Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Thetford Forest Campsite (puddledock Farm)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Thetford Forest Campsite (puddledock Farm)
Puddledock Lane
Great Hockham
Thetford
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP24 1FJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01953 498400

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
              9/10 from 117 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

Photos (8)

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jmv60 1 review from this member

Lovely site close to thetford forest. Good facilities run by wardens who at the time of our visit were lovely. Pitches varying in size but adequate for most units. Fish chip van on Fridays was very good. Local co op a few mins drive away. One field seemed to be dedicated to long stay vans and a facility for storage available although wardens are the only ones that can pull out vans and pitch up they seem to pitch them days in advance of request which leaves vans unoccupied for days which I think is a bit of a risk. They charge 5 to pitch and 5 to put back. Other than that a good all round stay. Would recommend.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wandering Stars 10 reviews from this member

We have stayed on this site dozens of times now and always find it ideal for us. It used to be a C&CC franchise site but the previous owners have sold the site to a large company who have now taken over. I suppose its early days yet and 2017 will see the new owners get themselves organised.

We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas and enjoyed our stay as always. Compared to previous years there were very few people staying on the site.

As yet there is not even a sign giving the name of the site at the end of the driveway and I would have thought a mailshot to previous customers would have been a good idea to get the 'regulars' back again.

Lovely site though with great facilities, new staff very friendly.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jetc 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two nights midweek in December shortly after it was taken over by the new owners. They were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were always clean and the site was in a lovely location- good for walking through the woods.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster 30 reviews from this member

Please note, we have been advised that this site has been sold by the Caravan and Camping Club, and is no longer part of their site network. This site no longer has any connection or special rates for CCC members, and is open to the general public. Full details and rates on their website

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Irene4X4Overland 6 reviews from this member

Has stated in our review of May 2016 'we will return' and we did.

Our second visit to this Thetford Forest site was no less pleasing than the first, where it all starts at the front gate. The welcoming staff are a great set of guys and girls whose attention to detail is second to none. They remembered us from our previous encounter and even told us the pitch number we last used, impressive.

Nothing much has changed. Please read are review of our first visit. What needed now, given that the weather was hot and dry for our visit, is a swimming pool. Then the place would be 11/10 A*+

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LittleBlackCat 1 review from this member

We used the campsite as a base for a wedding we were attending locally over the bank holiday weekend. The site is absolutely stunning, it is well laid out with decent sized, flat pitches (well, it is Norfolk, after all!). The facilities are immaculate, as you'd expect from a CCC site, with plenty of hot water. The only downside to the facilities is that the showers are what I'd call 'swimming pool' showers, where you have to press the button every 10 seconds. Other than that, they're great!

The site was truly beautiful and if we're ever up that way again we would certainly consider staying again. The only issue we encountered was the distinctly unfriendly welcome we received from the wardens when checking in - being shouted at because you can't remember which surname you made the booking under isn't the most pleasant way to be greeted. Listening to the lady warden speak later, it would seem that this is their first time as wardens and they are completely out of their depth.

Would I stay again? Absolutely. Only I'd hold off until next season when there are different and, hopefully, nicer wardens in place.

Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2859 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0928
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window