Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brora Caravan Club Site ( Dalchalm )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Brora Caravan Club Site ( Dalchalm )
Dalchalm
Brora
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW9 6LP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01408 621479

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 04/04/2014 To 06/10/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
              9/10 from 19 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Aldoscott 18 reviews from this member

Fantastic little site near the beach. The wardens were caravan club efficient and the facilities were as expected. We stayed for 2 nights and would recommend the site to anyone visiting the area. The beach is accessible via the golf course and is fantastic for dogs.

A fantastic little site in a nice location.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rusl 12 reviews from this member

Pleasant, quiet site in a good location.

The warden was friendly and helpful, and gave me my choice of pitches. The site is separated from the sea by the golf course, so there are no sea views, but there are plenty of views to the countryside around the site. Pitches seem to be well spaced out.

The toilet block was immaculate with the usual range of facilities, and an adequate number of Service Points were available, including a motorhome point.

No Wifi, and minimal mobile phone coverage.

The nearest shops are in Brora, which is a couple of miles away, so easier to access by car or bike, although there is the option of walking along the beach to Brora.

There are a choice of eating and drinking places in both Brora and Golspie.

The campsite has easy access to the beautiful beach, via the public path across the golf course. It is possible to walk down the coast to Golspie, via Brora (but make sure you plan your arrangements for getting back!). The Clynelish distillery is about 20-25 minutes walk from the campsite and offers guided tours, with tastings of the product available.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Trubytribute 6 reviews from this member

Brora was a lovely site with the most friendly of wardens we've ever come across on a Caravan Club site. The facilities were excellent but at this site you need to want to use your vehicle to get anywhere. The beach is across a golf course and for us it was a disappointing beach being full of jelly fish and also lots of flotsam. This is no reflection on the campsite itself of course but if you want to walk along the beach especially with dogs or small children it makes it tricky.

The village of Brora was quite a long walk and for part along a busy road. Sadly like so many of our towns and villages it is somewhat in decline.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LouH 9 reviews from this member

Lovely site and pitches were spaced as such that you felt there was plenty of room.

The facilities were always clean and we never had to queue for a shower despite the site being full on two of the nights that we were there.

The beach is a short walk across the adjoining golf course.

Great site for visiting the North East of Scotland.

Warden was really friendly and when I rang to book and she told me of the advantage of becoming a member and saving money despite paying the joining fee, it was much appreciated.

Only thing that I was disappointed by was that they only have 1 washer and 1 dryer, many of us had to wait to use them on more than one occasion.

After 5 nights we would definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trincee 1 review from this member

We camped at Greenfield, which is away from the rather cramped 'official' site for the campervans and caravans. Score, I say. We pretty much had the field to ourselves for the week, with our only company the daily comers and goers on the A9 trip north. Loved the peace and quiet. Loved the beach. The wildlife was amazing. We sat watching oyster catchers feeding their fledgling young, and the artic terns keeping a close eye on things.

The facilities were basic, but clean and tidy. The vibe on the campsite was incredibly chilled and perfect for getting away from it all. Hook-up city? No, it's not. They cram themselves away in a tiny wee field by the golf course. But is Greenfields the perfect escape? Oh yes.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rexxie 26 reviews from this member

A well kept site just outside of Brora. Some hardstanding and some grassy pitches with hookup. Was given a choice of pick on arrival.

Local shops, pub, restaurant in Brora. Enjoyed take away fish and chips.

Great location overlooking a golf course and easy access to miles of lovely beach. Impressed with dog walking area-didn't have a dog ourselves but could see how useful it was for others. Terns just beginning to nest -so noisy when approaching their area of beach!

Friendly wardens. Usual caravan club rules - need to park van in a particular way.

Showers and toilets very clean. Good laundry facilities.

Think must be an adult only site as most campers appeared retirement age and beyond! -quiet spot.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Highlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Vehicle and Personal GPS Tracker from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 14/10 to 19/10 NEC Birmingham
Back at the NEC Birmingham this autumn - we have 20 pairs of tickets up for grabs

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5049 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews


Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0859