Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Serenity Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Serenity Campsite
High Street
Hinderwell
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS13 5JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01947 841122

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   5m  10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 20 touring / motorhome pitches, 30+ camping
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 162 Reviews
              9/10 from 162 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SophieB87 1 review from this member

Just got back from a fab 2 night stay at Serenity. As a 'camping virgin' I was rather nervous about what the site would be like - facilities etc. I was NOT disappointed. The loos, showers, kitchen, grounds were all spotless! The team were fab right from the start. We had trouble blowing our double bed up but with help from the chaps we were sorted. There was always someone around to ask for help and they were more than happy to do so. There is a lovely pub and deli just a few minutes walk from the site. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Lovely site with nice walks, ducks and chickens patrolled the grounds. I really cant say enough about this place. Cant wait to go back ( I never thought I would be saying that) FAB FAB FAB!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SharonM 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a four night stay. This was our second visit and the first for our in-laws who stayed in the static on-site caravan. Once again an excellent few days with a warm welcome from the owners and wardens. The site is spotless and it is obvious the owners/wardens work hard to ensure that your stay is a pleasant, peaceful one in beautiful surroundings. Lovely local walks to Staithes and Runswick Bay and a regular bus service to Whitby. A cheap day saver will get you to Scarborough. A BIG thank you from us and tbe in-laws. We will be back asap!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SausagesKettleness 4 reviews from this member

I stayed at Serenity 4 nights midweek. The facilities are very good, there is a fridge/freezer in the laundry room. The site has free wi-fi in the information cabin which can be a little temperamental in poor weather, but worked ok for the majority of my stay. The main tent field is undulating but not difficult to get a level pitch. The electric pitches are very large, no problem for a bigger tent. The toilets and showers are clean and tidy with plenty of hot water. The seaside towns of Runswick bay, Staithes (within walking distance of the site), Whitby and Saltburn are all within easy reach and are worth visiting.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happywanderer77 1 review from this member

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at this site. We were meeting with family in other tourers and the site management couldn't have been more helpful throughout, pitching us together. A great location between Runswick Bay and Staithes, Hinderwell has some great amenities; pubs, butcher's with great bbq offers, and post office, as well as a kids play park in the village. The Co-op at Staithes is less than 5 mins away. We were here for just a weekend but it felt like longer because we all instantly relaxed on arrival. The site has a great vibe. They positively enforce a peaceful camping policy, but children are made more than welcome and there seemed to be a good mix of campers. If you like busy, lively sites with the constant 'boom' of a football being booted nearby then this is not the place for you. We took our 2 young children and they loved the freedom and the wildlife. Others their seemed to appreciate the peaceful nature of the site, despite it looking full. Amenities on site very clean, hot showers, great little wifi hut. Only minor criticism is it could probably do with a couple more showers though this was not a problem to us. Also worth noting how helpful the Warden was. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thistle01 8 reviews from this member

Well here we are again!What a wonderful site so warm and welcoming. All the facilities so clean and tidy with little touches such as flowers in the washrooms. The owners, who are now into their second year, have worked so hard during the closed season and it really shows. Well done!As ever we had a great three days relaxing in Hinderwell. There are some great walks for your dog. It goes without saying we've booked for next Month

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scuba bloke 1 review from this member

Our second visit to this site. The facilities are spotless, good washroom and laundrette, there is a small comfortable lounge. The site is well laid out and kept in good condition, and the owners couldn't be more welcoming. Very dog friendly with lots of good walks in the area. Children on site but no playground although there is plenty of room for them to run around. Hinderwell is a small village with two pubs, The Badger hounds 50yds from the entrance. Chip shop in the village but very few shops, excellent butchers.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yachty 10 reviews from this member

We have just been for the most relaxing three day stay at Serenity. What a fabulous little gem (I thought twice about putting it on here in case it attracted to many visitors, how selfish of me) The site itself was immaculate as were the toilets and showers, also the owners and the wardens were super friendly. It is ideally situated for walking, the village itself has two pubs a super Fish and Chip shop, a butchers with excellent home made pies and a general store come Post Office. We walked to Staithes, Port Mulgrave and Runswick Bay, which are all are situated on the Cleveland Way route and the views are out of this world, it's like being in Cornwall, tiny hamlets built into the cliffs and which were rife with smugglers. Before we left we had a short walk to Port Mulgrave again and had a superb snack in the Ship Inn at Port Mulgrave (no longer a pub but they do serve ale and the most mouth watering cakes and sandwiches, also homemade lemonade. This is definitely a site that we will be visiting again and again.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KenR 1 review from this member

Visited this site over the Easter period. One of the nicest sites I have visited in the last couple of years. Heated toilet block, free showers and helpful staff tick all the right boxes for me. Not forgetting the free wifi in a lounge type area and the owner walking round a couple of times every day saying 'hello'. Will definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peterhudson 1 review from this member

Visited Serenity for the first time for five nights over the Easter weekend, predominately an Adult site, I Chose this site as my son and I were visiting Whitby for the scooter rally.

Serenity Campsite is set in a lovely location with great views and walks, located within the village of Hinderwell with pubs within a very short walk, a Butchers shop, Chip shop and Post office that sells 'Wine', Hot snacks and grocery items.

Bus to Whitby every half hour cost 6. 90 return per adult, on a bank holiday it runs a Sunday service which is every hour so they do get very full with standing room only for the 25 min Journey.

We stayed in our Touring caravan at Serenity and found the site to be Very relaxing and Stress relieving.

A Friendly site within a Friendly village, the site was kept clean and tidy at all times as were the Toilets and Showers.

A couple of Friendly chickens roam the site giving you a sense of freedom and the great outdoors.

A BIG Thankyou to the New owners of Serenity 'Sarah & Wes' for being so friendly and down to earth and working so hard around the site.

Also a Thankyou to the Wardens for also doing a great job, on arrival they were very informative and showed us around and he was very helpful and polite regarding the local area.

I would Highly recommend this site for Touring Caravans & Tents.

Thankyou for our stay.

Peter & Ross

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mick S. 25 reviews from this member

Just done the Easter Bank Holiday here, and came away sure to return. We normally come away from BH trips deflated, because we go almost certain that we are going to come unstuck in some way.

Usually overcrowding causes the main angst (many sites are just too greedy at these 'prime times'), but not here. We had a cracking, really good sized pitch, only encroached upon by the aforementioned chickens who paid us numerous visits. And even they backed off when I started giving them names like Stuffing, Yorkshire Pudding, and Gravy.

The owners are very friendly (but not in your face) and helpful.

The loo block is spotless, the wifi cabin useful and informative, and the water/waste facilities up to the mark.

The leccy is only 10 amp, which I didn't know beforehand, so if you tend to need the National Grid to keep you powered up on site - be aware!

There isnt a lot to do for kids on site, but there is a nearby play park type thing. Plenty of walking around and about, and tows/villages further afield.

Had a meal in the Badger Hounds pub at the road end, which was excellent, and good value + had decent beer. Theres a chippy (that appears to be open all hours), and a post office cum grocers/paper shop further on.

This is a cracking site, and I wish the new(ish) owners all the best with it.

Finally, the best pitch number to request when you book is. As if id tell you!

Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8843 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547