Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site
Treborth Road
Bangor
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL57 2RX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01248 364399

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 104
Open: 28/03-03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 36 Reviews
              7/10 from 36 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joan and Pat 3 reviews from this member

This site has seen better days. The facilities are dated and inadequate for 21st century needs. Cleaning standards are low. For £25 a night we expect modern toilets and showers which are accessible to all, a reliable hot water supply, and a shower you do not have to pay extra for. It is a 3 star site with a 5 star price tag.

This is a shame because the location is fantastic for exploring North Wales, but the poor amenities do not lend themselves to a stay longer than a night or two.

Having pointed these facts out, the owner's response was that we hadn't left early.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rustys 6 reviews from this member

Nice campsite, staff very friendly and helpful, site location is good, handy to highway, nice and quiet spot. Good walks down to the river. Field for tents is large and slopping, but not to bad down the bottom of it, grass well mowed, showers toilets are fine, 50P for shower. Stayed two nights very enjoyable and the rate was very reasonable.

Russell and Sue. NZ

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Madz 2 reviews from this member

This is a beautiful site fantastically positioned just off the A55 going into Bangor. The site is ideally situated for visiting Bangor university.

The walled garden that has several pitches within and is lovely and sheltered, each pitch has its own water and bin along with electric hook up. The play area in the center is nice and children can be seen playing happily from your pitch. We find no issue with the hard stony soil on the pitches, using rock pegs to put up the awning helps.

The walks for the dog and footpath leading to the botanical garden are fantastic. The site is ideally situated for visiting North Wales, Anglesey and Snowdonia.

The toilet and showers are functional, cleanliness is basic. The shower is very dated and considering the pitch fees the extra charge of £1 a shower makes the site expensive compared to others in the area. Sadly the showers soak the bathroom floors regularly, which leaves you plodding through a damp floor although they do a good job of keeping it free of mud, the floor never seems to be dry. However with the pitch having a its own tap we just shower in the van.

The site staff, booking staff etc are lovely helpful and friendly.

The site is beautifully maintained and mowed, the wildlife and plants in the area are stunning.

Food at the Antelope Inn on the Menai bridge is really good value and tasty but the pub isn't dog friendly. The Anglesey arms over the bridge is dog friendly but I haven't eaten there. Beaumaris is beautiful and well worth a visit, we also love visiting Newborough beach.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Twinkandtwonk 1 review from this member

We are seasonal and into our 2nd year here. A beautiful setting, the staff are wonderful cannot be more helpful. Great customer service nothing too much trouble. Showers/toilets cleaned daily, grass cut. Child friendly and safe with a small park in the central area. Site location views, walks, dog walking couldn't be better. We have found our little bit of heaven. Thank you to everyone at Treeborth for all there hard work. Pitch 12 yep us.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lolly87654 3 reviews from this member

Stayed Friday & Saturday night. Easily booked and paid for pitch over telephone, was allocated a pitch no. And told to go straight in and pitch up as no one would be there at 6. 30pm. Pitch was occupied by another caravan so walked to closed site office and found mobile phone no. For wardens. Told to pitch on another vacant pitch. Site is lovely, great play park in centre for the kids which they loved and very peaceful. Couple mins drive away from Anglesey. No shop on site but Waitrose just a short drive away over the Menai Bridge. Mostly seasonal tourers on main site but quiet this weekend. Toilet facilities were fine (in daylight) basic but clean and showers were £1. No hand dryers and hand towels ran out on the Friday and never replenished. Major problem for us was that the toilet lights were switched off in the evenings, it was bizarre! Been on many sites and this is the only one that does this, why not put them on a timer if they have problems with people leaving them on?! Would recommend staying and would come back again if lighting sorted out!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TonyE35 1 review from this member

Easy booking online via e-mail, very friendly office staff, nice site layout, I was located in the overflow field as I wanted electric hook up, toilets and showers are available but had not been swept (leaves) but I used the main block in the caravan field which was clean warm and only a £1 for a shower, a small play area is available for the kids

Only 600 yards away on the Holyhead Rd, Bangor, Gwynedd LL57 2HZ, at the Menai Bridge is the Antelope Inn, 01248 362162, which serves Good Food and Beer at reasonable price.

Also local is the garden centre across the road from the site entrance, the shop sells camping and some caravan spares and has a good café that serves hot food daily until 4pm

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2422 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898