Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Treborth Hall Farm Caravan Site
Treborth Road
Bangor
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL57 2RX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01248 364399

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 104
Open: 28/03/2014-03/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 32 Reviews
              7/10 from 32 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lolly87654 3 reviews from this member

Stayed Friday & Saturday night. Easily booked and paid for pitch over telephone, was allocated a pitch no. And told to go straight in and pitch up as no one would be there at 6. 30pm. Pitch was occupied by another caravan so walked to closed site office and found mobile phone no. For wardens. Told to pitch on another vacant pitch. Site is lovely, great play park in centre for the kids which they loved and very peaceful. Couple mins drive away from Anglesey. No shop on site but Waitrose just a short drive away over the Menai Bridge. Mostly seasonal tourers on main site but quiet this weekend. Toilet facilities were fine (in daylight) basic but clean and showers were £1. No hand dryers and hand towels ran out on the Friday and never replenished. Major problem for us was that the toilet lights were switched off in the evenings, it was bizarre! Been on many sites and this is the only one that does this, why not put them on a timer if they have problems with people leaving them on?! Would recommend staying and would come back again if lighting sorted out!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TonyE35 1 review from this member

Easy booking online via e-mail, very friendly office staff, nice site layout, I was located in the overflow field as I wanted electric hook up, toilets and showers are available but had not been swept (leaves) but I used the main block in the caravan field which was clean warm and only a £1 for a shower, a small play area is available for the kids

Only 600 yards away on the Holyhead Rd, Bangor, Gwynedd LL57 2HZ, at the Menai Bridge is the Antelope Inn, 01248 362162, which serves Good Food and Beer at reasonable price.

Also local is the garden centre across the road from the site entrance, the shop sells camping and some caravan spares and has a good café that serves hot food daily until 4pm

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rhi71 1 review from this member

The location of the site is very good. Just a short drive off the main road. Between the two bridges crossing over to Mon. We were sited in the overflow field, which seems to be the only location for tents using electric hookup. The pitches are level and seemed to drain easily. There were however a couple of downsides. The pitches are small, and our tent is not huge but we only just managed to pitch in the space. There is obviously a layer of stones just under the surface, whether on purpose for drainage or naturally occurring, the problem being that it it near impossible to get pegs in, we even struggled with rock pegs. Be aware that there is no lighting on the site and the walk to the toilets involves negotiating a large step and uneven grass surface so you'll definitely need a decent torch, my sister in law had a nasty fall on the uneven surface. The toilet and shower block were on the whole clean and we'd didn't experience the problem with muddy floors as others have. There is now a mop provided for use when you shower so this may have reduced the flooding issues previously identified. We did however experience problems with supplies of hand soap, toilet rolls and hand towels. At various times they ran out in both the ladies and gents and despite the warden sitting outside the block in his car were not replenished, in some cases for nearly 24 hours! Not sure if this was part of the wardens job, if not I would suggest that it is added as the 'office' is rarely open (although this as not peak season). We had booked two pitches and had fully pitched when another customer arrived to say we had pitched on 'their pitches'. It seems that we had both been allocated the same two pitches! As there was no one on site we couldn't check so they just moved on to two other pitches, but this could have created a real problem. Kids park was old but seemed to be well maintained. Other concern for me was that the elsan point was right next to the drinking water source, also hot water was not always available (I think there was a fault with one of the taps in the washing up area that wouldn't switch off properly). Don't think we'd stay again but it's clearly popular with seasonal pitches.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Frogs 7 1 review from this member

The best site we have ever visited, staff made us very welcome and helped with everything. Showers very warm and clean, Toilets very clean, lovely mini golf course, kids crazy golf, fishing, our pitch with electrics superb 100%. What else can a site offer

Antelope pub 10min walk through the lovely botanical gardens, good food and beer. The best site ever, going back September, will be visiting a lot next season as well. A big thank you to all the staff. Wilf and Sue Wigan.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Caz1101 2 reviews from this member

The site is in great location for exploring Anglesey and North Wales. There is a garden centre over the road with a café and The Antelope pub by the Menai Bridge is good value and within walking distance.

The Campsite facilities consist of a toilet and shower block with washing up areas and Elsan points. The toilets and showers have a basic clean daily, which mostly consists of washing the floors and wiping around the sinks. The toilets themselves were not properly cleaned for the 3 day duration of my stay, I did not use the washing up areas so cannot comment on the cleanliness of those. As other reviews have stated there was a problem with drainage from the showers meaning the floors were always wet and therefore usually covered in muddy footprints. Hand wash and toilet roll were kept well stocked.

The main campsite and facilities are kept well lit at night without being obtrusive so it was easy to go to the loo without a torch from the overflow pitch where I was sited. There is also an academy golf course (free to use), Driving range (£5 for 100 balls) and a fishing lake on site.

The main point of concern however is the fact that due to rather relaxed booking criteria (what size tent and your name), for the first and second nights of our 3 night stay we were sited near a stag party, which were very loud until 3. 30am on the first night and led to a stand up confrontation and much stress for me on the second night. When I, a rather upset woman dressed in nightie had finally had enough and walked into a group of rather tall drunk men to ask them to tone it down as my children were getting upset and were still very tired from the night before.

What needs to be pointed out here is that there is no warden on duty from 7pm until about 9am in the morning. There is a mobile number on the office door. However this is only answered during working hours (9ish to 7pm). This means that any problems with noisy/destructive campers you will either have to deal with it yourself or put up with it. Complaints were made to the management of the site by me and other campers after the first night. We were told that the warden would go and see them and ask them to tone it down, but as the stag party had gone out for the day if they did not get back before the warden finished at 7pm then there was nothing else they were prepared to do. When I questioned the lack of night time warden I was told that there had been no need for it in the past.

The site does have the potential to be a great place to stay if booking procedures where tightened, a policy for noisy campers was established and out of hours contact was made available to deal with any problems were put into place.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Darrylwebb 40 reviews from this member

We chose Treborth as a one-night stop-off from the Holyhead ferry.

I have to say it did the job well. It's a doddle to find off the main A55 as soon as you cross to the Welsh mainland. It can't be much more than 1/2 mile off the main road, yet it's secluded in a walled garden, and handy for Menai Bridge.

In the main area the pitches are loosely gravelled, but you have EHU, water tap and bin at each pitch. There is an overflow field too.

Toilets are OK, and good wash-up areas are provided.

BT Openzone is available.

A 5 or 10 minute walk brings you to the Antelope pub adjacent to the Menai Bridge : drinkies and basic food is offered, but you've a great view of the bridge from the tables out back.

It's not badly located to tour North Wales either.

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1030 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1055