Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Site Reviews

Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays
Welford Road
Sibbertoft
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 9UJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01858 880886

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby:
5m  1m  1m 5m  5m   10m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: All Year Round

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 93 Reviews
              8/10 from 93 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Struth 16 reviews from this member

Just spent our first weekender on this site, which is in a stunning setting as it has a beautiful purpose built fishing lake. There is a brand new facility block very nicely laid out with push button showers, with ample room for clothes and towels. Our only critique would be that the hardstanding needs widening by about two feet, so that you can walk round the van without going onto the grass, which can be quite wet and muddy at this time of the year. For us this is a lovely quiet site to which we will return.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Porthorg 1 review from this member

Stopped here for 2 nights in late September. Being new to camping we wanted to find somewhere local to give it a trial and were very impressed with Brook Meadow.

The staff were very welcoming and the prices reasonable. We took my son and 3 dogs. The dogs had to be on leads at all times but this was not an issue for us. Just outside the grounds of the camp site there are walks where you can let dogs off for a run.

The shop has nice little array of snacks and drinks along with essentials, meats, milk etc.

The toilet and shower block was immaculate. There is a microwave in the fishing hut which can be used if required.

We had a day out to Foxton Locks and Market Harborough which aren't far away in the car. 15 mins or so to each.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phill900r 3 reviews from this member

Brook Meadow (10amp Electric Hook Up)

It's a lovely site, we stayed for a long weekend, from Friday 8th until Monday 11th August 2014. The site was very busy (85% full) the caravan pitches are a little close together & levelling blocks/ramps maybe required.

The newly built toilet block is very clean. (Gents: 2 urinals, 2 cubicles, 3 Showers & 3 Sinks)

The showers are good the only problem, they need a curtain to stop everything getting wet.

The slow walk around the fishing lake took us 25 minutes.

Being only 35 Minutes away from home (towing) was a good opportunity to try the new tow car (2007 Audi A5) out pulling the caravan (2013 Elddis Affinity 540).

Only 1 down side was the amount of kids running round.

Overall Rating 6 out of 10

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul-H 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here from Tues-Friday 22nd-25th July.

What a hidden little gem this site is!

There's a nice easy going feel about the place with a laid back atmosphere. Nice warm welcome at reception which also houses the small but well stocked shop.

There's a huge camping field which accommodates caravans, trailer tents, campervans, motorhomes and tents. It has the EHU points and a very nice newly built facilities block.

This was at about 30% capacity all week

We opted for the lakeside camping which is more suited to tents and smaller campervans. Pitch where you want but allow at least 5 feet from the edge of the lake to allow fishermen to fish if they wanted.

There's a fishermans lodge which has toilets, showers, washing up facilities as well as coin operated washing machine and tumble dryer. There's even an ironing board, kettle and hair dryer in there! It was clean and the showers were great.

Other than that, no real restrictions. No noise after 10pm which seemed to be pretty well adhered to. Campfires are allowed as long as it's in proper firepits, dogs are free but must be on a lead at all times and that's it.

There's a gliding club just down the road and small planes and gliders go overhead during the day but we didn't find it intrusive.

We went Tuesday to Friday which is probably why it was so quiet but still, I'd definitely return and I highly recommend it for a peaceful, quiet few days away.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Janeygoy 4 reviews from this member

Just spent a fabulous weekend here -2 families with young kids. Very friendly, helpful staff and beautiful site. Excellent value for money. We camped in top field but there are also camping areas close to the lake. It wasn't busy during our stay so plenty of space for the kids to run about. The grassy mound in the middle of the field and hunting for frogs provided endless entertainment!

It is a windy site but the owners have planted trees to try to provide some shelter but they are at sapling stage currently. A wind break would be advisable as is pitching with the tent 'back' towards the entrance.

Outdoor but covered pot wash with plenty of hot water. New shower block is great, clean and heated! 3 large shower cubicles. They are push button operated without thermostat control and they were too hot really esp for the kids. We were told they'd turn the temp down but didn't see any evidence of it. Still better hot than cold I think. We didn't have to queue for facilities but site was quiet. Old shower block is a log cabin with a traditional bathroom and large shower area. Only used the loos when new block was being cleaned. There was also a kettle, microwave and hair dryer in this block.

All in all a fabulous little site and we will return.

We didn't visit the local area so unable to recommend

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kaczoro2 3 reviews from this member

Perfect for anybody. Just great. Clean, tidy, spotless, rural area, near by farm with animals, Foxton looks, Gliding, percent spot.

Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Leicestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4683 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1133