Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Morvich Caravan Club Site Shiel Bridge

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Morvich Caravan Club Site Shiel Bridge
Shiel Bridge
Inverinate
Kyle
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV40 8HQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01599 511354

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby:
5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 106
Open: 28/03/2014 To 03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
              9/10 from 36 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bessie28 5 reviews from this member

What a great site! Stayed here for three nights and wished it could have been longer. The views from this site are stunning and constantly changing with the weather. It is also well placed for visiting Eilean Donan Castle, Kyle of Lochalsh and the Isle of Skye.

The site staff were pleasant and chatty, and very informative about the area. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless even though the site was busy.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Aldoscott 19 reviews from this member

This caravan club site is surrounded by breathtaking scenery. The wardens are friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. We used the site as a base for visiting Skye and Kyle etc.

There are other sites nearer Kyle and Skye but in my opinion they are not as good as this one.

Well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brockville 2 reviews from this member

This is a superb site! Wardens are very friendly and efficient with nothing being too much trouble for them. The site is clean and tidy with very large pitches and plenty of room between them. The showers and toilets were spotlessly clean although the flooring is an older style so for this reason alone I've given it a rating of 9 out of 10. The shop stocked some of the best bread I've ever had - it was from Manuela's Wee Bakery in Ardelve - the seeded spelt was superb! If you are into walking or have a dog there is excellent walking in the mountains surrounding the site - just go out the gate, turn left and a few minutes later you're out into a beautiful Glen. The Ranger centre is next door and they organise walks throughout the season. The site was fairly busy while we were there but it was quiet and peaceful at all times. The best thing is the stunning scenery which surrounds you. Can't wait to go back.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Terrylynn+flynn 20 reviews from this member

Stayed 1 night en route home from Outer Hebrides. Hadn't booked but rang ahead to check pitch available. Arrived late in the day to very friendly welcome from the wardens.

Usual CC standards, good pitches, shower facilities but the most outstanding thing about this site is it's location - superb views all around.

As we arrived late and left early the next day cannot comment on the local area but disagree with a previous review about the site being isolated. It is only approx 1 mile to the main road and from there you can easily access Skye, Kyle of Lochalsh and Eilean Donan Castle.

Adequate dog walk outside the site which was fine for early morning/late night walks.

If in the area we would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sydnsue 4 reviews from this member

Facilities are clean and up to usual CC high standards. Wifi available but at usual CC fee. TV signal is still analogue with only 5 channels. Warden informed us that CC were still to update site equipment even though the area is now digital. Power stands also have aerial sockets. Warden will loan an aerial cable if you don't have one. Site is convenient for Isle of Skye and the west coast up to Plockton (Hamish Macbeth for those who remember the series).

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julie + Mark 11 reviews from this member

I agree with all the reviewers before me, about the facilities been very clean and tidy and the site well keptEverything is very organised just as you would expect from a caravan club site, however, I do think it's lost it's character and felt it had no atmosphere. This was our second visit to the site the last time was 4 years ago and we enjoyed it that visit.

We come away very disappointed and considering not to return for our next trip in the area, but what really made up our mind was the additional £10 charge a night added as we are non members. At the time we accepted it but as we have visited 5 other sites on this trip, I can honestly say that the extra £10 is not good value for money.

Another observation was how quiet it was in August, I think that caravan club has priced itself out for non members ( if they can afford to do this good luck to them).

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Highlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3586 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0586