Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tummel Valley Holiday Park ( Parkdean )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Site Reviews

Tummel Valley Holiday Park ( Parkdean )
Tummel Bridge
Pitlochry
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH16 5SA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0844 335 3548

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March - January

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 21 Reviews
              6/10 from 21 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (9) and Video

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Free as a bird 1 review from this member

The facilities for tourers is well plan out apart from the gray waste area because of the fencing around it most motorhome have on board water tank's and to discharge you need to be over or next to the drain because of the fencing it's not possible if you removed the side of the fencing on the road side this would work for most vehicles to get close to discharge gray waste, apart from this small but in portent point.

The rest of your facilities are very welcome From the moment you walk on site you think this is going to be nice.

The surrounding area we made the best of the bus services it was cheaper than paying car parking everywhere you go most places are price very reasonable for food an drinks overall this was one of the most relaxing brake with views the settings and let's not forget your staff.

A motorhome holiday with a difference thanks

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 11 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a week 5/6/15-12/6/15 wished we only stayed one night this site is geared up for statics and lodges with tourers coming a very poor second, touring area lacked maintenance, showers and toilets were diabolical, showers were just a dribble, hand basin taps were a joke you pushed the top down and you got drenched, chemical disposal unit was disgusting looked liked it had not been cleaned in ages.

The on site clubhouse and restaurant was good with friendly staff good mix of entertainment and good food reasonably priced, they have got a chippy but we avoided that as it did not smell nice, on site shop has a good selection but heavily overpriced, would I stay here again NO definitely not.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tsplover 4 reviews from this member

The scenery good, 11 miles from Pitlochry (nearest supermarket) Camp-shop well stocked. Toilet/shower block kept very clean.

Club house good, food good but drinks pricey. Entertainment limited and repetitive throughout our five days visit. Entertainment team seemed immature

Caravan on hard standing but awning became flooded lacked drainage had to use 'duck boards' left by other tourers to get to our car.

Be warned hungry midges every where.

There is a kids club on site, we had no kids with us.

Note Play area next to fast flowing river+ plus road to cross to get to club house and facilities.

General staff good,

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Newt03 9 reviews from this member

Well from most of the other reviews on this site was not expecting much.

But how wrong we was. The shower block was always clean and the showers were so powerful. If the site was packed not sure there would be enough though. But this was not a problem for us.

The play park for the kids was great. But it is near a river and a road to cross, also a bit far from touring area. But near the bar, so that was handy.

The pitch was not a star pitch as all these where taken. But It was in fact pretty good. A nice size gravel bit was under the caravan and half the awning. The rest was grass which got boggy, no wonder considering all the rain. Also got regular visits of the local ducks/ducklings.

The Bar/entertainment and food. The bar was pretty good, but after 7:30 pm all tables taken. Entertainment was good, bingo every night was a pain for us. Had a couple of meals which where quiet good. But avoid takeaway, it's awful. Chips shocking and burger looked microwaved!

Childrens clubs where great, our son of 5 a bit shy. So we thought but the staff got him dancing and making lots of new friends.

There is a 14 mile drive to nearest town, but its a lovely drive. If you want busy stay next to the town. Site shop is a costcutter and has most stuff.

The surrounding area is so pretty, words can not explain. Loads of lochs, waterfalls, rivers etc etc. Great for walkers or bikers.

Only real pain was the Scottish midges, got eaten alive every evening.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ianandlou18 1 review from this member

What a great site, we travelled up from Yorkshire to meet up with family and celebrate my wife's birthday, a 7 hour journey but well worth it. Total peace and quiet and scenery to die for. We got a star pitch with plenty of room for our twin axle and awning. Clubhouse just recently been up dated and very nice too, a little small but cosy. Food looked very nice but as yet not tried it.

Was a bit apprehensive looking at reviews but they were from 2010 and the toilets / showers have all been up dated and very clean when ever you go only. About 6 caravans on over the weekend and now only us, cannot believe it if this was in Yorkshire would be fully booked up all the time. So any one wants peace and quiet come have a look here, you will not be disappointed. Wish we lived within 1-2 hours drive would definitely return

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Spike_uk 9 reviews from this member

It's too far away from anything and down a narrow road. Its a 20 ish mile round trio to get to anything from the site.

This site reminded me of a Haven site but was very much in need of updating. The toilets and showers looked like they have been there since the 60's.

The touring area is next to a pond which I admit looks nice but the pitches cannot cope with a small amount of rain and end up as wet as the pond itself.

This site is more for statics. The web site describe it as by the river but you are not. I wont visit this site again

Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Perthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Highlander Aeolus 4 Air Frame Tent Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally and Camping Weekend 4th to 5th July
HURRY Advanced booking now open - 3 nights camping in any unit, and admission to rally all weekend

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1366 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0488