Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Campsite Innis Inn And B & B

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Campsite Innis Inn And B & B
Innis Moor
Penwithick
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 8YH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01726 851162

Facilities:  (Key)
       

Nearby:
1m  5m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
              8/10 from 13 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Melee 4 reviews from this member

Just spent a week at this site. All the staff we met from the bar staff to the lady cleaning the showers were very friendly and helpful and the two meals we ate in the pub were enjoyable and good value. So no complaints there!

The field we camped in was nice and level with the grass well-maintained and we could choose where to pitch.

The facilities seemed new and were mostly clean. I say 'mostly' because although the ladies was fine and there was always toilet paper available my husband got very fed up with the gents as there was never any paper and the toilets were often blocked. There was plenty of hot water at all times. However the showers are a strange set-up in that they are mini wet rooms with a push-button shower and a toilet in each cubicle. This is fine as they are pleasant enough to use, the water drains away efficiently and there is plenty of room to change, but it does mean that if you are desperate for the toilet and all the showers are in use you have to wait for everyone to finish faffing around washing their hair etc before you can get in there! If the owners are reading this I'd like to suggest a mirror of some sort above the basins would be very helpful and also some handrails in the cubicles for the less mobile campers as I can imagine the duck boards and smooth walls being tricky for some.

The washing up facilities were fine but you need your own plug or bowl as there were no plugs in the sinks.

Immediate surrounding area was pretty with lovely walks/cycle tracks around the lake (old clay pit) or to the Eden Project. Penwithick is about 10 mins drive away, there is a little shop/post office and a place that does very nice fish and chips.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Harrygrey 1 review from this member

We have had the site for our own.

For motorhomes it is ok if you have shower and toilet aboard.

Toilets in the site: new built, not very clean, no toilet paper no brush. This state did not change during three days.

Phone, Internet etc. is not available (dead zone).

The pitches are good (hard standing), water and power nearby.

But anyway, we would go there again because of the near to Eden project.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: My Old Van 1 review from this member

GOOD

- Site is close enough to walk to The Eden Project.

- The owner was very pleasant and helpful.

- Plenty of electric hook ups and frequent mains taps, meant that you didn't need endless cable and hose.

NOT SO GOOD

- Toilet/shower block was being rebuilt, leaving just ONE! combined disabled toilet/shower room for male use.

It was also possible to use the toilet in the pub. We arrived on Bank Holiday Monday when most people had gone. I was glad that we weren't there when it was any busier.

- Washing up water was cold fed only!

Plus the water simply ran out of the sink through an outlet onto a soak away. The outlet pipe was too short which meant that if you weren't careful, you got wet feet.

I have to say that I was somewhat disappointed by these facilities. I did not, therefore feel that I had value for money.

We didn't use the facilities in the pub so I can't comment on that.

The site is pleasant enough. The weather was excellent when we were there and there was a good deal of sunshine on our pitch.

The road next to the site tended to be rather noisy, especially at night.

We walked on the road in the daytime and we soon saw that it was not a pleasant road to walk along as there were some maniac drivers!

This site may well suit lots of people, but sadly we won't be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karen GSD 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site in June 2012 with our touring caravan. The site had just been acquired by new owners who were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The site is well kept and the toilets/showers were always clean with lovely hot water. The pub is also friendly with a nice choice of meals at very reasonable prices and the food is good too.

The site is in a lovely area and is an ideal base for visiting Cornwall-especially The Eden Project. We will definitely be returning when we next visit Cornwall.

The new owners have a number of improvements in mind and they are hoping to carry these out in the near future.

The only problem we had was with the Sat Nav which took us into a Park home site about 1 mile away-quiet a common occurrence apparently but the residents were able to direct us to the site.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Midlandswrighty 1 review from this member

Just got back from a two night break at this site.

As previously stated in other reviews the site can easily be found using a sat nav and doesn't involve driving around narrow lanes (which is a bonus).

We appeared to be the only campers there and the staff were very helpful and took the time to show us a couple of pitches.

The toilet/ shower facilities were close by and although basic - they were clean and well maintained.

The staff at the inn were friendly and had the on-site bar open with some nice ales on.

Even though there are no children's facilities on site it isn't the end of the world.

All in all, this is a nice secluded little site well positioned for the Eden project and other attractions.

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ivywills 3 reviews from this member

Booked over phone with very helpful owner, didn't want a deposit, just to let him know if we didn't want the pitch.

Found site easily with sat nav.

Owner showed us to path just off pitch as grass wet.

Toilets & showers very clean although we seemed to be the only ones there that night.

Ate in pub at night, good quality food, well stocked bar, just a shame no-one else there!

Told us that we got a discount if we walked to Eden Project and that it was a mile to gates then another mile+ to entrance and told us how to get there.

We did walk and it was a good mile but seemed like 3 on the way back as mostly up hill plus it was raining hard.

Very pleasant site with helpful owners would recommend it!

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4079 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0430