Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Site Reviews

Luss Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Loch Lomond
Argyll   (Browse area)
G83 8NT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01436 860658

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m 1m  1m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2015 - 26 Oct 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 109 Reviews
              8/10 from 109 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Photos (22) and Video

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cranky 10 reviews from this member

Booked a couple of nights here on our way to Skye. Not bad site, suprised how busy it was but given the stunning views can see why. Facilities all clean although we don't tend to use them much. Nice walk into the village. Hotel looked good for food although we didn't eat there ourselves. There are boat trips on the loch of various lengths/prices. There is some road noise but not too intrusive.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuventure 4 reviews from this member

We arrived without booking, were made very welcome. The wardens were very friendly. The facilities were warm and clean. Luss village is a ten minute gentle stroll away for a general store and a few cafes and hotel. Look beyond the car park, Luss is a pretty village with a long history. There are several easy walks around the village. The campsite is on the shores of Loch Lomond with direct access to the loch.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris5448 18 reviews from this member

Was a bit apprehensive about visiting after reading the reviews. However, the site was lovely. We were blessed with fab weather. The pitch we had was dry but we were told that if it hadn't been we would have had a call cancelling us. Fair enough in my book.

We had a lovely view of the Loch. The pitches are spaced in such a way that nobody is really parked immediately in front of you. This site really is on the banks. Great for canoeing.

The facilities were spotless. The service point was central.

The staff were friendly - may be a bit defensive but am sure that is a result of being constantly blamed for the weather!

Expensive? Not for the view and location.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jcarter 4 reviews from this member

Stopped for one night as couldn't find anywhere else. £26. 25 for two man tent! Road noise constant throughout the night, hum from hotel nextdoor, people putting glass bottles into recycling at 7. 40am, showers so hot I wouldn't want a toddler to use them, needed third hand to hold shower curtain back that kept blowing in. Ok for camping club members with caravan but definitely will not go back again. Over priced and overrated

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ernt25 6 reviews from this member

We stayed for one night en-route back home from a tour of Scotland. Having been members of the C&CC for a couple of years this is the first CC&C site we had stayed on.

The site is located on the shore of Loch Lomond with some pitches within a woodland setting. Given its location and time of year we were expecting midges to be an issue, came prepared and they didnít disappoint.

The pitch we were given was hard standing and level, although small and would not have been big enough to accommodate an awning. Given we were only staying the night this was not an issue.

Although the woodland setting was nice and offered some privacy it made the pitch very dark. We also did not realise how close we were to the loch shore due to the density of the trees directly in front of us.

The toilet/shower facilities, as others have noted, looked a bit tired but were clean and acceptable. Others have noted traffic noise to be an issue. To be honest we did not really notice this.

Only staying the one night and having to be up early for the next part of our journey we didnít venture off to the village of Luss or explore the surrounding area so cannot comment on this.

For us the site served its purpose as an overnight stay.

Would we go back again? Yes, but I canít imagine staying more than a night or two.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bendog 13 reviews from this member

Stayed at Luss at the beginning of June 2015 when it was almost monsoon conditions with winds to match, the site was

Completely waterlogged so a lot of pitches we're quite unusable but managed to get hard standing on the banks of the loch witch was very tight to get onto. The toilet and shower block was very dated and needs a lot of work to bring it up to ccc standard. Although It is in a lovely location it is quite expensive for what it is. The village of Luss is also a nice place to walk into but is also very expensive the hotel next to the site charges £4. 50 for a pint, don't think I will be visiting again.

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Argyll   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

839 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder