Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Milarrochy Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Dunbartonshire > Site Reviews

Milarrochy Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Balmaha
Nr Drymen
Glasgow
Dunbartonshire   (Browse area)
G63 0AL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01360 870236

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01 Apr 2015 - 26 Oct 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 62 Reviews
              8/10 from 62 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (13)

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MuffandBud 2 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to Scotland in our caravan, and we were not disapointed. The site location is just amazing.

On arrival we were met by professional and friendly wardens who quickly completed the paperwork and showed us our pitch and explained the park and its facilities. We were lucky to have a pitch on the front by the loch so we quickly unhitched and enjoyed a lovely cup of tea just staring out to the loch, what lovely views!

The campsite is not large it is situated a short drive or a 20 minute walk from the nearest village where a small shop, visitor centre and pub are situated. The site is dog friendly and there are plenty of lovely walks to be enjoyed.

All facilities were within easy reach, the showers and the toilets were rather tired but well maintained by the wardens, There was a small shop run by the wardens where you could buy necessary items that we forgot.

A good base for touring Loch Lomond and the surrounding area, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, its a truly beautiful location run by friendly and professional wardens.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GrumpyBoaby 39 reviews from this member

We arrived nice and early and waited for reception to open at noon, as we were first we had hoped be allocated a prime shore side location, sadly not, if would appear that the first come first served didn't work in our favour. The shore side pitch was filled the next day.

Nice clean showers and toilets, closed for cleaning 10. 30am till noon. No motorhome service area and all waste bins located in one area.

Very busy at the weekend, the allocated seasonal caravan area was very busy although quiet, apart from off lead dogs.

Lovely location for backpackers, Kayakers, or just relaxing.

There is a small on site shop with limited opening hours, nearest COOP in Balloch.

The west highland way runs close to the site, we could see the climbers heading up Ben Lomond from our second row pitch.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alaire 2 reviews from this member

Came here after discovering Luss site road noise impossible to cope with. Best decision ever. Blissfully quiet and perfect lochside pitch. Check in couldn't have been easier, despite arriving with no notice, and shown to choice of pitches. Facilities absolutely fine, though those in main block better than the backpackers in the middle of the field. Great location for cycling base - quiet roads and plenty of route choices.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Alf 1 review from this member

Did not use facilities as self contained. Site had very pleasent outlook and views. Wardens were very helpful, and friendly on phone. Arrived in heavy rain when other sites were water logged. Upon arrival wardens (all 4) were helpful and informative, even as example regards wifi access. Apart from 1 warden having body parts drop off (inside joke because we have age concessions) could not fault their attitude. Would we come here again, you bet. Our 1 complaint is the rain if they could fix that then 11 out of 10 but seeing as they could not we have to give a score of 10 out of 10. Have given a 10 score for child friendly etc cos could not score not applicable.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fidibury 31 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for one night near the end of our 750 mile tour of Scotland. It is located right on the shores of Loch Lomond but the road to the site is quite narrow and winding. Shower and toilet facilities were a bit dated but plentiful with hot water and plenty of space. There is a small shop at reception.

We were lucky to get a pitch right on the waters edge but all pitches had views of the Loch.

There were lovely walks along the edge of the Loch - along part of the West Highland Way.

Some of the units had boats with them. These could be launched from the slipway at the site. I can't recall if there was a children's playground on site.

Not sure if we would go back to this site due to its location but for an over night stop it was lovely.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunnycaravanner 3 reviews from this member

a argumentative welcome but the site was well kept, very busy with all sorts. Views of the loch and small shop on site. Loch lomond walks and boat trips nearby. Avoid the weekend in summer.

With lots of mozzies and flys it can be a problem. Balmaha has a pub and shop whilst drymen has a spar supermarket. The pub is expensive whilst the village shop sells beer and fags

we will return

Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Dunbartonshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4907 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0459