Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Grand Eagles Caravan Park (was Gleneagles And Auchterarder)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Site Reviews

Grand Eagles Caravan Park (was Gleneagles And Auchterarder)
Nether Coul
Auchterarder
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH3 1ET   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01764 663119

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
              8/10 from 30 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics on Sale 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thor3857 1 review from this member

I have been visiting Grandeagles for 4 years now and every year there has been site improvements made. The heart of Grand eagles is Jerry who can not do enough to help. Auctarader village is 10 minutes walk it has a CO-OP butchers bakery chemists post office and a number of excellant tea rooms and restaurants. Grandeagles is only a 20min walk from Gleneagles golf course. The pitches have all had new electric boxs installed this year and new one way system and reduced speed limit to 5 mile an hour. We will be back next year

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mcneils 1 review from this member

We stopped here for a brief respite before the madness of T in the Park. The site is lovely and peaceful, with a lovely wee river walk. The staff and other visitors were friendly and knowledgeable, happy to chat and help without being overbearing. Facilities perfectly adequate, although a couple of miles from nearest shop. Showers and other facilities were clean and working fine. Crucial info - we had no issues with midges.

Totally recommended.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: F7GSY 1 review from this member

We came to Grand Eagles just over a month ago on our first trip out in our new caravan, fully intending to travel around Scotland and check out a few sites. Grand Eagles impressed us so much that we have taken a year round pitch and have been back every weekend since, nowhere else got a look in.

The site is lovely, nestled in the amazing countryside around Auchterarder, which is a lovely small town, with lots of quirky wee shops, excellent butchers and the best Fish & Chip Shop I have ever eaten from - even though we do come from the West Coast of Scotland which boasts about having the best.

The site is quiet and friendly, with everyone taking the time to stop and have a blether with each other.

The Manager offers an excellent service and has helped us in every way possible to get set up and comfortable - nothing is a problem and he seems to keep the place running along like clockwork.

There is a great walk over the river and through the woods which our German Shepherd loves and he gets to cool off in the river on his way back.

I would totally recommend this site for either a short break or a longer stay and have absolutely no negatives to report - just very glad we found it.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Abbotts3 4 reviews from this member

We loved this site. We arrived on the Friday to be greeted by the warden he was very helpful. We choose our own pitch. It was a lovely day so we choose one that the sun was belting down on. Our 2 boys were playing away they are aged 5 and 7. The warden came round to check we were okay and told us about the site and the area were to eat etc. Our family arrived later that evening in there van. There was 9 of us as a family in total including 1 disabled. The showers were hot and clean as was the toilets. Everyone who was on site a few of them base there vans there all year were all very friendly. There is a river runs through the site and a great wee walk in the woods too. There are lodges which are amazing. We would definitely go back to this site we are thinking of returning this year. In the village we ate from the Chinese, Indian which was amazing and delivered to the site and the chippy food was good too.

Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Steve 10 4 reviews from this member

Phoned to book this site no problem doing that also told them it would be 5. 30/6. 00 I would be at the site. When I got to the site at 5. 30 the office was shut so found a pitch. Sat and sun never seen warden/owner and never seen the office open. They are doing work on this site but don't know if its for the tourers. The lights on the site are poor as was the toilets no heating on could have done with a clean. They did have hot water. Didn't see a motorhome service point. The electrics didn't take much to trip on our pitch. Had a walk into town to get a paper looked in a few shop windows and seen the prices. Don't think I will be back at this site again. They could take the grand away from its name.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Midgeeater 2 reviews from this member

Ok - booking was fine no problems

The site is in a good spot and convenient. The site itself has lodges and camping. Checking in. Sorry left a lot to be desired and was not very friendly consisting mainly of scowls and grunts, this seems contrary to other reviews but its what we got!

Its a nice enough site, decent enough loos and facilities and clearly work is going on to further improve the site which is great. There is a little bridge over a stream for a bit of a walk which was pleasant but the bridge itself was extremely slippy and the wood rotting in places so care needs to be taken.

Overall, reasonable price, a nice enough site and clearly fairly popular but I wouldn't go back due to the very poor check in.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Perthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3279 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0977