Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Serenity Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Serenity Campsite
High Street
Hinderwell
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS13 5JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01947 841122

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   5m  10m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 20 touring / motorhome pitches, 30+ camping
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 172 Reviews
              9/10 from 172 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  172 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cavingbiker 1 review from this member

Just completed a 4 night stay, exceptionally clean facilities (information cabin with free Wifi(not secure though), washing area with fridge/freezer and microwave and toilets with soap (apparently moisturiser in the ladies) and music) many nice touches, very friendly staff. The pub opposite, the Badger Hounds serves excellent meals(£12-£15), very large portions. Ideal position for the Cleveland Way, good location for exploring the East Yorkshire coast. Would definitely stay again even if the ducks/hens can be a bit noisy.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anthea Homan 1 review from this member

We booked as a church group of 11 adults and 3 dogs, divided between 3 tents, 2 camper-van's and a caravan. We were greeted by such pleasant people who were happy to help in anyway they could.

The facilities were spotless and a luxury to have nice soap and hand cream in the ladies toilets.

There is a room especially for people in tents so they can boil the kettle if hot drinks needed and fridge facility, dish washing and ironing board if required.

The owners were so very friendly and happy to accommodate any special requests. This was only going to be a one off site originally, but welcomed so well that we will be visiting it on an annual basis.

Close to 2 local pubs, fish and chip site and little convenience store.

Good dog walks available from site and small nature reserve if wanting to sit and enjoy the silent serenity of the local wildlife.

Thankyou for a wonderful weekend and see you again next season.

The Saltburn Church bunch

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JackSilver 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely 3 night stay. Shower block with 2 showers, 3 sinks & 3 toilet; absolutely spotless and endless hot water. The best utility area I've seen on a site with 3 sinks, fridge & freezer, microwave, kettle and coin-operated washer, dryer & spin dryer. Free wifi in the info cabin, which was very well stocked with local info/maps/lending library. 10/15 min walk to sea. Within a 5 min walk there are two village pubs, post office, chippy and a butchers (which opens at 8am) perfect for the morning fry up! The site has free range hens & lots of ducks which wander freely wander around the site (can be a negative if your dog is anti-birds). Overall brilliant stay!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yachty 11 reviews from this member

This is the second time that we have visited this site and to be truthful it is brilliant. Handy for walking into Staithes or Runswick Bay, the village of Hinderwell has everything that you would need, fish shop, butchers, pubs and a shop and café. The site itself is really well run and immaculate including the toilet/ shower area. We will certainly be revisiting soon and will ask for the fully serviced plot they also have fantastic views. The owners and other staff are all friendly and nothing is to much trouble.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elaine and brian 1 review from this member

We have visited this site on many occasions, it is quiet, well kept with immaculate showers and toilets, the owners can, t do enough for you and there are fantastic walks round the area. The site is in a very scenic part of North Yorkshire very close to Whitby, there is a fantastic fish and chip shop in village and also butcher, the site has wifi and great tv reception, we have yet to find anything negative about this site and will be returning in the near future. Keep up the good work guys.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: M3gg3rs 9 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Serenity campsite. It was everything we wanted from a campsite. Clean, peaceful. The toilets and showers were spotless as was the washing up facilities. There was even a kettle, microwave and fridge freezer available for the campers.

We were pitched in the Railway which was a lovely secluded, sheltered field. There was a duck pond with a wildlife walk, lots of wildlife. All in all the site was well kept, regularly mown etc. The lounge with free wifi was a bonus.

The owners a lovely young couple were excellent hosts.

Hinderwell was a lovely little village boasting two pubs, a butchers that does excellent bacon butties, post office, fish and chip shop and bistro type cafe.

We will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lynn thacker 1 review from this member

Booked very last minute so was not expecting a decent pitch, How wrong was I! Very large space for our tent and car, Greeted by lovely owner and then a warden who welcomed us to the site and showed us round the site, Gave us maps, And escorted us to our pitch, Facilities were absolutely spot on, Cleanest pot wash area I have ever seen, Free use of Microwave / kettle / fridge and freezer, Shower facilities were always clean and warm, site was spotless, lovely and peaceful, Only downfall for us that weekend was that a group of 'regular' campers took over the Wi Fi hut on saturday night and used it for there own personnel drinking party, we did go in to use the facilities but couldn't stay as they were too drunk! Would use this site again and recommend and hope the owner keeps an eye on the 'regulars'

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scholesey 1 review from this member

This was me and my wife's first ever forray into camping and in picking Serenity we have now set an extremely high benchmark for future sites.

On arrival we were promptly met by the owner and he was as helpful as anyone could wish for. He showed us to our pitch and imparted information about the site and also local amenities and walks.

The toilet/shower blocks are modern and extremely clean with constant hot water. We were very surprised to find free bottles of hand soap on the basins.

The kitchen is a belter. Free washing up liquid and constant hot water with three good size sinks. The fridge freezer was a real bonus and we made good use of it. There was an electric kettle which was free to use and also a washing machine and spin dryer which we did not require on this visit but is well worth keeping in mind.

Much has been said about the lounge/wifi cabin which is well stocked with local information and magazines. A great idea!

The site is lovely and peaceful and much credit must go to the owners for creating this environment. No passing traffic and the silence is golden. We were awoken bright and early each morning by the cockerels who stroll nonchalantly around the camp alongside dozens of charming ducks. The owners and the wardens are always visible, pleasant and helpful. What a refreshing experience. There are fresh flowers potted all over the site and in the kitchen. Touches like that go far with people like us and my wife was mightily impressed:o)

Serenity suits our family perfectly down to the ground. No noise at night, early to bed and early to rise to go and explore the beautiful surrounding areas. Runswick Bay is cool and Staithes is a cracking little bay with stacks of winding little back alleys where you can wander wherever you please.

On speaking with the owner, he revealed plans of some new utilities and they sound brill. More power to you guys because you thoroughly deserve it with all the effort that you put in.

We shall be returning to Serenity in the near future and look forward to spending quality time in this wonderful little haven. The only problem being that we don't want to tell anybody about it in just case they pinch our favourite pitch!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mink 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a four night stay at the peaceful, beautiful Serenity. What a fabulous little gem warm welcome from the owners and wardens, really friendly and helpful and always willing to help with anything. The site is spotless, it's the small touches, fresh flowers in the toilets, Bathrooms always fresh smelling & spotlessly clean. The laundry room and kitchen has loads of hot water, a fridge, freezer and kettle as well as washing and drying equipment, which is the only thing you have to pay for. There is free Wi-fi in a little cosy area. It is ideally situated the village itself has two pubs, Fish and Chip shop, a butchers with excellent home made pies and a general store come Post Office. About a mile from Runswick bay which was a nice walk to the beach with some nice pubs. Staithes Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay is also close by. One last thing to say is go check it out. We will definitely be returning thanks to new owners and wardens for such a warm welcome 10/10.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gaz44 2 reviews from this member

Can't say anything that hasn't already been said, we were up this way for a show and had a couple of extra nights, so on advice of another dog owner, we booked up and went along.

The welcome was the friendliest I think iv ever known. Shown to our pitch, plenty of room, and our van is 28ft. We asked if we could park face in so we could take advantage of the exceptional weather and was told that was fine ( other sites should take note, bend some rules ).

Facilities were spotlessly clean, showers free and hot. Wife sat in the cabin for the wifi and it made a nice meeting point.

Walks were fantastic, everyone friendly, id go back tomorrow.

Previous     172 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4373 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0508