Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Site Reviews

Scone Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Scone Palace Caravan Park
Scone
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH2 6BB   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01738 552323

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01 Mar 2014 - 04 Jan 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
              8/10 from 60 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

Photos (5) and Video

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rustytoon 2 reviews from this member

Just home from 3 great night at this site.

Wardens very friendly, site extremely well kept by the wardens. This is our second visit to this site and it does not disappoint at all.

We were down for a ballon ride from perth city centre, we actually flew over the top of the site in the morning and it looks as good from the air as it does on the ground!

Lovely site and will be returning again soon

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dalgety bay 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for the weekend of the rewind festival and I have to take my hat off to the owners and the rest of the team for the way they looked after the site and the people staying for that particularly busy weekend I don't know how they kept on top of it well done to you all. We were welcomed at the gates and shown straight onto our pitch shown where all the facilities were and they said to enjoy our stay. They had a full park with quite a noisy festival goers and the appeared to take it all in their stride. The camping and caravan bing club should be very honoured to have such dedicated and helpful staff. Well done to you all

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Varaderoxlv1000 18 reviews from this member

This was only our second visit ever to a Camping and Caravanning site (Lauder CCS 1 week previously) and again we found the staff very welcoming and for the second time ever (Lauder the 1st) we were shown to our pitch. This again I found most helpful and a good point of the CCC service.

The toilet facilities were excellent as were the water waste disposal facilities. The site was reasonably quiet except for the droning of grass cutting equipment ( I know, it has to be done) from time to time. This was marginally less annoying than the ear piercing calls of Oyster Catchers which seemed to behave as though on steroids (and they don't give up during the night though there are interludes of silence until something stirs them up). Once they have fully fledged their chicks, I gather they clear off back to the coast to annoy someone else!

The site is situated next to Perth Racecourse and the River Tay I think but there is a good walk on the level right around the racecourse itself. We weren't challenged by anyone while we walked it so I assume it was ok!

I would visit the site again despite 'the birds'.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Truediamond 41 reviews from this member

A pretty standard C & C Club Site, well laid out with plenty of space and good facilities. We only. Stayed here one night on our way down from Orkney so found the sophistication of Perth a bit of a shock after life on the Islands.

Nothing to complain about here - good, friendly staff and clean facilities at a reasonable price. Not always something the Club has achieved these days.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campingcaz 27 reviews from this member

We used this site as a stop over so did not explore the local area much. Site is quiet and spacious with very nice facilities. It is tucked behind the racecourse. We found the walk to the river disappointing as it was very muddy and you didn't end up on riverbank but behind overgrown vegetation. Otherwise seemed a really pleasant place and full of wonderful oyster catchers.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: MacleodM 4 reviews from this member

A good well laid out site with lots of hard standing pitches with electric hook ups. Good toilet and shower facilities with roomy showers, helpful if you need to sit down to get dressed, for those campers that are getting on in years. A very friendly site with lots of tree cover which is helpful in the hit weather. This is a rural country site so expect wildlife including oyster catchers. A good secure site with good fencing and a barrier at the main gate.

Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Perthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4519 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0430