Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 6QT   See Map
Tel: 01626 335015
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 38 Reviews
                8/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Npsp007 1 review from this member

Stayed at twelve Oaks for 7 nights, Site was immaculate and beautifully laid out, owners were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Warm pool looked very clean and well kept but didn't get round to using it. Shower and toilet block was immaculate and have never found one as good anywhere. Shop was well stocked with all necessities even home produced meat. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dstanley 4 reviews from this member

Really good facilities, very clean and warm toilet and shower block. Small shop on site for essentials. Friendly and helpful staff. We were on the summer camping field which was a bit of a free for all and hunt for an electric hook up situation. All the pitches are on a slope throughout the site, ok if you're in a caravan, not so great in a tent. We didn't get chance to use the outdoor pool as it's quite small and was always busy. The kids used the playground but soon got bored as it's not very big, kept them occupied for a bit though. We enjoyed our stay but won't be returning or recommending to campers. Good location for activities and places to visit in surrounding area.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bolton7 2 reviews from this member

First impressions. Nice.

Easy to ring and we'll signposted.

Check in quick and easy.

Pitch. Not very happy at all! I booked a grass pitch and granted got a grass pitch with electric but was not expecting to be on a ski slopesque rally field. We are seasoned to rallies but one of the reasons we booked this site was because we didn't want to go on a rally. Rally fields are at most 15 with electric. This was more than double that! The electric wasn't per pitch either, it was by way of junction boxes in the middle of the field for all and sundry. Electric cables running everywhere!

Advised our pitch was number xx but it was in fact free for all once on the field!

This should have been detailed as a possibility on website as we would have booked elsewhere should we have known.

No respect at all for fire regulations too. Some units were pitched far too close together that any break out of fire would have spread like wildfire.

Facilities/showers. Clean, tidy and modern. Not really enough showers for the size of the site but that is what it is.

Shop not as expected. Was expecting a farm style shop. Certainly didn't expect the majority of the beef offering to be in a freezer. Very expensive too. Milk/bread essentials were twice the price of the supermarket.

Swimming pool/kids play area was good.

Farm animals. Was unsure if that part was private or not so never ventured down there. This could have been better promoted.

Wi-Fi. Very unhappy! Bought a weeks pass and after a day or two trying to connect I went to reception. I felt like I was asking them for the earth and was met with not our problem, call the number on the leaflet. Guess what. I am your customer and you sold me the card, so it is your problem! Still called. I was talked through connecting, which worked when near reception but completely disappeared on the rally field. I was also told that Samsung devices have problems connecting. Well you could've told me that when I enquired about the card!

Felt royally ripped off when we left. We are part of a camping group who had a rally in the area, with electric, but we chose to be on a 'proper grass pitch. Could be saved over 100 going to the rally instead and would've actually been on a flatter pitch!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ol bluey 5 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site for a few nights while visiting friends on dartmoor, great location and as others have said the showers/ toilets are fabulous. Some of the best that we've ever seen :)

We didn't use the shop so cannot comment there as we popped to trago mills just a short distance away.

Unfortunately the pool was shut but this wasn't surprising as it was the end of october!

Bit more for the kids to do and it'd be perfect

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 20 reviews from this member

This is our first visit for a couple of years and it's lovely to see a campsite owner investing in his business. The award winning facilities block is a great example.

There appears to be a lot of people who appreciate the site with a number of caravans who look to be pretty much permanent fixtures on the site. Which means casual visitors have limited choices of flat pitches.

The swimming pool which is no doubt heated by their own solar panels was lovely and warm.

As per previous reviews the owners are friendly manning the well stocked shop of essentials and their own produced produce.

The dog walk is slightly smaller than when we last stayed but there are plenty of footpaths close by. These tracks are now enhanced by the Templer Trail, so bring your bike for a flat off road cycle into Newton Abbot or up towards Dartmoor.

The site offers excellent value for money and high up in our top 5 sites.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jlowe2 7 reviews from this member

When booked mentioned the special offer and was informed that that this was for last year not this and the receptionist was going to take the notice off as I write this 13/6/16 the offer is still listed. However we really enjoyed the stay, clean and tidy always well maintained with very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean toilet and shower areas however units a little too close for our liking and also there was a 7 day rally in an a joining field with a loud speaker system used during the evenings at their events but glad to say this ceased at 11pm. So saying this we would use the site again as its close to newton Abbott and all its facilities

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

2315 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth 299!