be a bit noisy.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anthea Homan 1 review from this member

We booked as a church group of 11 adults and 3 dogs, divided between 3 tents, 2 camper-van's and a caravan. We were greeted by such pleasant people who were happy to help in anyway they could.

The facilities were spotless and a luxury to have nice soap and hand cream in the ladies toilets.

There is a room especially for people in tents so they can boil the kettle if hot drinks needed and fridge facility, dish washing and ironing board if required.

The owners were so very friendly and happy to accommodate any special requests. This was only going to be a one off site originally, but welcomed so well that we will be visiting it on an annual basis.

Close to 2 local pubs, fish and chip site and little convenience store.

Good dog walks available from site and small nature reserve if wanting to sit and enjoy the silent serenity of the local wildlife.

Thankyou for a wonderful weekend and see you again next season.

The Saltburn Church bunch

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JackSilver 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely 3 night stay. Shower block with 2 showers, 3 sinks & 3 toilet; absolutely spotless and endless hot water. The best utility area I've seen on a site with 3 sinks, fridge & freezer, microwave, kettle and coin-operated washer, dryer & spin dryer. Free wifi in the info cabin, which was very well stocked with local info/maps/lending library. 10/15 min walk to sea. Within a 5 min walk there are two village pubs, post office, chippy and a butchers (which opens at 8am) perfect for the morning fry up! The site has free range hens & lots of ducks which wander freely wander around the site (can be a negative if your dog is anti-birds). Overall brilliant stay!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yachty 13 reviews from this member

This is the second time that we have visited this site and to be truthful it is brilliant. Handy for walking into Staithes or Runswick Bay, the village of Hinderwell has everything that you would need, fish shop, butchers, pubs and a shop and café. The site itself is really well run and immaculate including the toilet/ shower area. We will certainly be revisiting soon and will ask for the fully serviced plot they also have fantastic views. The owners and other staff are all friendly and nothing is to much trouble.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elaine and brian 2 reviews from this member

We have visited this site on many occasions, it is quiet, well kept with immaculate showers and toilets, the owners can, t do enough for you and there are fantastic walks round the area. The site is in a very scenic part of North Yorkshire very close to Whitby, there is a fantastic fish and chip shop in village and also butcher, the site has wifi and great tv reception, we have yet to find anything negative about this site and will be returning in the near future. Keep up the good work guys.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: M3gg3rs 9 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Serenity campsite. It was everything we wanted from a campsite. Clean, peaceful. The toilets and showers were spotless as was the washing up facilities. There was even a kettle, microwave and fridge freezer available for the campers.

We were pitched in the Railway which was a lovely secluded, sheltered field. There was a duck pond with a wildlife walk, lots of wildlife. All in all the site was well kept, regularly mown etc. The lounge with free wifi was a bonus.

The owners a lovely young couple were excellent hosts.

Hinderwell was a lovely little village boasting two pubs, a butchers that does excellent bacon butties, post office, fish and chip shop and bistro type cafe.

We will be returning.

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Highlander Aeolus 4 Air Frame Tent Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally and Camping Weekend 4th to 5th July
HURRY Advanced booking now open - 3 nights camping in any unit, and admission to rally all weekend

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4450 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.1094