Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hurst View (solent View) Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Hurst View (solent View) Camping
New Forest
Lower Pennington Lane
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 8AL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01590 671648

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 160 Reviews
              8/10 from 160 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  160 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Debbyc 3 reviews from this member

We stayed for Half term as part of a group of families. It's rare to find a campsite that allows you to have wood fires of an evening. Toasted marshmallows abounded!

The site itself is very flat and plenty of room for tents and gazebos. The toilets are clean and tidy, with decent showers. However over the very busy bank holiday weekend they struggled to cope (but the site was heaving - the rest of the week was lovely!).

The site is close to the sea and as such can be a little windy. However the location is close to lots of cycle/walking paths and excellent for crabbing, picnicking and beach activities.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lucy cook 1 review from this member

Brilliant place in ideal location, lovely family run campsite. Showers and toilets kept very clean. Good shop on site but also very close to supermarkets, town centre and walking distance from the local pub.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shelcol69 1 review from this member

This was our third visit and I must say the staff here are very helpful informative and friendly.

The campsite is lovely, we love being able to have a camp fire every night, and the no music rule after 11:00pm works well.

The shop is handy for milk bread etc and for forgotten items, yes we forgot our tea towels.

The toilet and showers are alway clean and tidy, have never queue for a toilet.

We always take our dog with us as the site is dog friendly.

I highly recommend their dubfest in June, live music, stalks, beer tent, kids entertainment, dog shows and loads more.

My grandchildren love the play area, and it gives the parents peace a quiet for a while.

Lovely walks, the chequers is a dog friendly pub.

Love the place and will be going back soon

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Allymumof2 1 review from this member

Fantastic family / dog friendly campsite perfect pitches and very helpful staff and very friendly owners

The shower blocks are clean and very well maintained

Great shop and laundry room.

Love the fact we could have open fires in the evening by our pitch makes it more fun and adds to the camping atmosphere.

We stayed for dubfest 2016 and it was amazing great bands, stalls and kids entertainment would def recommend this campsite it's amazing!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charli2189 1 review from this member

We are regulars at this site and after visiting many sites in The New Forest this one is by far the best! The toilets and showers are nice and kept very clean and tidy. There is a shop which sells all of the essentials and a takeaway on site. The staff are lovely too. The thing we like most about this site is that you are able to have camp fires and bbqs as long as you are respectful so many other sites are sooo strict that it takes the fun out of camping! Me and my friends will not visit any other campsite! See you in August! Charlotte Bailey

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: GypsieBluebell 1 review from this member

I had a wonderful weekend at the Hurstview Dubfest, selling from my VW t25 and vintage awning, all my handmade Hareem trousers, everyone was so friendly, the music was fantastic and the led zeppelin number was a joy to hear. Cant wait to come back. Niki

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carol11 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Hurst View on a very busy May bank holiday, even though it was busy it still had a very relaxing atmosphere, lots of families with well behaved children and dogs just enjoying the lovely campsite in the sunshine (we were very lucky with the weather). They have some wardens that walk around the campsite in the evening and they are very polite and unobtrusive - there was no music or loud groups. The toilets and showers are kept very clean and plentiful hot water. There are lots of showers and toilets and we did not have to queue once. The owners - Wing and Denise - are very helpful and friendly, as are all the members of staff. The breakfasts are brilliant and very reasonably priced and a handy little shop. You can have campfires here which is a real added bonus. The campsite is a very relaxed one with no unreasonable rules that some campsites can have. There is a brilliant pub about a 10-15 minute walk away. You can also walk into Lymington from the campsite. It's a perfect place to stay! We have been there 5 times now and have booked again for the August bank holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Hippy campers 1 review from this member

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay with you last weekend.

You were all so lovely and friendly! Loved the relaxed approach, as campsites should be! The site was great and in a beautiful location, the shower blocks fantastic (very clean, hot water and great pressure), the breakfast yummy and a bargain, directions to the pub perfect (15min walk, great food, friendly locals)and the weather behaved itself too. Loved being able to have open fires too (we didn't but sat out watching the others dotted around the site, which was very relaxing. Well behaved dogs and children! Good walks to coast or forest easily reached.

We will be returning but with a tent next time.

Thank you so much, we loved it.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Le neve 1 review from this member

Just back from Hurst View for the second time. The campsite was hit by storm Katie with winds of 106 miles an hour, didn't spoil our holiday though, tent was only slightly damaged. Would like to thank Denise and her staff for all their help for the rest of our stay. Will look forward to going back again as the site and staff are so good. Good, clean toilets and showers and good shop and cafe, food was lovely and fairly priced

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bellsatsea 2 reviews from this member

Arrived very late due to BHol traffic but had already had a welcoming phone call giving local advice on best route in, on arrival friendly welcome and offered a handstand with electric hookup for the night. Pitched the caravan the following morning after advice on probable wind direction expected during the Easter weekend, wouldn't the bank holiday if it wasn't raining at some point. Showers and toilets clean and adequate. Enjoyed a camp fire on the dry evenings and being allowed to let the dogs off the lead but supervised when out and about the van made for a very relaxed stress free break. I noted the comment of the lady insisting on dog leads all the time, my suggestion for her is pick a Caravan club site if you want stringent rules. This site is about relaxation and mutual respect for your neighbours which encourages a great atmosphere and people caring for the site. Brilliant staff, great location and a fantastic place to relax with family and the dogs. PS. Buy their home reared chicken eggs, not tasted eggs that good for a while.

Previous     160 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Hampshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Festival Starter Package Win a BioLite CampStove and USB Charger!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival, East Yorkshire - 18th to 21st August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival and an amazing fun weekend for all the family. Find out more, claim 10% discount or win tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8588 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1367