Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodville Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodville Caravan Park
Totnes Road
Ipplepen
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 5TN   See Map
Tel: 01803 812240
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Pitches: 26
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Little Red Van 9 reviews from this member

A beautifully maintained site in picturesque surroundings. The pitches are all hardstanding, with grassed areas separating each pitch. The toilets and showers are very clean and tidy. There is lots of information on walks and places to visit. The weekly visit by the Fish and Chip van also proved very popular! A very quiet and peaceful site. Highly recommended. NB This is an adults only site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Winnie Bears 1 review from this member

Visited this lovely little site in May 2018 after finding here on ukcampsite. Situated on the Totnes to Newton Abbot road just next to Fermoy's garden centre. The site was lovely and clean with well spaced pitches and had great toilet and shower facilities too. As an adults only site it suited us fine and in all we had a great peaceful stay. For dog owners like us they ask you do not exercise your dog on site (which we understand) but that you take it on one of the walks nearby - there are pathways next to the road so these were fine for us. The bus stop right outside the site was great and we visited Totnes and Newton Abbot by bus whilst we were there. Would have liked to see a hot water tap at the washing up point instead of just cold but as the sign says hot water is available in the washrooms - just remember to have something to collect it in!

In all a lovely place we look forward to visiting again.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sundancekid2009 22 reviews from this member

Very nice campsite, well spaced out pitches, (no children to kick footballs about)shame the weather let the bank holiday let things down. Everyone had a table/bench by their pitch. The toilets/showers were really clean&tidy. There was a very nice pub/ restaurant about 3/4 mile back towards n/abbot, there was a small village towards totnes past the petrol that also had a pub with a restaurant plus nearby a working mans club & a shop but it was quite a walk. The only downside to the area/campsite was basically the lack of public transport. (over the bank holiday).

Next time I'd tow a car to the area.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Popwillows 1 review from this member

What a gem of a site, excellent facilities, wonderful friendly hosts who were very helpful and had lots of information, delightful settings, very peaceful and relaxing. Very easy to find, main road access.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pee jay 5 reviews from this member

WE have just returned from this wonderful site, and what a site it is. Pitches are well spaced, it is quiet and adult only. About half of pitches are reserved for seasonals, so when we visited in July only about half of the 14 seasonal pitches were actually occupied, this made it even quieter. All pitches are hard standing and a picnic table on each pitch is there for your use. Toilets and showers are clean and although there are only two showers in mens, I never once had to queue. The pricing structure is more than fair, we paid 16. 50 a night, you then pay only for the electric you use. Jo (the owner) puts 10 on pror to your arrival, you then top up as neccesary. We in fact used 12 worth in 13 nights. In effect you only pay for what you use. Many places nearby to visit and a list of local pubs is displayed in information room. The owners are always there if you need a hand, but are in no way intrusive. We last visited the site about 5 years ago, and noting has changed, except for the price policy on electric, put simply, if it aint broke don't try to fix it.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ronslaverda 2 reviews from this member

On arrival Colin kindly put our Twin axle Compass onto the pitch and ensured it was level, this was much appreciated as I am not the best at maneuvering our caravan.

Jo gave set up the power which was credited with 10 worth of electricity, which incidentally lasted the whole 2 weeks.

The Toilets and showers were always clean and it was great that they were not actually closed for cleaning.

The pitch was spacious with its own picnic table which could be placed where you wanted it.

The site is next door to a large garden center which seems to sell most things.

There is only a short drive to either Torquay or Paignton.

For food we found that there is a Crown Carvery, The Willow Tree, Condor Way TQ2 7TG. Very good value

Will visit again, Lovely site, lovely Owners.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7069 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938