Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Site Reviews

Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Scone Palace Caravan Park
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH2 6BB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01738 552323

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01 Mar 2015 - 03 Jan 2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 66 Reviews
              8/10 from 66 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Glamping 

Photos (15) and Video

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blueboy2 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights. The site is the racecourse. Had a bit of a problem finding it as the sat nav sent us down a little lane before the site. I rang the wardens who directed us to the correct road. The wardens were welcoming and took us to our pitch. We asked for a grass pitch and they put us next to our friends. We had lots of space. The site was busy and had both static and tourer caravans and tents on. Despite this is was very quiet. The toilets were spotless, showers good and the size of them was excellent. There was plenty of room to get changed without getting clothes wet. The site wardens clean often. The cleanliness of the amenity block is a credit to them. There is a small shop on site. The only downside is that the site is not near any local amenities so you do need to drive for pubs, shops etc.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bendog 13 reviews from this member

Stayed here on our way back down from the Highlands after a tour of Scotland. Its quite a large site and has everything you would expect from a CCC site. Staff are friendly, toilets and showers spotless and although I could only get on a grass pitch witch was quite small the hard standings look a good size. The site is nice and quiet if you just want to chill out but there is plenty to do if you don't. Perth is just two mile away Scone Palace is next door and lots of walks. There are also a couple of pubs in old Scone a mile and a half away. Will stay here again when in the area.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mischka 32 reviews from this member

This is a level site in a rural area, so it is mainly peaceful. However it is next to the race course and there was a party taking place on the Saturday evening. The music and partygoers were quite noisy, which was OK once we shut our van windows, but would have been intrusive if we had been in a tent. I did not notice exactly when it stopped, but it was definitely over by 2330.

The toilet block was spotless with good showers. Posters up about local events nearby which was a nice touch. There is a very large info room, which has info and leaflets but not a lot else. For its size, it could easily also be a recreation room of some description.

I recommend this site, with the proviso that it might be noisy if there is a function next door.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smeatonarab 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend stay at this lovely site. On arrival, the wardens were very welcoming and friendly and took us to our pitch. Pitches are large with plenty space between them. The toilet/shower block was spotlessly clean with plenty hot water. Digital tv and mobile reception is excellent. There are plenty walks and Perth racecourse is next door. Will definitely be back in the future.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Smart Family 27 reviews from this member

I had a 2 night stay here with my family before travelling onto Aviemore. This was my first stay at this site and I was pleasantly surprised. The site was large but well laid out and flat with good large hardstandings and trees giving it a smaller site feel. On arrival the gentleman site warden was very welcoming and even walked as to our pitch, then pointing out the facilities, water waste, toilets etc. We easily walked into Perth on a footpath and although we took a taxi back due to the time, there is a bus available 5 minutes walk from the site. The toilet block was large and clean, with a separate family room and disabled toilet. There was an information room. The play area would be suited to younger children rather than the 3 teenagers we have. I will certainly be coming back again to this site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rustytoon 2 reviews from this member

Just home from 3 great night at this site.

Wardens very friendly, site extremely well kept by the wardens. This is our second visit to this site and it does not disappoint at all.

We were down for a ballon ride from perth city centre, we actually flew over the top of the site in the morning and it looks as good from the air as it does on the ground!

Lovely site and will be returning again soon

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Perthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4429 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder