Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Nairn Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Nairn Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Delnies Wood
Nairn
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV12 5NX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01667 455281

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01 Mar 2015 - 29 Oct 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
              8/10 from 33 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (14)

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mrphil 1 review from this member

4 of us stayed for one night, arrived quite late on motorbikes but we still had a warm welcome from the wardens who were really friendly and helpful. Good level site, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Got a taxi into Nairn, had a few beers in The Albert a traditional pub, good atmosphere but we were too late for food, couldn't find any other pubs so after a few more in The Albert ended up with a decent chinese takeaway from MrTams. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the site despite the roadside location.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yappieannie 11 reviews from this member

We have just come back from a 3 night break and cannot praise this site enough.

The site is situated off the main road and I guess if you are a light sleeper the noise could be an issue, for us it was just background noise.

The wardens were very helpful, drawing maps and pointing out some places of interest (the Classroom restaurant in Nairn gets 5 stars)

The toilets were spotless and not a push button in site, this in itself makes the site worth visiting!

We walked from the site along the beach into Nairn, it took just over an hour and a half, if you are not keen to walk the bus stops right outside the main camp entrance, with frequent services to Inverness and Nairn.

This was a smaller site than previous camping and caravan sites but don't let that put you off, the pitches were level and despite some rain the pitches were not waterlogged.

It's a beautiful area and we will be back to explore some more.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 353 reviews from this member

Used for a one night stopover and couldn't have been more satisfied.

We arrived on a wet afternoon to be greeted by a very cheerful warden who quickly checked us in. Despite the weather pitches were dry and drained well. Not the biggest pitch ever but more than adequate for us and the many other motorhomes on site.

Would agree with previous as to some road noise, didn't find it that intrusive though - possibly as we were parked in the section to the right of reception.

Toilets and showers are in an old block. That said they are immaculate inside, agree they are old but to be fair upgrading would be more about the appearance from the outside. The showers do not have push buttons, good water pressure and piping hot. You would go a long way to get a better shower and a cleaner block.

Overall this is a really good site, £15 for 2 adults with ehu is much cheaper than several other club sites in the area.

If staying here then cannot recommend a visit to Fort George highly enough. For less than £9 its an incredible place, still in use as a military base but plenty you can see and do, its an amazing day out.

Would recommend this site without hesitation and we will use for longer next time in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Watersonholiday 2 reviews from this member

We received a very friendly welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had a lovely pitch and wonderful weather, which always helps, but the site was excellent and we will definitely visit again and would recommend it to others.

The summer flowers were lovely too and the friendly atmosphere was great

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ravelin 12 reviews from this member

This site is set in amongst tall trees and adjacent to the busy A96. The road noise isn't bad if you are on a pitch on the far side of the site but it can still be heard in the background.

When we arrived it had been raining very heavily and there was a lot of standing water on the site road and quite a lot of the pitches. The warden was very helpful though and walked around with us to allow us to choose a dryish pitch large enough for our caravan and awning. With the rain stopped the site was almost dry the next morning so it does drain quickly.

The toilet facilities are basic, but adequate, and spotless. There is also a small play park for the kids and plenty of paths in the adjacent woods which we'd have like to have explored further. While we were there another camper saw a Pine Martin on the site early one morning but we weren't so lucky.

The site is convenient for visits to Inverness and beyond to the Balck Isle or Loch Ness. There's shops in Inverness or Nairn, which is closer, to top up on supplies.

The site is basic and could do with some attention in places but was relatively cheap. Despite my lowish score we'd be happy to visit it again, as long as the price stays low.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Metco 2 reviews from this member

Lovely people.

The site is scrupulously clean as is the somewhat dated facilities. Litter patrols and maintenance can be seen being carried out frequently.

There are rabbits, squirrels, more birds than I could name.

Unfortunately it is immediately adjacent to the A96 so road noise is evident.

Inverness airport is just along the road so there is also aircraft noise.

Not a bad stop over though. Storage too.

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Inverness-Shire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4980 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0459