Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hurst View (solent View) Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Hurst View (solent View) Camping
New Forest
Lower Pennington Lane
Lymington
New Forest
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 8AL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01590 671648

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 165 Reviews
              8/10 from 165 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  165 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Valellis 8 reviews from this member

Only one of the two toilet blocks open which resulted in large queues at the weekends. Only seemed to be cleaned in the mornings so by early evening they were rather messy. Disappointed that several pitches are taken by people living on site and going out to work between 5 - 6 am and they are not the quietest so we were disturbed 6 early mornings.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Turistautojai 1 review from this member

Utterly disappointed. Big, messy place. Washing up sinks are outside - comes sun or rain. Outdated, filthy toilets and draft, cold showers with dirty old curtains. And tip of the iceberg is rubbish containers area. In fact you barely can see containers as it's covered with rubbish. Shame can't upload photos here. Got few. And all that pleasure of leisure for 30 a night per tent of two adults and two toddlers with no electric hook up.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kershaw m 3 reviews from this member

Over priced for facilities available.

We were charged 20 per night for a pitch in a field with no electricity, a long walk to the toilets and showers and washing up facilities. No shop open on site, the toilet block was not the cleanest, the showers were muddy with no mop or anything to clean the shower after use. My husband said that one of the mens shower was in danger of the floor collapsing!

May think twice of going again

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mejenkin 1 review from this member

The campsite is quite big with a large flat field for tents, we had a non electric hook up near to the site entrance which was fine, although for dog owners you would need to keep an eye on them as the gate doesn't close, its permanently fixed open.

There are two shower and loo blocks which did get busy in the mornings as expected and whilst chatting at the washing up area, some ladies mentioned that the washing up area was in fact cleaner than the sinks! Floors by the showers were wet and got muddy ( odd as it was really sunny weather from 10 Aug weekend). The washing up area is attached to the outside of the shower/loo block with no coverage should the weather be unkind, washing up water was luke warm at best. You can buy snacks, drinks, a few essentials and some kids toys, there are hot sandwiches, chips and burgers and croissants cooked on site (our croissants were a trifle over cooked which was a shame)

We had 3 nights here and the location is good as its easy to get to New Forest, Bournemouth and Poole which are lovely, a very nice (dog friendly all year round) beach is Branksone Dene. Walk round Keyhaven, here are boat trips over to Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, Millford on Sea is worth a look with a great fish and chip shop ( big queues in the evening) and a pebble beach near to sit and look at the sea. ( Beware the fish and chip shop had a very stoney faced, unfriendly serving lady)

At the campsite - nearby is a nice pub (Chequers) to walk to, again dog friendly. Serves usual pub food but take a torch as its about 10 mins through some dark lanes and footpaths.

Overall we really enjoyed it, the tent field got very busy over the weekend, lots of families playing, chatting, dogs playing but not noisy and was all quite mellow. We would go back.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cravensall 2 reviews from this member

What a shame. This lovely spacious site is in a beautiful location with great walking, running and cycling. It is very close to lymington where there are great shops, cafes, restaurants etc.

The shame was that over the bank holiday weekend it was completely overbooked, the atmosphere changed, large noisy groups arrived and set up all over.

The toilet and shower blocks could not cope, they were filthy every time I went to them, half of the men's loos were blocked, the queues were long. The cleaning over this busy period was simply inadequate.

There were lots of hook ups, a good play area for the kids, shop and cafe that were well used.

Sinks and showers were all hot but not well looked after, all just felt like they needed a bit more attention.

I would only visit here in an off peak time to really appreciate the site.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Debbyc 3 reviews from this member

We stayed for Half term as part of a group of families. It's rare to find a campsite that allows you to have wood fires of an evening. Toasted marshmallows abounded!

The site itself is very flat and plenty of room for tents and gazebos. The toilets are clean and tidy, with decent showers. However over the very busy bank holiday weekend they struggled to cope (but the site was heaving - the rest of the week was lovely!).

The site is close to the sea and as such can be a little windy. However the location is close to lots of cycle/walking paths and excellent for crabbing, picnicking and beach activities.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lucy cook 1 review from this member

Brilliant place in ideal location, lovely family run campsite. Showers and toilets kept very clean. Good shop on site but also very close to supermarkets, town centre and walking distance from the local pub.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shelcol69 1 review from this member

This was our third visit and I must say the staff here are very helpful informative and friendly.

The campsite is lovely, we love being able to have a camp fire every night, and the no music rule after 11:00pm works well.

The shop is handy for milk bread etc and for forgotten items, yes we forgot our tea towels.

The toilet and showers are alway clean and tidy, have never queue for a toilet.

We always take our dog with us as the site is dog friendly.

I highly recommend their dubfest in June, live music, stalks, beer tent, kids entertainment, dog shows and loads more.

My grandchildren love the play area, and it gives the parents peace a quiet for a while.

Lovely walks, the chequers is a dog friendly pub.

Love the place and will be going back soon

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Allymumof2 1 review from this member

Fantastic family / dog friendly campsite perfect pitches and very helpful staff and very friendly owners

The shower blocks are clean and very well maintained

Great shop and laundry room.

Love the fact we could have open fires in the evening by our pitch makes it more fun and adds to the camping atmosphere.

We stayed for dubfest 2016 and it was amazing great bands, stalls and kids entertainment would def recommend this campsite it's amazing!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charli2189 1 review from this member

We are regulars at this site and after visiting many sites in The New Forest this one is by far the best! The toilets and showers are nice and kept very clean and tidy. There is a shop which sells all of the essentials and a takeaway on site. The staff are lovely too. The thing we like most about this site is that you are able to have camp fires and bbqs as long as you are respectful so many other sites are sooo strict that it takes the fun out of camping! Me and my friends will not visit any other campsite! See you in August! Charlotte Bailey

Previous     165 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Hampshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win tickets to the Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 2017 3 sets of AutoSock car snow socks to be won

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 2017 - 19th to 22nd January
A huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5641 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016




UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
24 Daily Prizes and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 289.99!
Open Today's Window!





0.1250