Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Serenity Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Serenity Campsite
High Street
Hinderwell
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS13 5JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01947 841122

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   5m  10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 20 touring / motorhome pitches, 30+ camping
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
              9/10 from 167 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: M3gg3rs 9 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Serenity campsite. It was everything we wanted from a campsite. Clean, peaceful. The toilets and showers were spotless as was the washing up facilities. There was even a kettle, microwave and fridge freezer available for the campers.

We were pitched in the Railway which was a lovely secluded, sheltered field. There was a duck pond with a wildlife walk, lots of wildlife. All in all the site was well kept, regularly mown etc. The lounge with free wifi was a bonus.

The owners a lovely young couple were excellent hosts.

Hinderwell was a lovely little village boasting two pubs, a butchers that does excellent bacon butties, post office, fish and chip shop and bistro type cafe.

We will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lynn thacker 1 review from this member

Booked very last minute so was not expecting a decent pitch, How wrong was I! Very large space for our tent and car, Greeted by lovely owner and then a warden who welcomed us to the site and showed us round the site, Gave us maps, And escorted us to our pitch, Facilities were absolutely spot on, Cleanest pot wash area I have ever seen, Free use of Microwave / kettle / fridge and freezer, Shower facilities were always clean and warm, site was spotless, lovely and peaceful, Only downfall for us that weekend was that a group of 'regular' campers took over the Wi Fi hut on saturday night and used it for there own personnel drinking party, we did go in to use the facilities but couldn't stay as they were too drunk! Would use this site again and recommend and hope the owner keeps an eye on the 'regulars'

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scholesey 1 review from this member

This was me and my wife's first ever forray into camping and in picking Serenity we have now set an extremely high benchmark for future sites.

On arrival we were promptly met by the owner and he was as helpful as anyone could wish for. He showed us to our pitch and imparted information about the site and also local amenities and walks.

The toilet/shower blocks are modern and extremely clean with constant hot water. We were very surprised to find free bottles of hand soap on the basins.

The kitchen is a belter. Free washing up liquid and constant hot water with three good size sinks. The fridge freezer was a real bonus and we made good use of it. There was an electric kettle which was free to use and also a washing machine and spin dryer which we did not require on this visit but is well worth keeping in mind.

Much has been said about the lounge/wifi cabin which is well stocked with local information and magazines. A great idea!

The site is lovely and peaceful and much credit must go to the owners for creating this environment. No passing traffic and the silence is golden. We were awoken bright and early each morning by the cockerels who stroll nonchalantly around the camp alongside dozens of charming ducks. The owners and the wardens are always visible, pleasant and helpful. What a refreshing experience. There are fresh flowers potted all over the site and in the kitchen. Touches like that go far with people like us and my wife was mightily impressed:o)

Serenity suits our family perfectly down to the ground. No noise at night, early to bed and early to rise to go and explore the beautiful surrounding areas. Runswick Bay is cool and Staithes is a cracking little bay with stacks of winding little back alleys where you can wander wherever you please.

On speaking with the owner, he revealed plans of some new utilities and they sound brill. More power to you guys because you thoroughly deserve it with all the effort that you put in.

We shall be returning to Serenity in the near future and look forward to spending quality time in this wonderful little haven. The only problem being that we don't want to tell anybody about it in just case they pinch our favourite pitch!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mink 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a four night stay at the peaceful, beautiful Serenity. What a fabulous little gem warm welcome from the owners and wardens, really friendly and helpful and always willing to help with anything. The site is spotless, it's the small touches, fresh flowers in the toilets, Bathrooms always fresh smelling & spotlessly clean. The laundry room and kitchen has loads of hot water, a fridge, freezer and kettle as well as washing and drying equipment, which is the only thing you have to pay for. There is free Wi-fi in a little cosy area. It is ideally situated the village itself has two pubs, Fish and Chip shop, a butchers with excellent home made pies and a general store come Post Office. About a mile from Runswick bay which was a nice walk to the beach with some nice pubs. Staithes Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay is also close by. One last thing to say is go check it out. We will definitely be returning thanks to new owners and wardens for such a warm welcome 10/10.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gaz44 2 reviews from this member

Can't say anything that hasn't already been said, we were up this way for a show and had a couple of extra nights, so on advice of another dog owner, we booked up and went along.

