Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tummel Valley Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Site Reviews

Tummel Valley Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Tummel Bridge
Pitlochry
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH16 5SA   See Map
Tel: 0844 335 3548
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March - January

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 24 Reviews
                6/10 from 24 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (10) and Video

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Teenyweeny 1 review from this member

My husband myself my son and 9 Yr old grandson all went to Tummell for our Grandsons 9th birthday treat. We all had a ball. The caravan was immaculate. It was a wee bit away from reception but other than that all was OK. The swimming pool was ideal as my grandson is learning to swim so it wasn't to deep and there was a limit to the amount of people in the pool at one time do that was good. Oor wee grandson loved the 2p machines in the amusements. (truth to tell we all did). Our grandson loved the discos and we fair enjoyed the evening entertainment. The park was nice and clean we used the car quite a lot as we were a bit away from centre but there were no speeding drivers everyone was friendly. The bins for our rubbish were nearby and it was nice and tidy. The caravans are sited in wee groups and this was fine for our grandson playing out with neighbours kids. All in our short break fro - mon was lovely I am disabled and found it very easy to get around the caravan. No faults found

Very pleasant friendly staff in all areas. We will be back 10/10 from the scallys

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coastcamper 19 reviews from this member

Have just spent 2 nights on this site at the end of an 8 night stay in Highlands and Perthshire.

It looks like the drainage issues may have been partially addressed. Of the 35 pitches only 4 or 5 were sodden and muddy. We were on one of them but as we had no need of an awning, no children and sturdy walking boots, it was not a big problem!

The location is fantastic - lovely views with walking and cycling from the site. Easy walk up to the aqueduct that feeds the power station wihich can be extended by adding an even easier walk along to the reservoir and dam. The surrounding roads are quiet enough to cycle on comfortably.

Toilet facilities are dated but much better than previous reviews suggest. Heated ++. Showers warm and powerful. Plenty of loo roll, soap and a free hairdryer. And a bath - probably a godsend to people with muddy kids!

The touring area is surrounded by woodland and the pond, not statics as is often the case in such sites. The river and the leisure facilities are across the road. TV reception was fine.

At 15/night in the half term holiday week we felt overall we got really good value for the money having paid anything from 18-31! over the course of the trip.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stardust05 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week with a tourer August 2015. Site was very muddy so much so we were unable to use our awning. Toilets were filthy with showers having water trickling out. Bins had bags of rubbish lying round them despite bins having been emptied. Litter all around site. Bar area very untidy with sticky tables, dirty cutlery and sticky carpets. The touring area lacks maintenance and supervision there were two caravans parked next to us that were on the car parking area due to the state of the grass. Will never go back.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Free as a bird 4 reviews from this member

The facilities for tourers is well plan out apart from the gray waste area because of the fencing around it most motorhome have on board water tank's and to discharge you need to be over or next to the drain because of the fencing it's not possible if you removed the side of the fencing on the road side this would work for most vehicles to get close to discharge gray waste, apart from this small but in portent point.

The rest of your facilities are very welcome From the moment you walk on site you think this is going to be nice.

The surrounding area we made the best of the bus services it was cheaper than paying car parking everywhere you go most places are price very reasonable for food an drinks overall this was one of the most relaxing brake with views the settings and let's not forget your staff.

A motorhome holiday with a difference thanks

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a week 5/6/15-12/6/15 wished we only stayed one night this site is geared up for statics and lodges with tourers coming a very poor second, touring area lacked maintenance, showers and toilets were diabolical, showers were just a dribble, hand basin taps were a joke you pushed the top down and you got drenched, chemical disposal unit was disgusting looked liked it had not been cleaned in ages.

The on site clubhouse and restaurant was good with friendly staff good mix of entertainment and good food reasonably priced, they have got a chippy but we avoided that as it did not smell nice, on site shop has a good selection but heavily overpriced, would I stay here again NO definitely not.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tsplover 4 reviews from this member

The scenery good, 11 miles from Pitlochry (nearest supermarket) Camp-shop well stocked. Toilet/shower block kept very clean.

Club house good, food good but drinks pricey. Entertainment limited and repetitive throughout our five days visit. Entertainment team seemed immature

Caravan on hard standing but awning became flooded lacked drainage had to use 'duck boards' left by other tourers to get to our car.

Be warned hungry midges every where.

There is a kids club on site, we had no kids with us.

Note Play area next to fast flowing river+ plus road to cross to get to club house and facilities.

General staff good,

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Perthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2424 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0879