Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hurst View (solent View) Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Hurst View (solent View) Camping
New Forest
Lower Pennington Lane
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 8AL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01590 671648

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 163 Reviews
              8/10 from 163 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Turistautojai 1 review from this member

Utterly disappointed. Big, messy place. Washing up sinks are outside - comes sun or rain. Outdated, filthy toilets and draft, cold showers with dirty old curtains. And tip of the iceberg is rubbish containers area. In fact you barely can see containers as it's covered with rubbish. Shame can't upload photos here. Got few. And all that pleasure of leisure for 30 a night per tent of two adults and two toddlers with no electric hook up.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mejenkin 1 review from this member

The campsite is quite big with a large flat field for tents, we had a non electric hook up near to the site entrance which was fine, although for dog owners you would need to keep an eye on them as the gate doesn't close, its permanently fixed open.

There are two shower and loo blocks which did get busy in the mornings as expected and whilst chatting at the washing up area, some ladies mentioned that the washing up area was in fact cleaner than the sinks! Floors by the showers were wet and got muddy ( odd as it was really sunny weather from 10 Aug weekend). The washing up area is attached to the outside of the shower/loo block with no coverage should the weather be unkind, washing up water was luke warm at best. You can buy snacks, drinks, a few essentials and some kids toys, there are hot sandwiches, chips and burgers and croissants cooked on site (our croissants were a trifle over cooked which was a shame)

We had 3 nights here and the location is good as its easy to get to New Forest, Bournemouth and Poole which are lovely, a very nice (dog friendly all year round) beach is Branksone Dene. Walk round Keyhaven, here are boat trips over to Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, Millford on Sea is worth a look with a great fish and chip shop ( big queues in the evening) and a pebble beach near to sit and look at the sea. ( Beware the fish and chip shop had a very stoney faced, unfriendly serving lady)

At the campsite - nearby is a nice pub (Chequers) to walk to, again dog friendly. Serves usual pub food but take a torch as its about 10 mins through some dark lanes and footpaths.

Overall we really enjoyed it, the tent field got very busy over the weekend, lots of families playing, chatting, dogs playing but not noisy and was all quite mellow. We would go back.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cravensall 2 reviews from this member

What a shame. This lovely spacious site is in a beautiful location with great walking, running and cycling. It is very close to lymington where there are great shops, cafes, restaurants etc.

The shame was that over the bank holiday weekend it was completely overbooked, the atmosphere changed, large noisy groups arrived and set up all over.

The toilet and shower blocks could not cope, they were filthy every time I went to them, half of the men's loos were blocked, the queues were long. The cleaning over this busy period was simply inadequate.

There were lots of hook ups, a good play area for the kids, shop and cafe that were well used.

Sinks and showers were all hot but not well looked after, all just felt like they needed a bit more attention.

I would only visit here in an off peak time to really appreciate the site.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Debbyc 3 reviews from this member

We stayed for Half term as part of a group of families. It's rare to find a campsite that allows you to have wood fires of an evening. Toasted marshmallows abounded!

The site itself is very flat and plenty of room for tents and gazebos. The toilets are clean and tidy, with decent showers. However over the very busy bank holiday weekend they struggled to cope (but the site was heaving - the rest of the week was lovely!).

The site is close to the sea and as such can be a little windy. However the location is close to lots of cycle/walking paths and excellent for crabbing, picnicking and beach activities.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lucy cook 1 review from this member

Brilliant place in ideal location, lovely family run campsite. Showers and toilets kept very clean. Good shop on site but also very close to supermarkets, town centre and walking distance from the local pub.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shelcol69 1 review from this member

This was our third visit and I must say the staff here are very helpful informative and friendly.

The campsite is lovely, we love being able to have a camp fire every night, and the no music rule after 11:00pm works well.

The shop is handy for milk bread etc and for forgotten items, yes we forgot our tea towels.

The toilet and showers are alway clean and tidy, have never queue for a toilet.

We always take our dog with us as the site is dog friendly.

I highly recommend their dubfest in June, live music, stalks, beer tent, kids entertainment, dog shows and loads more.

My grandchildren love the play area, and it gives the parents peace a quiet for a while.

Lovely walks, the chequers is a dog friendly pub.

Love the place and will be going back soon

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Allymumof2 1 review from this member

Fantastic family / dog friendly campsite perfect pitches and very helpful staff and very friendly owners

The shower blocks are clean and very well maintained

Great shop and laundry room.

Love the fact we could have open fires in the evening by our pitch makes it more fun and adds to the camping atmosphere.

We stayed for dubfest 2016 and it was amazing great bands, stalls and kids entertainment would def recommend this campsite it's amazing!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charli2189 1 review from this member

We are regulars at this site and after visiting many sites in The New Forest this one is by far the best! The toilets and showers are nice and kept very clean and tidy. There is a shop which sells all of the essentials and a takeaway on site. The staff are lovely too. The thing we like most about this site is that you are able to have camp fires and bbqs as long as you are respectful so many other sites are sooo strict that it takes the fun out of camping! Me and my friends will not visit any other campsite! See you in August! Charlotte Bailey

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: GypsieBluebell 1 review from this member

I had a wonderful weekend at the Hurstview Dubfest, selling from my VW t25 and vintage awning, all my handmade Hareem trousers, everyone was so friendly, the music was fantastic and the led zeppelin number was a joy to hear. Cant wait to come back. Niki

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carol11 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Hurst View on a very busy May bank holiday, even though it was busy it still had a very relaxing atmosphere, lots of families with well behaved children and dogs just enjoying the lovely campsite in the sunshine (we were very lucky with the weather). They have some wardens that walk around the campsite in the evening and they are very polite and unobtrusive - there was no music or loud groups. The toilets and showers are kept very clean and plentiful hot water. There are lots of showers and toilets and we did not have to queue once. The owners - Wing and Denise - are very helpful and friendly, as are all the members of staff. The breakfasts are brilliant and very reasonably priced and a handy little shop. You can have campfires here which is a real added bonus. The campsite is a very relaxed one with no unreasonable rules that some campsites can have. There is a brilliant pub about a 10-15 minute walk away. You can also walk into Lymington from the campsite. It's a perfect place to stay! We have been there 5 times now and have booked again for the August bank holiday.

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Hampshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
50 Tickets for the NEC Oct Motorhome & Caravan Show Win a Clarke IG2000 2kW Generator

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3162 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1230