Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Serenity Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Serenity Campsite
High Street
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS13 5JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01947 841122

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   5m  10m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 20 touring / motorhome pitches, 30+ camping
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 184 Reviews
              9/10 from 184 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Photos (17)

Reviews:  184 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alison10 1 review from this member

Lovely quiet site, stayed for a week with hubby and dog. Good area for walking and very dog friendly. Pub near the entrance of the site also allowed dogs. Good base for Staithes, Runswick Bay Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay. All site amenities very good and would definitely recommend a visit.

On our first day one of our camping chairs broke and the warden let us borrow one of his for the rest of our stay. Lovely friendly site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy nolan 1 review from this member

The site was lovely and quiet. Early in the morning it was so peaceful and seeing all the ducks walking around the site was lovely. We were so pleased that dogs are allowed on the site as well. We had the lovely Sands end beach about 4miles away which has a big dog friendly part.

I work with small children and for me I wanted a quiet peaceful break and that is exactly what I got. The children on the site were extremely well behaved.

The warden and his wife were extremely helpful and friendly but were not in your face. They told us about the local amenities such as beaches/pubs/fish shop/café.

There was a lovely fish shop in the village about 5 mins walk

As well as a lovely café the Runcible Spoon. The owner of the café was very friendly and she made and sold some lovely cakes and more. I loved the kitchen area which was very clean and I also loved the little tourist information lodge where the internet could be accessed/pick up leaflets/borrow a book to read. We will definitely be going back and I would recommend it for a peaceful break

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John.jj 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Serenity Campsite last week for the first time. Was welcomed by the very friendly owner who showed us to our pitch and the facilities. Pitches are on a slight slope but not too much of a problem.

It's nice to have the chickens walking around the site but the excrement they leave around the tents not so nice. Fresh eggs are available for purchase from the Site office. Toilets and showers are very clean, as are the washing up facilities and WiFi hut, where there are a good selection of tourist information leaflets, a selection of books and magazines and some comfy sofas to sit on and check your emails etc. My only complaint would be for the disabled wash room which is a necessity for one of our group ( and one of the main reasons we booked this site ). Unfortunately the disabled facilities is a shared Family / disabled room. On most occasions my friend had to queue to use the facility which was being used by a fully able bodied adult who could have used the main showers. To make it worse this room was locked at night which caused some problems. People with disabilities still have them at night. I would suggest a radar key lock be fitted for use at night and a strict message for the conditions of use on the door.

This aside, we had an enjoyable stay. Shame we had poor weather but that can't be helped.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sama 5 reviews from this member

Having not visited this part of the UK before, we decided this year to spend a week in the area. We found the site was ideally suited to what we wanted i. E the facilities were clean, it was quiet, the location was superb, the owners were friendly and more than willing to help with any queries.

Even though there were quite a few staying while we were there, it did not feel crowded or busy (I think this is probably down to the layout of the site).

Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cazie6 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fantastic few days away at Serenity for our anniversary. It was our first time at this site and first time glamping and we loved it that much we extended our stay by a further night (would have been more but unfortunately we have work the next day).

The Bell Tent we stayed in was absolutely brilliant. All you need to bring is bedding and towels, everything else is included. What was a brilliant touch is a welcome pack with milk, fresh eggs from the chickens on site, teacakes (delicious) and biscuits. The bed was comfy and the only noise came from the cockeral in the morning and the ducks (definitely not a complaint t)! It was great having g the ducks and little ducklings wandering up to our tent.

The site itself is spotlessly clean and whilst I had no mobile signal on site it was actually a welcome relief and there is an information hut with free wifi for those missing the Internet so badly. The toilets and showers again were spotlessly clean as well as the washing up room which also had a fridge/freezer fot campers as well as a microwave and washer and dryer.

All in all its a great little gem and a great base for exploring the coast line. Hinderwell is a lovely little village with two pubs, a chippy, shop and butcher and further down there is Staithes which has a coop and of course Runswick Bay, Sandsend and Whitby and beyond. The walk from Hinderwell to Runswick is lovely and you can always get the bus back should the steep hill tire you out too much on the climb back up!

The couple who run the site are very nice, friendly and have a wealth of local knowledge and are always around should you need anything.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay and we'll hopefully be back soon.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Christins 1 review from this member

Just had a very enjoyable week at Serenity. Very impressed with the site, facilities and very friendly owners and staff. Site immaculate, nice cabin/lounge with WiFi, charging points, books. Best kitchen area/facilities and shower room I've come across in many years camping. Loved the resident ducks and chickens. Great location for walking to Staithes and Runswick Bay, lovely area of the country. Will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NORFOLK2 2 reviews from this member

We just loved this campsite. The facilities were spotless, the campsite was very well maintained with lots of flowers and attention to detail. The information hut with wifi was very useful. Although it is not stated as an adults only site we did not see one child. Serenity it was, so peaceful. Cant wait to return. Our favourite site by far.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Milliecharles 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this wonderful site. It is a quiet site with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. We had a serviced pitch which had the best views, although probably not for people with a large awning. The owners and the wardens are lovely - so friendly and helpful and always around the site. The facilities are first class and as well as the usual toilet/shower block has 2 wet rooms - one unisex and one solely for families or people with mobility needs. There is a very well equipped kitchen with 3 sinks, fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine and tumble dryer. Although children are welcome there is no play ground and no ball games are allowed which adds to the peaceful atmosphere. A small cabin is provided near the entrance which has Wi-Fi for the use of campers and also charging points. There are comfy settees and a wealth of local guides. Hinderwell is a nice little village with 2 pubs, a butchers, a fish and chip shop and PO/stores. There is a half hourly bus service to Whitby one way and Saltburn and then Redcar the other. If there are no bus timetables in the cabin the local PO has them. Lovely places to visit locally are Whitby, Runswick Bay, Sandsend and Saltburn. There are also some good walks local along the Cleveland Way. I would thoroughly recommend this site and we hope to return.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eckersley 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 3 day stay( 2 nights)stay at this lovely site. We opted for the fully serviced grandstanding and it was perfect.

Facilities are very good and clean with extra nice little touches like fresh flowers in the toilets.

It does seem that the owners have given a lot of thought to making the site pleasant and we enjoyed our stay very much.

It is particularly well suited for walking to Staithes, Runswick Bay and Port Mulgrave and the pies from the little local butcher in Hinderwell are delicious!

Very quiet and peaceful as the name suggests.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lynda chiny 1 review from this member

Having visited serenity campsite twice in June. The weather was not fantastic but the hospitality of don and his wife made you very welcome, the campsite was very clean and tidy glad we found this little gem as its a quiet and well looked after site. Will definitely be going again, It's prime location to visit Staithes, Runswick bay, Whitby and Robin hoods bay.

Previous     184 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 – 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

2815 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015