Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodville Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodville Caravan Park
Totnes Road
Ipplepen
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 5TN   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01803 812240

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  1m   5m  5m  5m  5m 

Pitches: 26
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
              9/10 from 18 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ronslaverda 1 review from this member

On arrival Colin kindly put our Twin axle Compass onto the pitch and ensured it was level, this was much appreciated as I am not the best at maneuvering our caravan.

Jo gave set up the power which was credited with £10 worth of electricity, which incidentally lasted the whole 2 weeks.

The Toilets and showers were always clean and it was great that they were not actually closed for cleaning.

The pitch was spacious with its own picnic table which could be placed where you wanted it.

The site is next door to a large garden center which seems to sell most things.

There is only a short drive to either Torquay or Paignton.

For food we found that there is a Crown Carvery, The Willow Tree, Condor Way TQ2 7TG. Very good value

Will visit again, Lovely site, lovely Owners.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Taffy8078 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 5 night stay and have to say what a truly wonderful campsite. Its access and proximity to all surrounding places is excellent. On arrival we were met by Jo and she kindly took us to our pitch and then we were joined by Colin who made sure our caravan was level. It is a quiet relaxing site with no road noise, toilet and shower block was always immaculate. All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending the site and will definitely be returning. Thank you Jo and Colin excellent site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollyberry2006 1 review from this member

A truly beautiful, well cared for site. Well spaced pitches with beautiful landscaping.

Owners could not be more helpful and friendly.

It's in a great location, near to towns, stunning countryside and near the coast. Lots to see and do.

All the usual facilities, all immaculately clean. Fish and chip van visits weekly, to take a night off from cooking.

Recommend highly.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lexie10 10 reviews from this member

We spent a week at this well maintained, small and quiet site. The hardstandings were plenty big enough, but we were asked to pitch with our front end facing inwards and so had to use the motor mover - not really a problem, but unusual! We had to buy a card for the electricity, and it ended up costing over £10 for the week which surprised us - especially as we didn't use the heating and used calor gas for cooking. It must be my hair straighteners! The toilets and showers were spotless with plenty of free hot water, but no hot water to the washing up area, which we therefore didn't use.

The owners were very friendly and helpful.

The site is well-positioned to visit a range of tourist attractions and towns, with a bus stop at the entrance. Totnes is delightful and the trip from there to Dartmouth on the River Dart was beautiful. The Two Mile Oak pub is a 10 minute walk away with good beer and delicious food too - even for a vegetarian! Fish and chips from the van on Saturday night were excellent too.

The garden centre next door is one of the best I've visited for healthy and some more unusual plants and a fantastic deli too. All in all - a great place to stay and I would recommend it without hesitation.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: APSTARRANT 4 reviews from this member

Enjoyed 2 nights at Woodville Caravan Park. Lovely peaceful and well maintained clean site, large pitches with hard standing, with loads of space between neighbouring pitches. All facilities are very good. The owners are very friendly and helpful hosts. A nice circular walk from site through roads and paths farmland to keep the dog happy. 2 Mile Oak pub is walking distance and well worth a visit.

Plan to visit again.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Emmitdb 5 reviews from this member

Having read the previous reviews, I would like to give an update. (Ignoring the dog owning comments from March 2013)

The site now has an excellent wi-fi connection and is free!

The owners have recently installed metered electricity to all pitches and, just to give a guide, we used under £2. 50 worth in the five days we were there. We wish all sites did this.

The only detracting comment I can make is that, although the site is everything that has already been said, there is no hot water to the washing up sink. It didn't cause inconvenience but was noted. For this reason the site 'lost' a point on Site facilities and on location as there is a constant hum from the nearby road, but only during the day. We highly recommend this site, particularly to motorhomers as the local bus service is first class and right outside the site.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4813 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1094