Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Braemar Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Braemar Caravan Park
Glenshee Road
Braemar
Ballater
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB35 5YQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01339 741373

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 13/12/2013 To 20/10/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
              8/10 from 45 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mascot1608 1 review from this member

Have just returned from our 10th annual visit to the Braemar Gathering. As has been our custom over the years, we stayed at the Invercauld Caravan Site. However due to the fact that the Caravan Club no longer runs the site, our booking was made with reservations regarding the cleanliness of the facilities and the overall management of the site. Our worries were unfounded! We arrived to an excellent welcome with the wardens more than accommodating regarding my husband's disability. We were given a site close to the toilet block, which along with the fresh and wastewater points were kept scrupulously clean. May I say a heartfelt 'thank you' for helping to keep our annual visit to Braemar an absolute pleasure.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chestnuts 12 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, toilets and showers very clean. Its a short walk into Braemar which is a lovely little village. We went on our scooter to Balmorral, but the Queen was in residence so we couldn, t go round, so we went to Braemar castle which is well worth a visit. The tour guide was excellent. We also went to Glenshee, a most beautiful ride through the mountains. We would definitely reccomend this site, we even had WIFI.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunnyoak 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site with friendly wardens. Just what we expect from a CC affiliated site. Good washrooms although on the older side but immaculately clean. The laundry facilities were good although very busy at times. There is a dog walking area on site which was great for us. Good children's play facilities. Braemar itself is just a few minutes walk from the site and is beautiful with lots of super gift shops to browse & 2 small supermarkets which were adequate for our needs. Also several hotels serving food & drinks. Some super walking in the area which our dogs loved. To reach other parts of the area you definitely need a car but even then everywhere is a long way away.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gayle T 3 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Friendly helpful welcoming staff. Excellent facilities, drying room, boot room, boot washing sink, vegetable preparation and washing up area, information room where phones can be charged. Good flat grassy area for tents. All round brilliant place to stay. Would recommend and will go there again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Varaderoxlv1000 19 reviews from this member

A good site with stunning views and good walks for varying physical abilities. The staff were very helpful which always a good start to a stay. The site is well located close to Braemar and the to the road from Braemar to Glenshee and beyond. Traffic noise (v. Quiet) was not an issue and the general ambience of the site was very good.

The facilities were very good though the water waste disposal facilities in one of the two blocks was difficult (didn't examine the other) and could do with an upgrade to facilitate water barrel filling and grey water disposal but at least all of this was under cover making life much pleasanter in inclement weather.

WiFi was excellent and very cheap (something a lot of the greedy sites should facilitate).

There is one small supermarket in Braemar (an easy walk from the site) but other small shops and a butchers are all in the same vicinity.

We would definitely stay again and would recommend the site

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RoyVaux 34 reviews from this member

Very positive & friendly welcome by new wardens. The site is well situated at the edge of Braemar, surrounded by mountain scenery. The pitches are large and level, but the main toilet block is small and closes for cleaning at 09. 30 - early for some, but there is another block. The site has internal TV, WiFi and a dog walk, none of which are mentioned in the Caravan Club book.

Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Aberdeenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1003 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0410