Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rosemarkie Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Rosemarkie Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Ness Road East
Rosemarkie
Fortrose
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV10 8SE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01381 621117

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby:
1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 27 Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
              9/10 from 53 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrshlowe 3 reviews from this member

Fabulous site- easy and relaxed. Right on Firth. Toilets/showers a wee bit on the old fashioned style- only one shower for women and one for men but clean and well kept. Watch the dolphins plat off the point, have an ice cream from the van at the car park. Be aware there is a wee path to the point- you don't have to walk along the shingle beach. Will be back. Best situation we have stayed at. Beware- cant swim in the firth because of the currents

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WOBBLE 7 reviews from this member

This is an excellent site, spent 5 nights and would have stayed longer, the views across the firth to Fort George are great, as previous post said the dolphins are fab, to see them so close up catching fish in the wild is brill. As the site is only yards from the beach and gives no protection from the wind awning tie downs are worth having. A local co-op in the village sells all you would need. Two toilet blocks serve the site they are small but are always clean. (good site wardens) Rosemarkie has a few shops and café, s Bistro and a pub.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 45 reviews from this member

Had an enjoyable two night stay. The main reason for staying was the hope of seeing dolphins and we weren't disappointed.

The site is well maintained and flat. The wardens/managers were very friendly and helpful on arrival and when seeing them around the site. The toilet block was kept very clean with what must have been multiple cleaning sessions a day.

The view from the pitch was excellent and the sound of waves breaking on the beach that is just metres from the van was great.

We were lucky enough to see dolphins jumping in the bay from the site and with a level stroll down to the lighthouse, the dolphins were just metres from the beach.

There are shops a pubs in the nearby villages.

A great site that is well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daisy85 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site right next to the sea. Wardens were helpful and pleasant. Toilets and showers were spotless. The only down side was we were pitched beside the road that runs through the site. One night the local lads decided to be a bit mischievous and unpegged our guys at the back of our tent. This was a bit scary as it was two in the morning and woke us from our sleep. The boys had got up to other mischief a few pitches along. I reported this to the warden who told me the police had been called and the matter was in hand. Peaceful for the rest of visit.

Lots to do and see. Small co-op nearby and chip shop. Cafe on the beach gets great reviews but did not visit this time round. Visited the Black Isle Brewey very friendly staff. Tours available and free sampling of beer at the end.

Overall a good visit would go back.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AUTOQUEST 130 1 review from this member

Spent Sunday evening on site, having arrived in the dark. Woke up to a brilliant sunrise over the firth at Fort George. Campsite was ideal offering unobstructed views over the water and clean toilets and shower area. We had hoped to see the dolphins but were instructed it was too late in the year, however we had a nice walk along beach over the golf course with great views all around. A nice Bistro was only about 4OO yards from site. Will certainly be returning. Nearby Avoch is worth a visit with it's small harbour and various eateries.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 269 reviews from this member

What a fabulous site. We arrived and the wardens were super friendly - always a great first impression. Our pitch was on the end of the first grass area but no campers on front pitches so glorious views from any pitch.

Toilets / showers clean and good piping hot water. The only complaint would be why other campers leave toilet roll on the floor and water all over the place, wardens did a great job cleaning but facilities didn't always reflect this.

Both villages are well worth a walk. Fortrose has a Coop, butchers, 2 bakers, pub, post office and restaurant. Rosemarkie has a Spar and a lovely community run cafe right on the beach.

The beach is wonderful with miles of sand / pebbles - easy to walk on from end to end. From the pitches the views out into the Moray Firth and Fort George are stunning and worth the trip alone.

A really wonderful site and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Highlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1350 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0352