Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Prestwick Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Site Reviews

Prestwick Holiday Park
Prestwick
Prestwick
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA9 1UH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01292 479261

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m 5m  5m  5m  10m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
              8/10 from 12 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (11) and Video

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gallachers 6 reviews from this member

Stayed here 2 nights of holiday weekend. Nice tidy site with well kept grounds. Shower blocks were spotless. There's a laundry with tumble dryers or outside clothes dryer. A wee shop with essentials and newspapers. A bar with a games table too. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. Plenty of room for our small grandkids to run about. Short walk to the town and beach. Planes from near airport were few and good to look at so close. Noise not much or too loud. Would return here no problem

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: SQUIGSUM 4 reviews from this member

We went to stay on this camp site as we have friends who live in Ayr and Prestwick and we decided this was central to all our friends.

We booked by telephone and gave an estimated time that we would be arriving but on arrival nobody was in the office and there was no instructions telling us how to book in. After hanging around for a while somebody did turn up (although he was only there because he had an appointment with somebody else) he booked us in and told us to go through an archway and just hook up wherever there was space. We did and found that all the vans were that close we could almost hear what people were talking about.

We were not told anything about the facilities on site and we did not even know where the toilets were.

We managed because the people in the next van had been before and directed us. The toilets were again through another archway and the path was all gravel which meant that when you went to the loo you could not help but disturb anyone camped along the route.

Apparently there was a bar on the site and we only found that out as we were driving away.

The couple near to us told us there was a mini market selling basic supplies and newspapers so as we left we decided to find it to get a newspaper and fresh bread to take with us. After following a sign towards the shop we were unable to find it and asked a man who was coming out of a static caravan and he sort of grunted that it was behind the fence where we were and then haughtily walked off.

Needless to say we will not be going here again.

The site left us feeling very disgruntled and unwanted.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: William scott 13 reviews from this member

Just off main A77.

Its a well run and friendly and very clean site good shop and bar.

Entertainment on week ends.

20 per night 5 deposit for toilet key toilets cold but shower was warm well maintained as site was full.

Some down points.

Could do with play ground for the kids as there is some spare ground about the site.

Also some more slabbed walking ways as quite hard to push waste and water containers on large gravel chips.

Plenty shops and entertainment for all ages in the town.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tarasadog 5 reviews from this member

Well-maintained site only a few minutes walk from the great beach between Troon and Prestwick. We walked along the beach to Prestwick and really enjoyed it. Prestwick seems a nice town too, with plenty of things for the kids to do. There's no kid's play area on the site, though

The campsite is really close to the airport, although the flights don't seem to fly during the night and didn't bother us in any case.

The staff we met were friendly and there is a well stocked shop on site. There's also a bar, although we didn't manage a visit!

The toilet block was clean and perfectly acceptable, with two decent showers in the gents. Don't know about the ladies'.

From a tent perspective, the camping area seems like a bit of an afterthought - being along the verge of the site access road. This was also a bit further from the toilet shower block than we would have liked. This was possibly an overspill area, though, as the camp was very busy.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freyja 56 reviews from this member

This is our third time on this site. Lovely site, mainly statics but a few pitches for caravans and campers. Didn't see any tents this time, where they usually are sited there was a camper van so not sure if they still take tents.

Loos clean and well stocked. Use you own soap at hand basins but there is a hand dryer and hair dryer which needs coins, 5.00 cash deposit for loo key which is refundable. Showers adjustable and quite a powerful spray.

Short walk through gate to beach. Prestwick village a couple of miles away with a small tesco and a somerfield and various shops and bar / restaurants.

Friendly staff, only complaint the electric kept tripping on Saturday and Sunday but I think this was because the tourer site was very full with it being a bank holiday, we didn't have this problem the last 2 times we stayed.

20 per night which I thought was very reasonable for a pitch with EHU, the same as when we stayed here 2 years ago. Right across from the airport but that wasn't a problem. No planes fly through the night. Troon is a few miles away with a Morrisons and more shops etc.

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: The warrior 3 reviews from this member

This site is close to Prestwick airport and has a nice walk for our dog to the beach which is only a few minutes walk from the site. Site very clean and well kept. The pitches are level and has hard standing and grass, plenty of electric hook ups, pub and shop on site and are very reasonable with their prices. Toilets and showers was clean and plenty of free hot water. We arrived early evening reception was closed but found a mobile contact number in the window of reception, phoned to book in and told where to collect the key for toilets/showers which was a 5.00 deposit refundable on leaving. Very little noise from the airport and staff very friendly

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Ayrshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4691 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0986