The welcome was the friendliest I think iv ever known. Shown to our pitch, plenty of room, and our van is 28ft. We asked if we could park face in so we could take advantage of the exceptional weather and was told that was fine ( other sites should take note, bend some rules ).

Facilities were spotlessly clean, showers free and hot. Wife sat in the cabin for the wifi and it made a nice meeting point.

Walks were fantastic, everyone friendly, id go back tomorrow.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SophieB87 1 review from this member

Just got back from a fab 2 night stay at Serenity. As a 'camping virgin' I was rather nervous about what the site would be like - facilities etc. I was NOT disappointed. The loos, showers, kitchen, grounds were all spotless! The team were fab right from the start. We had trouble blowing our double bed up but with help from the chaps we were sorted. There was always someone around to ask for help and they were more than happy to do so. There is a lovely pub and deli just a few minutes walk from the site. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Lovely site with nice walks, ducks and chickens patrolled the grounds. I really cant say enough about this place. Cant wait to go back ( I never thought I would be saying that) FAB FAB FAB!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SharonM 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a four night stay. This was our second visit and the first for our in-laws who stayed in the static on-site caravan. Once again an excellent few days with a warm welcome from the owners and wardens. The site is spotless and it is obvious the owners/wardens work hard to ensure that your stay is a pleasant, peaceful one in beautiful surroundings. Lovely local walks to Staithes and Runswick Bay and a regular bus service to Whitby. A cheap day saver will get you to Scarborough. A BIG thank you from us and tbe in-laws. We will be back asap!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SausagesKettleness 4 reviews from this member

I stayed at Serenity 4 nights midweek. The facilities are very good, there is a fridge/freezer in the laundry room. The site has free wi-fi in the information cabin which can be a little temperamental in poor weather, but worked ok for the majority of my stay. The main tent field is undulating but not difficult to get a level pitch. The electric pitches are very large, no problem for a bigger tent. The toilets and showers are clean and tidy with plenty of hot water. The seaside towns of Runswick bay, Staithes (within walking distance of the site), Whitby and Saltburn are all within easy reach and are worth visiting.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happywanderer77 1 review from this member

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at this site. We were meeting with family in other tourers and the site management couldn't have been more helpful throughout, pitching us together. A great location between Runswick Bay and Staithes, Hinderwell has some great amenities; pubs, butcher's with great bbq offers, and post office, as well as a kids play park in the village. The Co-op at Staithes is less than 5 mins away. We were here for just a weekend but it felt like longer because we all instantly relaxed on arrival. The site has a great vibe. They positively enforce a peaceful camping policy, but children are made more than welcome and there seemed to be a good mix of campers. If you like busy, lively sites with the constant 'boom' of a football being booted nearby then this is not the place for you. We took our 2 young children and they loved the freedom and the wildlife. Others their seemed to appreciate the peaceful nature of the site, despite it looking full. Amenities on site very clean, hot showers, great little wifi hut. Only minor criticism is it could probably do with a couple more showers though this was not a problem to us. Also worth noting how helpful the Warden was. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thistle01 8 reviews from this member

Well here we are again!What a wonderful site so warm and welcoming. All the facilities so clean and tidy with little touches such as flowers in the washrooms. The owners, who are now into their second year, have worked so hard during the closed season and it really shows. Well done!As ever we had a great three days relaxing in Hinderwell. There are some great walks for your dog. It goes without saying we've booked for next Month

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Dining Package, worth 124.98 from Yeomans Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2988 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0586